Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System Details »
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System
Mod Version: 2.8.2 RC2, by entertain (Coder) entertain is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (107 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 908
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: 21 Mar 2012 Downloads: 6574
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Please nominate this mod for MOTM!



iTrader 2.8
Click here for a version for vBulletin 3


This modification offers you a rating system for trades which are made on your board. As it is an advantage of the rating system on ebay, this gives your users some secureness.

=================================
NOTICE ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I added vBulletin 4 support for this modification because Nexus (vbenhancer) announced that he won't do this in the next time. He gave me the permissions to release it here. Thank you!

Please do not contact vbenhancer for support! He is not responsible for this version.

=================================

Installation
The installation is as easy as abc. You only have to upload the files and import the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Update
Also updating this modification (including this from vB3) isn't very difficult. Only overwrite all files and the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Screenshots
Attachment 113970
Rate a trader/seller

Attachment 115760
iTrader Profile

Attachment 115759
iTrader Main Page

Attachment 113973
iTrader Profile Tab

Known issues:
none

Feature requests:

- microCLASSIFIEDS/AUCTIONS integration (?)
- latest threads of a selected forum on itrader main page

* Implemented in upcoming release

Release History
Cick here

Translations:
- German by Andre31

Please DONATE for further releases!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_rateuser.png
Views:	10790
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	113970   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_tab.png
Views:	8556
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	113973   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_main270.jpg
Views:	6749
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	115759   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_user270.jpg
Views:	7271
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	115760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	support.png
Views:	19489
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	123905  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released vbenhancer vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 232 19 Feb 2015 15:24
New Generation Thread İnfo HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 21 Jan 2009 05:53

  #511  
Old 17 Aug 2010, 17:41
crysann crysann is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Oh great, thank you so much
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 18 Aug 2010, 01:40
gamingimpact gamingimpact is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Did you guys really have to make it 4.05 only?

I'm in 4.03 - and I don't have cash to upgrade the license...
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 18 Aug 2010, 11:00
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
It works with versions starting with 4.0.4... I'm sorry, but as I said, with vB 4.0.4 they have introduced a new method of how to include the css code. And now, when 4.0.6 was released I thought that nearly everybody should have upgraded to 4.0.4 or newer.

Actually, when you are using 4.0.0, 4.0.1, 4.0.2 or 4.0.3 I would really recommend to upgrade, because they are very unstable "Beta" versions.
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 18 Aug 2010, 15:21
sung sung is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Originally Posted by gamingimpact View Post
I'm in 4.03 - and I don't have cash to upgrade the license...
They changed the license agreement with vBulletin 4, you get all upgrades in the 4.x series for “free” as in you just pay once.
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 18 Aug 2010, 23:39
DarkSoul.uk DarkSoul.uk is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Is it possible to set it so only 1 usergroup can be rated?
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 16:30
miket1234 miket1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
dont work on 4.0.6

doesnt create a tab on menu and other errors
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 16:40
miket1234 miket1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
on a fresh install of 4.0.6, with standand settings (only modification is that i set active itrader)
i get this error by handwriting www.mydomanin.com/itrader.php , because i cant see the tab with ITRADER

what i did wrong?

i have MySQL Version 5.0.91-community-log
and
PHP 5.2.11
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 16:47
Zombo Zombo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
works fine here on 4.0.6
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 17:35
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
@DarkSoul.uk: no, there is no "can be rated" option, sorry.

@miket1234: maybe you should activate it in your vB Settings and set the usergroup permissions
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 20:37
miket1234 miket1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
@DarkSoul.uk: no, there is no "can be rated" option, sorry.

@miket1234: maybe you should activate it in your vB Settings and set the usergroup permissions
yeah ... forgot about usergroup permissions
Reply With Quote
  #521  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 05:26
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Markos View Post
hi all im trying to add this code on this so it looks like the rest of my postbit


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Originally Posted by Markos View Post
see the box's around the avatar,posts,location,join date and so on i want to put the box around the itrader score as well

this code her will do it but i dont know where to edit it to add this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i thought maybe in the itrader_feedback_score template but once i got there i got lost lol as im not to good with coding

I guess I will quote these since it looks like they were never answered and I am looking to do the same thing. I want to shut off auto edit and just use a variable to call it.

Is this at all possible?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 10:49
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
These are custom design issues where I can't do anything.
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 12:33
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
So you don't know where the styling of the postbit is located right now?
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 25 Aug 2010, 15:48
Nomar86 Nomar86 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
very nice, i need itrader for my forum,, will install later
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 25 Aug 2010, 21:41
ChaFF's Avatar
ChaFF ChaFF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by miket1234 View Post
yeah ... forgot about usergroup permissions
please advise what should be done? product installed, activated, tried to play in user group, can't see how to give permission?
could somebody please tell how things done?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: