Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show Ads After post number "x" and "x" Details »
Show Ads After post number "x" and "x"
Mod Version: 1.01, by mcyates (Member) mcyates is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.7 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 18
Released: 19 Nov 2005 Last Update: 03 Feb 2007 Downloads: 35
Supported Template Edits  

This is a very simple template modification have similar to adsence hack and the random postbit advert hack. But you have more control with this hack as you change the option for where the adverts will appear "after which message"

Add This code to the bottom of your postbit template.

Here is the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The above code would show an ad after the first post on every thread. Change this number to show the advert under a different post. Or use loads together like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The above will show adverts after the 1st, 10th and 20th post in every thread.

Also there is another way for doing this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Show Adsense After post number "x" and "x" mcyates vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 11 13 Jul 2009 20:45
Show Thread Enhancements Show Adsense After post number "x" and "x" mcyates vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 17 08 Jul 2008 18:25

Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Nov 2005, 16:08
Slapyo Slapyo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Donnie
You could combine them all into one.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Nov 2005, 18:13
mcyates mcyates is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Michael C Yates
yeah, thanks for that. But i've got different codes for each one. that would be fine for 1 standard adverts of the same.
__________________
MY FOOTBALL FORUM
World Wide Football Discussion Forum
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Nov 2005, 00:36
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
Thanks for sharing. Could you please put your instructions in a .txt file and attach it also? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Nov 2005, 12:28
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Thanks man.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 19:54
manguish manguish is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
This works better for me :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Dec 2005, 01:15
wolfstream wolfstream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Tom Whiting
Yet another way to do this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This will do as above, placing an ad every 5 posts (up to 100). To exclude groups or raise the post limits, just change the first two arrays

Enjoy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Dec 2005, 10:52
Lapsetur Lapsetur is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
It did not work in postbit template so put it into postbit_legacy and works fine
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 11:57
Lapsetur Lapsetur is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by wolfstream
Yet another way to do this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This will do as above, placing an ad every 5 posts (up to 100). To exclude groups or raise the post limits, just change the first two arrays

Enjoy

I installed also this but adsense does not show
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 12:51
wolfstream wolfstream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Tom Whiting
works fine here, make sure you're in one of the usergroups that actually shows this, and it should work fine.
Also, make sure that you replace all the google stuff with your own google code and settings, that could be part of it as well.

I've been running like this for a while, had no problems with it at all
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 13:28
ahmed-samara's Avatar
ahmed-samara ahmed-samara is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Ahmed Mohamed
Thanks man.
__________________
Please don't PM me , Send request or enquiry to the Forum

support vBulletin Arabic, vBulletin Manual , vBulletin API
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 14:17
Lapsetur Lapsetur is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Sometimes it shows sometimes not I couldn't figure out
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 14:44
wolfstream wolfstream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Tom Whiting
Originally Posted by Lapsetur
Sometimes it shows sometimes not I couldn't figure out
If it's "randomly" not working, then most likely it's not the code at all, but communication with adsense. This happens occasionally.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 14:47
Lapsetur Lapsetur is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Well the code did not work with postbit but work on postbit_legacy. Why this happens also?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Dec 2005, 14:50
Lapsetur Lapsetur is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I also put an adsense code to header and it work fine but in ipostbit_legacy I am having problem
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: