Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Floating Side Menu Details »
Floating Side Menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by Saviour (Member) Saviour is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (9 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 68
Released: 17 Nov 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 492
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

Floating Side Menu

This mod is no longer supported...

Origin: DynamicDrive.com
Original Script: Omni Slide Menu
© John Davenport Scheuer
* Adapted from Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5) script
by maXimus
Supported Browsers: FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+

This mod has been tested and works on vbulletin version 3.6.8 PL2.
This is a DHTML script for general forum use. Do not ask if it can be used for certain User Groups or given Permissions.

Features:

This mod places a floating menu on the right, or left of all of your forum pages. To place it on the left, edit the following code in menuItems.js:

Find...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Edits:
  • Edit menuItems.js for links and colors
  • Edit mmenu.js for bar, headers and other variables
  • Edit forum header template(s)
  • Instructions included within attached .zip file

Customization:
  • menuItems.js: use this file to name your menu and create your links
  • mmenu.js: use this file to customize the look of your menu
  • Refer to the "Properties" page for variable descriptions
  • Refer to the code below to adjust your link attributes within the menu (i.e., link text color, hover, visited). The code below is what you will be putting at the top of your forum's header template. Items in red are editable:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Live Demo: Demo

Hope you like this simple little mod...if so, please, don't forget to rate it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Side Menu Developer vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 57 13 Aug 2010 03:43

  #31  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 23:40
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by kushal View Post
How can I make this menu to also appear in VBadvanced pages?
I haven't tried it, but this should work...

change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if your forum is in a different directory, such as "forums," then change the replacement code accordingly.

Please let me know if it works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 00:46
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Hi YOYOYOYO...

Does this Menu works with your TV Hack?
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 01:38
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
I haven't installed this mod yet
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 02:22
badboyz badboyz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
its a dhtml side menu frm dynamicdrive.com lol

i remember this i used it in my old html site but nice hack though
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 03:01
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by badboyz View Post
its a dhtml side menu frm dynamicdrive.com lol

i remember this i used it in my old html site but nice hack though
You're good...

Can't sneak nothing past you...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 04:42
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Additional Snapshots Added...

I've added additional snapshots so that you can get an idea of the customization features possible with this mod.

Notice how the menu bar blends seamlessly into the right border of my default theme. This particular menu bar was created using an image as the background for the bar...instead of color text code. I also removed the border within the menu itself so that the parts of the forum page are actually visible in the background of the menu, when it's expanded. It also looks quite nice with the default vbulletin theme.

Even though support is not offered for this mod, I will do the best I can to try and help those looking for customization assistance.

All my best...

-Saviour
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 11:45
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo View Post
I haven't tried it, but this should work...

change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if your forum is in a different directory, such as "forums," then change the replacement code accordingly.

Please let me know if it works for you.
Works !!!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 12:18
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo View Post
I haven't installed this mod yet
Can you please let us know? cause this will solve all the PopUps options that we use on Navbar
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 13:42
Direct Vision Direct Vision is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
For Me It's Not Working Good

The Links Come On Top Left Of The Forum. Before The Logo

What Can I Do?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 13:51
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by iogames View Post
Can you please let us know? cause this will solve all the PopUps options that we use on Navbar
I would imagine that you can add any links to the menu that you want
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 14:00
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Direct Vision View Post
For Me It's Not Working Good

The Links Come On Top Left Of The Forum. Before The Logo

What Can I Do?
Make sure you paste the following code before the <!--logo> tag in the header template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Make sure you change the red code above to what you have named your menu.

I have also noticed a problem for those of you who are using a web template hack...such as myself.

I use WebTemplates 3.5.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) by Logician. Check the theme you are using for your template(s) and make sure the following variable is included at the top of that template: $stylevar[htmldoctype].

The above should fix your problem...let us know...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 14:42
Direct Vision Direct Vision is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Oooooook Now It's Working Good

Just Another Question Can I Change The Colour Of The Bar???

I Want It Blue
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 14:50
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
You sure can...

In the mmenu.js file find the following line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just change the text color code to whatever color you want.

For additional variable changes...go here.
__________________
Free Computer Help

Last edited by Saviour; 18 Nov 2007 at 15:07.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 16:24
Direct Vision Direct Vision is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
one other thing

from where i increase the width of the menu cause text (links) when they are long comes in two lines
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18 Nov 2007, 17:17
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Direct Vision...

Did you look at the variable changes page I listed in my last post?

Find this in your mmenu.js file:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As noted on the variable changes page:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changing the number should change the width of your menu.

Note:

Remember, this mod is not supported...yet I will do my best to help...and I will only help those who have marked this mod as "Installed".
__________________
Free Computer Help

Last edited by Saviour; 18 Nov 2007 at 17:25. Reason: updated info
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: