Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
Add A Button To The Editor (vb3)
cirisme
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 136

by cirisme cirisme is offline 18 Jan 2004

This will help you add an extra button to vb3's editor toolbar. The button calls a function that you define in vbulletin_global.js that can do anything you want. Originally posted here.

Open ./includes/functions_editor.php and find this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add this below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Be sure to change the bolded xxxx to be whatever you want it to be.

Now, open clientscript/vbulletin_wysiwyg.js and find this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And REPLACE with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Be sure to change the xxxx's above to be the same as in the other code snippet.

And open clientscript/vbulletin_global.js and add a function called whatever you changed xxxx to. It can do whatever you want it to do and you'll be set.

If you want to add it to the showthread quick reply... open showthread.php and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the showthread_quickreply template find this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add this below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Done!
Views: 2846
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 14:57
MindTrix's Avatar
MindTrix MindTrix is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Liam Hawkins
Nice one Should prove helpful to some people
__________________
Hacks Made :
Store 3.0 Color Name Add On.
Last 5 Attachments On Forum Home
Rap Battle System -=RBS=-

Tutorials Made :
The Basics Of PHP For Beginners and The Basics Of PHP [Part 2]

Running away from that Thousand Post Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 17:49
NTLDR's Avatar
NTLDR NTLDR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Lee Botley, BSc (Hons)
A reminder thatr if you want buttons for your custom BB Code then this is already an option in the BB Code Manager
__________________
Lee Botley, BSc (Hons) - vBulletin.org Moderator
http://www.thesistersthree.com/lee/sigs/signature.ts3
The Sisters Three Charmed Discussion Forums

WinterDir .:. vBindex v2.1 for vB2 .:. vBindex v3.0.0 RC5 for vB3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 17:51
MindTrix's Avatar
MindTrix MindTrix is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Liam Hawkins
__________________
Hacks Made :
Store 3.0 Color Name Add On.
Last 5 Attachments On Forum Home
Rap Battle System -=RBS=-

Tutorials Made :
The Basics Of PHP For Beginners and The Basics Of PHP [Part 2]

Running away from that Thousand Post Mark
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 18:46
cirisme cirisme is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Originally Posted by NTLDR
A reminder thatr if you want buttons for your custom BB Code then this is already an option in the BB Code Manager
Yes, of course.

This is if you want to do other things... and even with that, the extra buttons won't show up in quick reply unless you apply the modifications to showthread.php/showthread_quickreply in my first post.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Feb 2004, 17:44
M.C.'s Avatar
M.C. M.C. is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
i was trying to put smilies in quick reply box, using that system, but got javascript error... sorry, but i full zerro in all that javascript.. may be you help me?

my post about that here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...2&postcount=32
__________________
WBR`s
M.C.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: