Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Very simple image resize (CSS only) Details »
Very simple image resize (CSS only)
Mod Version: 1.00, by OsMoSiS.it (Member) OsMoSiS.it is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.1 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 78
Released: 22 Sep 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 19
Not Supported Template Edits  

Simply put this piece of code into "Additional CSS Definitions" under Style Manager -> Main CSS of the template you want this mod apply to.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Tested with Firefox 1.5 and IE 6.0.

This works also with VBulletin > 3.0.0.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Resize Image Pix thangveojp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 10 06 Mar 2009 04:45

  #16  
Old 04 Oct 2006, 03:25
MarsNIIT MarsNIIT is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
I found how to restore the original size in a new windows

1) Open class_bbcode.php
2) line 1884 change
return '<img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" />';
to
return '<a target="_blank" href="' . $link . '"><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" /></a>';
OK??? :P
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04 Oct 2006, 20:55
smsmasters smsmasters is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Works great, how do I get this to work with posts shown on the vbadvanced news page?

Last edited by smsmasters; 06 Oct 2006 at 12:12.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08 Oct 2006, 11:40
R.Solutions's Avatar
R.Solutions R.Solutions is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Antonio
Seems like i cant get it to work, sames images break up my post width.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12 Oct 2006, 17:33
Endurer's Avatar
Endurer Endurer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Thank you It works like a charm.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14 Oct 2006, 21:08
Capper5016 Capper5016 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
hmmmmm, the original seemed to work okay, but the one added later in the thread makes avatars in the posts disappear
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 16 Oct 2006, 11:05
Pinky30 Pinky30 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by transitbus
If I may...

Try this instead. It works great in IE 6 & 7 and Firefox 1.5x


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
By Quickedit no Symbols visible!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22 Oct 2006, 00:35
HAVOK USA HAVOK USA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Great!

Installed
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22 Oct 2006, 17:53
Mentch Mentch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Kevin
Works Like a charm.

IE 6.0 Works
Firefox 1.5.0.7 Works

Also the line number in version 3.6.1 to get the link to the original image is line 1879.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04 Nov 2006, 16:50
tinnktp123 tinnktp123 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
So Thank
Good Job . Installed !
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06 Nov 2006, 20:48
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
you are the king
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07 Nov 2006, 14:21
keyness keyness is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
This is a very good code but it unfortunately ruins internet explorer browsing in my site. When I'm sliding down the scrollbar it looks slower, also it gives response later when I'm trying to copy texts in messages.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 19:57
kalleball kalleball is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
the code below makes the editing of posts look like this:

hum.png



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18 Nov 2006, 01:17
jdebler jdebler is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
To the OP...thanks for this! I like it!

I implemented it and one user said that using Safari on a Mac doesn't change the vertical size, only the horizontal. Any thoughts on this? (Other than, "tell him to not use a Mac".)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 20 Nov 2006, 23:45
Crazy Serb Crazy Serb is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
for some reason when I edit the class_bbcode.php and add the link to the image, nothing changes whatsoever...

I am using vbadvanced with a vb3.6.3 but even in this case class_bbcode.php should be the one responsible for displaying images, right?

when I change the code in it, upload it, refresh the page, look at the source, there are no changes reflected whatsoever... what a heck?!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 25 Nov 2006, 21:06
Masiello's Avatar
Masiello Masiello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Antonio
That's great hack but waste the CSS validation
just try it here: http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: