Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forum Block Title with Image Details »
Forum Block Title with Image
Mod Version: 1.00, by TheSupportForum (Coder/Designer) TheSupportForum is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 12
Released: 30 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

Provided by
Tutorials4you


PLEASE RATE THIS MOD
Transfter your Hosting to Us


Description:


this useful template will allow you to have an image beside yor chosen forum block

How to:

1) enable forum blocks

ADMIN CP > Settings > Options > Forum Sidebar and Block Options > Edit Settings > Enable Forum Sidebar > Yes





Create a new template
  • Admin CP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Template
  • Title
block_title
replace title with your chosen title - you will need to remember this




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


replace title with the same title name from above

replace image.png with your chosen image
create an image 16x16 pixels or reduce an image to this size



you will need to create your sideblock

  1. Enable the Sideblock
    • ADMIN CP > Settings > Options > Forum Sidebar and Block Options > Edit Settings > Enable Forum Sidebar > Yes
  1. Create a Sideblock
  2. ADMIN CP > Forums & Moderators > Forum Blocks Manager > Add Block > Select Block Type > Custom HTML/PHP
    • Title: titilename (this will appear as the title)
    • Description: give a brief description.
    • Content Type: HTML
  • Content

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Template to Use
block_title

remember to replace title with the block title you created earlier in your custom template


EXAMPLE

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	example.JPG
Views:	3032
Size:	6.6 KB
ID:	108644  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 30 Dec 2009, 21:29
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
nice won

thank you

installed
________
TEEN VIDEOS

Last edited by Dr.osamA; 04 Apr 2011 at 00:40.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 10:01
zaheerjk zaheerjk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by Dr.osamA View Post
nice won

thank you

installed

Hi DR osama , my name is zaheer ahamed ,
i like ur designs , they are rocking ,,,
i am new to this website world ,
i will be thankful if u can help me out with some new forums .

thnaks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 11:12
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by zaheerjk View Post
Hi DR osama , my name is zaheer ahamed ,
i like ur designs , they are rocking ,,,
i am new to this website world ,
i will be thankful if u can help me out with some new forums .

thnaks

i am the owner of this mod how can i help you with some of your forums
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 02:23
KozmoK KozmoK is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Is there a way to call plugins from block content? I want to read fields from a sql database, I have a a forum_start hook that does this on the main forum page - but it would be better if it was a block.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 16:58
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by KozmoK View Post
Is there a way to call plugins from block content? I want to read fields from a sql database, I have a a forum_start hook that does this on the main forum page - but it would be better if it was a block.
you will need to use php coding to do this
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 May 2011, 23:03
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
I tried this on 4.1.3 and as soon as I told the block to use my template as described above, the block disappeared. Any idea how to fix this? Thanks!

*update

ok this code worked for me on 4.1.3 (you'll need to change your png filename)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by sross; 09 May 2011 at 23:19.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 May 2011, 00:14
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
what's up with the "transfer your hosting to us" link going to a parked page for sale up in the OP?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 18:14
AttalaEA AttalaEA is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Thank You
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: