Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 Jan 2010, 10:53
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Arrow Post Your Desktop

Because I like pictures.

Also, shiny objects.


I see the last one of these was posted in 2003. Far be it from me to be a trend setter.


How to:

Pressing that little Print Scr button towards the top right hand of your keyboard will take a screenshot of your monitor and copy it to your clipboard. Paste it into Paint or whatever image editing software you like to use and...well, you get the idea.

NOTE: We wanna see your Desktop, not just the picture you have as it's background.


Here's mine, but will probably change it something involving ZoŽ Saldana or Avatar. . . or ZoŽ Saldana.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Desktop Jan 2010.jpg (101.8 KB, 36 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17 Jan 2010, 15:28
vortech1 vortech1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Photo of a custom coil in a car audio sub..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2010-01-17 at 10.27.48 AM.jpg (75.8 KB, 37 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 16:06
southernlady's Avatar
southernlady southernlady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
How to:

Pressing that little Print Scr button towards the top right hand of your keyboard will take a screenshot of your monitor and copy it to your clipboard. Paste it into Paint or whatever image editing software you like to use and...well, you get the idea.
Not all of us use a WINDOWS keyboard.

MacBook Pro's don't have nice little Print Screen keys on their keyboards and Paint...that's a Bill Gate's product.

Liz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 16:16
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by southernlady View Post
Not all of us use a WINDOWS keyboard.

MacBook Pro's don't have nice little Print Screen keys on their keyboards and Paint...that's a Bill Gate's product.

Liz
Would be tough for me to give a How To for a computer I have no experience with.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 16:44
southernlady's Avatar
southernlady southernlady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Would be tough for me to give a How To for a computer I have no experience with.
Maybe prefacing it with "for Windows", for others, and actually, not all windows computers are that easy either.

I found that HP computers don't use JUST the print screen key like you would think. They have a different key combination peculiar to that manufacturer. (Had one of those prior to the MacBookPro).

Liz
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:09
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by southernlady View Post
Maybe prefacing it with "for Windows", for others, and actually, not all windows computers are that easy either.

I found that HP computers don't use JUST the print screen key like you would think. They have a different key combination peculiar to that manufacturer. (Had one of those prior to the MacBookPro).

Liz
Yeah. No.

This isn't a Microsoft vs Mac thread. Can we stick to the topic please?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:15
southernlady's Avatar
southernlady southernlady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Even if we stick to topic, not all windows have the same set of keystrokes. Liz
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:19
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
[sigh] [*facepalm*]
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:22
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Here's Mine

Not sure if it will show full size I'm running 1920x1080 on a 40"

WHAT?!?!? I'm a Gamer too
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SupermansDesktop.jpg (77.3 KB, 30 views)
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:29
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by southernlady View Post
Even if we stick to topic, not all windows have the same set of keystrokes. Liz
Just use what you know and post.. and no I don't think he's being rude below just the fact some want to argue mute points but despite our responses you can post it's just your desktop so share

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
[sigh] [*facepalm*]
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 17:41
southernlady's Avatar
southernlady southernlady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Just use what you know and post.. and no I don't think he's being rude below just the fact some want to argue mute points
I just happen to know from frustrating experience with an HP and calling their tech support to find out cause it's not listed in either their user manual OR their web site that using the print screen alone is not all it takes. Something about the fn/alt key along with the print screen key if I remember correctly...but then again, that computer died an ugly death last spring. The graphics card died (it was a laptop). I do graphics and run one hard.

I'm running windows in a mac environment now and to do a print screen easiest requires the use of the ease of access keyboard which makes my desktop look funky.

But here is the windows side of my computer, which is the side I am on right now.

Liz
Attached Images
File Type: jpg desktop.jpg (212.9 KB, 31 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 19:29
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by southernlady View Post
I just happen to know from frustrating experience with an HP and calling their tech support to find out cause it's not listed in either their user manual OR their web site that using the print screen alone is not all it takes. Something about the fn/alt key along with the print screen key if I remember correctly...but then again, that computer died an ugly death last spring. The graphics card died (it was a laptop). I do graphics and run one hard.

I'm running windows in a mac environment now and to do a print screen easiest requires the use of the ease of access keyboard which makes my desktop look funky.

But here is the windows side of my computer, which is the side I am on right now.

Liz
Ahh laptop? My wife had the same wth??? I said ohh hit that alt or function key... they have newer laptops now with full keyboards so I replaced hers and being good at typing (unlike me) she now loves it she also hated the alt/fnctn key having to be used.

I run several OS's too in my windows environment as well Sun's Virtual Box is very nice for that and I have an older version of the MAC OS on my usb flash drive .

Nice Desktop btw however I'm a Trekky so DJ's has me won over I'm afraid

Mike
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 19:46
southernlady's Avatar
southernlady southernlady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Ahh laptop? My wife had the same wth??? I said ohh hit that alt or function key... they have newer laptops now with full keyboards so I replaced hers and being good at typing (unlike me) she now loves it she also hated the alt/fnctn key having to be used.
It was a 17 inch full desktop replacement laptop, numeric keypad and all on that HP, still had the goofy setup.

It's just the way HP has theirs.

Now, the Toshiba I used in between the HP and the Mac was also a 17 in full desktop type keyboard laptop and it was normal.

Liz
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 23:05
private_ale's Avatar
private_ale private_ale is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Maurice
1440x900 fc12 x64
Attached Images
File Type: jpg desktop.jpg (32.5 KB, 32 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 12:20
Coded Dude's Avatar
Coded Dude Coded Dude is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Heres Mine
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenShot1.jpg (103.1 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: