Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76  
Old 14 Oct 2014, 12:32
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Kinda hard to say without 1, seeing your code, 2, knowing what it is you are trying to do and 3, knowing what the expected end result is desired.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 14 Oct 2014, 12:40
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Sorry, I was in the middle of making it work. I got it in the end. I am looking for your help ozzy, I will PM you my question.

--------------- Added 14 Oct 2014 at 16:40 ---------------

Looking for a way to show all available forums so I can make my mod work on only chosen forums. Any tutorial about how to achieve this?
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 09:56
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Is there a way to remove a chunk of code from a template using plugins? I know about the str_replace function but what about removing 20 lines from a template?

SHOWTHREAD template for example, how would I remove this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I could use a plugin to render a new showthread template with my customisation but thought there may be a way to remove it from the original template?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 10:32
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Why remove or hide the code, just set the $show['threadrating'] to false.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 11:32
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Because I want use the etiket template mod to put the options above the thread.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 11:57
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Well since that is a template modification, why not just edit the template further, and move the code where you want?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 12:15
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
I want it on 3 different themes and dont want to edit all 3 lol
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 13:00
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
In the time you spent asking here, waiting for answers, then implementing whatever is suggested etc you could have made that template edit three dozen times. Honestly, you're wasting your time (and ours, too). Just edit the templates, what's the problem?
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 13:31
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
If I wanted to turn the template mod into an addon then I would need to know how (if possible) to do what I asked. I'm not doing it just for my benefit.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 31 Oct 2014, 21:11
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by Black Snow View Post
I want it on 3 different themes and dont want to edit all 3 lol
The template system is hierarchical. Make your template change in a parent style, your additional styles should or could be children.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 07:55
Black Snow Black Snow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Originally Posted by tbworld View Post
The template system is hierarchical. Make your template change in a parent style, your additional styles should or could be children.
I understand that but they are 3 different styles and nowhere near the same.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 10:33
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Then, why oh why, don't you just use http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=152931?
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: