Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
[HOW TO - vB4] Adding a Link to Navbar
almannai
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 889

by almannai almannai is offline 03 Jul 2010

1. Go to
Admincp > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > MASTER STYLE (this will effect all style or just choose the Style you want to add link to it)> Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates > Navbar

open it and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add above

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



2. Save and you are done.
Views: 11936
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Feb 2011, 15:50
james6578 james6578 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
thanks almannai, been looking for something like this for hours!

btw, for other users, when I searched for {vb:raw template_hook.navtab_end} it came back 'Not Found' so try searching for 'template_hook' instead until you ind the right one.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 15:13
otterag otterag is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
I am using vb 4.1.2 cms and found the

{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_end}

added the code above it, with my page link and the title that i wanted the tab.

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'mynewpage'">
<li class="selected"><a class="navtab" href="mynewpage.php">mylink</a></li>
<vb:else />
<li><a class="navtab" href="mynewpage.php">mylink</a></li>
</vb:if>

but when clicked it still showed the home tab selected. but when i searched for

<vb:if condition="!$vboptions['selectednavtab'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'search'">

it didnt come up, the only thing i could fine in the script was

<vb:if condition="!$vboptions['selectednavtab']>

I am not sure what to do with this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 17:53
christian gate christian gate is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Question

I am using vb 4.1.5 cms and found the

{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_end}

added the code above it, with my page link and the title that i wanted the tab.

But when I click The new tabs it still show the Forum tab selected

The new tabs are linked to other forum and I tried to disable the Show Forum Link in Menu but it's still showing, Can someone help please, Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Apr 2013, 16:38
matrex722's Avatar
matrex722 matrex722 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
nice work
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: