Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 529
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3971
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8564
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9146
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 08:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 14:23

  #151  
Old 07 Jul 2010, 01:03
PSC001 PSC001 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Originally Posted by PSC001 View Post
When I enter a Status, it returns "Not Found".

When I click the Mood function, it brings up a thin blank box.

I did figure out that I needed to import moods separately after importing the product, but the same thing happens after importing the moods.

What am I missing?
Originally Posted by PSC001 View Post
Thanks, this (almost) worked. I was able to multi-select and save the moods, and now when I click the dropdown, the moods appear; however, when i click one, i get the same "Not Found" pop up that I get when I try to add a status.



Thanks, after doing the above and it not working and after seeing this, I went in and renamed the mood list from Default Criteria to Mood list, but again I get the same "Not Found" pop up that I get when I try to add a status.
Originally Posted by PSC001 View Post
Nope, just a small message pop-up saying 'Not Found'.

I actually had to re-upload everything once since I didn't do it right the first time and it broke my site...

Once I re-uploaded, everything seemed fine.
Still looking for assistance with this issue please. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 07 Jul 2010, 16:59
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by PSC001 View Post
Still looking for assistance with this issue please. Thanks.
Could you PM me your site URL and a test account for your forum please?

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 07 Jul 2010, 17:11
Zombo Zombo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
where did you guys find all these pictures? please share lol
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 07 Jul 2010, 17:24
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
They were created by our in-house artist =)

You can purchase a pack of them on our website.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 12 Jul 2010, 14:58
gorentals gorentals is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by pericolosogr View Post

I want to delete the history which is in each users profile under the tab Status Changes!
Either one entry or more...
Has this been updated in 1.30? I don't want to load up the database with everyone's old statuses. I only want to have 1 status per user.

Thanks for a great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 12 Jul 2010, 16:32
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by gorentals View Post
Has this been updated in 1.30? I don't want to load up the database with everyone's old statuses. I only want to have 1 status per user.

Thanks for a great mod.
This hasn't been implemented yet but we can look at it for the next version.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 12 Jul 2010, 22:22
Xeyn Xeyn is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
ive installed...and status is fine..but cnt select mood image...when i do...click default critera..i see drop down box go down in background..but not visble..hope that makes sense...took ss also...

www.mythnetwork.net/screen.png

thx
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 13 Jul 2010, 05:10
PSC001 PSC001 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Originally Posted by Xeyn View Post
ive installed...and status is fine..but cnt select mood image...when i do...click default critera..i see drop down box go down in background..but not visble..hope that makes sense...took ss also...

www.mythnetwork.net/screen.png

thx
That's exactly the issue I'm having (mentioned above).
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 13 Jul 2010, 17:46
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
I'll have this fixed in the incoming maintenance release.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 07:37
haidm haidm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
How can I translate these sentence:
- This user has no status.
- I am:
(Can not search in 'Search in Phrases')
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 10:32
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by haidm View Post
How can I translate these sentence:
- This user has no status.
- I am:
(Can not search in 'Search in Phrases')
You can find them in the vbulletin options page for this.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 12:05
haidm haidm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
You can find them in the vbulletin options page for this.
Can you show me clearly?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 16:07
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
I know it has been talked about it here before, just wondering is there any temporary fix for the criteria issue. I have set up 10 different criteria and in each I have 8 moods so I will not have to create 1 criteria with 80+ moods; although the issue is that the first criteria appears fine with only 8 but the rest have 16 and others have more and my last criteria has almost all of the moods together without me selecting them in the criteria manager; in conclusion they do not appear under each criteria how I have them selected in criteria manager. Is there any way to fix this or should we wait for the next release? Would be nice to know if there is a ETA on the upcoming release . Thank you very much for your time and help.

I have selected to select mood sorting by color and made separate folders with each of the images for each criteria; still having issues though : (. My members are loving this mod just would like it to be better organized is all. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 20:27
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
I know it has been talked about it here before, just wondering is there any temporary fix for the criteria issue. I have set up 10 different criteria and in each I have 8 moods so I will not have to create 1 criteria with 80+ moods; although the issue is that the first criteria appears fine with only 8 but the rest have 16 and others have more and my last criteria has almost all of the moods together without me selecting them in the criteria manager; in conclusion they do not appear under each criteria how I have them selected in criteria manager. Is there any way to fix this or should we wait for the next release? Would be nice to know if there is a ETA on the upcoming release . Thank you very much for your time and help.

I have selected to select mood sorting by color and made separate folders with each of the images for each criteria; still having issues though : (. My members are loving this mod just would like it to be better organized is all. Thanks again.
This will be fixed in the incoming version. As for an ETA, best I can give you is no more than a few days.

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 20:28
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by haidm View Post
Can you show me clearly?
If you open the options for this mod inside AdminCP -> vBulletin Options you will see options for Status Prefix and Mood Prefix. Edit them to whatever you wish or just enter a blank value to remove them.

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: