Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 30 Mar 2012, 18:37
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quick Reply Box - HELP

I do not have this issue but some members do even using the same browser

On my forums the quick reply box is greyish, when i click to tpye it stays greyish
BUT
Other members are saying when they click the box to type, Its changing to white so they can not see what they are writing due to the text being white

Anyone know how to fix this ?

Many thanks

--------------- Added 30 Mar 2012 at 21:23 ---------------

Anyone please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30 Mar 2012, 23:09
Iain M's Avatar
Iain M Iain M is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Iain
Have you asked the users with the problem to try clearing their cache?

If you provide a login to your site, someone could take a look...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 16:21
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have found out the issue

It seems some members default typing is set to "Source Mode" so i need to see where i can set this so the default is "WYSIWYG" mode

Any ideas ?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 17:20
Iain M's Avatar
Iain M Iain M is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Iain
For existing users:
Go to Admin CP > Maintenance > Execute SQL Query and select "Show Enhanced (WYSIWYG) Editor Toolbar".

For new users:
Go to Admin CP > Settings > Options > User Registration Options > Look for Default Registration Options and set Message Editor Interface to "Show Enhanced (WYSIWYG) Editor Toolbar".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 18:34
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have done the second one you said but when i try the first i get "You are not authorized to execute SQL queries"

Do not know why, Its my board and i have all permissions
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 22:31
Iain M's Avatar
Iain M Iain M is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Iain
You need to edit your includes/config.php file and search for canrunqueries, put your userid in there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Info Box - Adsense, Register, and Donations Box (Working Quick Reply) Cky47 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 14 21 Dec 2006 16:44
Info Box - Adsense, Register, and Donations Box (Working Quick Reply) Cky47 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 44 02 Jun 2006 23:57
Quick Reply Thread Management: Open/Close & Stick/Unstick in Quick Reply Box Nomb vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 49 09 Nov 2005 23:34



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: