Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management Details »
vB Ad Management
Mod Version: 5.02, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (45 votes - 4.56 average) Installs: 739
Released: 02 Feb 2009 Last Update: 10 Mar 2009 Downloads: 5632
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

This modification allows you to add advertisements to your vBulletin software. It's very easy to use, very quick and allows almost unlimited customisation. There is no restriction regarding the content you can use. Adsense, images, flash, plain text and you can use template conditionals and phrases as well. It will put anything, anywhere. Just about.

Features:
- Timed ads.
- Self-refreshing ads.
- Ad rotations.
- Ads using conditionals, phrases and templates.
- Ad sharing.
- Default ad blocks (typical ad block screenshot attached) for all the most popular locations plus another 25 custom blocks.
- Default ad blocks for some of the most popular alternative formats; columns, full-page, sponsors.
- Ads for distributed content (emails and feeds).
- Instant previews before publishing.
- No template edits necessary.
- Compatibility with external pages and software.
- Appearance blending to make your ads look like part of your vBulletin templates.
- Alter hyperlinks to include your referral codes.
- Further details in the manual.

For software-specific management (i.e. threads on a forum, comments on a blog) and/or ad (revenue) sharing you will additionally need the appropriate module.

Additional modules:
Forum
Blog

This modification is supported with a link back to my homepage in the footer. Unbranded is per vBulletin license to be used with, see here for details.

Installation instructions:
Installation
Upgrading from an older version

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbam_block_500.jpg
Views:	10290
Size:	90.3 KB
ID:	93922  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 15:39

  #61  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 00:33
morrow's Avatar
morrow morrow is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Think I found another bug.

If I'm writing a PM to someone and a google ad is appearing in my header, I get "Page loaded but with errors" and the message wont send. I have a regular OpenAd which rotates with the google ad. If the Open Ad is showing, I receive no errors and the PM sends with no problem.
__________________
-=morrow=-
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 06:48
Icy Icy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Icy
After installing this my showthred page messed up. Also the header adcode not working. In ACP the preview works just fine but in forum there is nothing!

Without vBAM:

Without-vBAM.gif

With vBAM:

With-vBAM.gif

P.S. For testing I've enabled this in my dev forum with almost free of hack & disabled in my live forum.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 14:12
bluecolored's Avatar
bluecolored bluecolored is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by RedTyger View Post
It's good of them to take a look, but it's almost certainly something for me to deal with. Let me know how you get on.
Originally Posted by Vinyljunky View Post
Glad to see you back RedTyger

Will install this as soon as it works with VBSEO
Anything new about a fix or excluding Rule for vBSEO?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 14:48
RaceJunkie RaceJunkie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by Icy View Post
After installing this my showthred page messed up. Also the header adcode not working. In ACP the preview works just fine but in forum there is nothing!

Without vBAM:

Attachment 94313

With vBAM:

Attachment 94314

P.S. For testing I've enabled this in my dev forum with almost free of hack & disabled in my live forum.
There are a few issues with sites running vBSeo. Look back a couple pages and see if you are affected as well.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 17:50
Icy Icy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Icy
I don't have vBSEO in my test forum
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 20:19
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I tried installing this. Immediately after loading the xml file I got these errors:
Warning: include_once([path]/includes/vbam_functions.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 2

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/includes/vbam_functions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 2

Fatal error: Class 'vbam' not found in /home5/stangsof/public_html/forum/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 3
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 10:19
bluecolored's Avatar
bluecolored bluecolored is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by RedTyger View Post
It's good of them to take a look, but it's almost certainly something for me to deal with. Let me know how you get on.
Tested it with vBSEO and with vBSEO temporarily disabled. Makes no chance. Problems still exists.

BTW - i tested it with the vbSEO 3.3 PR and the actually Stablerelease.

If it has still something to do with vBSEO it could be only the .htaccess:

*CODE REMOVED*
RedTyger - there must be something different to your old Release. The old one works with vBSEO.

Last edited by bluecolored; 08 Feb 2009 at 12:26.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 12:21
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Everything is different, I rewrote the entire thing. You can remove the above code, I've made a note of it for testing. I don't see anything obvious, but regular expressions often aren't.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 13:39
bluecolored's Avatar
bluecolored bluecolored is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Update - i tested it without the .htaccess - Problems have nothing to do with vBSEO in any way.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 14:20
sub_ubi sub_ubi is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Great mod! Thank you so much for your work.

One bug we've run across, the option Allow HTML in shared adcode does not work when set to YES, as HTML is not parsed. I have a small team of creative people I trust, so security is not a problem for this usergroup and it would be nice to give them some freedom.

Last edited by sub_ubi; 09 Feb 2009 at 02:40.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 18:16
bluecolored's Avatar
bluecolored bluecolored is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Fix/Solution for vBSEO Problem:

Originally Posted by vBSEO Support
OUt of curiosity, I've checked the vB ad mod code and after changing this line in "ajax_start" hook:
if ($vbam->do['createad'] !== false)
to:
if ($vbam->do['createad'] != false)

it started working (not sure if that's the best way to resolve the issue in that mod though).


THIS WORKS!!!

Last edited by bluecolored; 08 Feb 2009 at 19:18.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 09 Feb 2009, 08:18
Riccardo83's Avatar
Riccardo83 Riccardo83 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hey guys, I get this:

Fatal error: Class 'vbam_forum' not found in /home/riccardo/domains/alizee-forum.com/archive/index.php(267) : eval()'d code on line 8
What is this about?
__________________
Check my Blog @ http://blog.riccardo-ulpts.com
My Health Website http://www.jbsoulscan.com
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 00:00
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by bluecolored View Post
THIS WORKS!!!
Ah, good for them. Odd little problem.

Originally Posted by Riccardo83 View Post
What is this about?
That's from the forum module, or should be. It means the file that goes in the includes folder is missing.

Originally Posted by sub_ubi View Post
Great mod! Thank you so much for your work.

One bug we've run across, the option Allow HTML in shared adcode does not work when set to YES, as HTML is not parsed.
"Does not work" is a small understatement, I forgot to put the code back in for it. Duly noted for the next update.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 00:10
Jon Tolzien Jon Tolzien is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
For some reason my edit button would not work any more, until i disabled this mod. Any ideas???
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 03:59
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
dunno if im doing something wrong or dont understand this thing....

i just installed this, put the ad in the header, enabled the header ad, and nothing is showing. am i suppose to do something special? put a $header_ad or something in a template or is this auto insert?

i tried it in the header, didnt work. i tried it with PM's and nothing as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: