Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Extra Profile Fields Page Details »
Extra Profile Fields Page
Mod Version: 2.1.10, by Wired1 (Coder) Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.9 Rating: (16 votes - 4.19 average) Installs: 386
Released: 07 Aug 2006 Last Update: 26 Apr 2008 Downloads: 3189
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes  

IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS for those upgrading to vB 3.6.10!!!

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=269

EVERYONE: PLEASE BE CRYSTAL CLEAR IN WHAT ISSUES YOU ARE HAVING WITH THIS MOD IF YOU ARE USING IT IN 3.7.x! A 3.7.x version is already in the works.

------------------------------------------------------------

You can find the 3.5.x version of this hack here.

This hack will add an extra page to the User CP. This area can be used for extra profile fields that for one reason or another you would like to split from the main list.

Personally, I use this page for PC specs, but it can also be used for other specs as well (e.g. cars). I have the specs in a dropdown list under the user title in each user's post, as well as in their profile page, but that's another hack You'll see a link to it under Add-Ons to the right.

Here's some examples of how I use this hack (with the Add-On hack, Additional Section within Profile and Dropdown within Posts):
http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=39826
http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/member.php?u=15

# of plugin hooks: 1
# of php page edits: 3
# of new templates: 1
# of template edits: 1
# of new phrases: 2


To install, upload the product and then make the manual edits as listed in the text file.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Support will only be given to people who have hit install.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	epfp_1.JPG
Views:	5836
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51729   Click image for larger version

Name:	epfp_2.JPG
Views:	6959
Size:	47.9 KB
ID:	51730  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 196 09 Jun 2010 05:20
Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 233 22 May 2008 21:05
Extra Profile Fields Page Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 124 11 Jan 2008 17:19

  #61  
Old 22 Sep 2006, 14:55
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Did you reinstall the hack, including the manual hacks?
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 23 Sep 2006, 14:14
The-Ensemble's Avatar
The-Ensemble The-Ensemble is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Jaymes
Originally Posted by principino1984
same with me, It worked ok on the vb 3.6.0, but as soon as I upgraded to vb 3.6.1 it gives me the same blank page

Marco
I'm pretty sure it reverted the templates since when you install it they are all blank . .
I think you might have to rebuild them all
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 04:01
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Correct, as asked above.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 17:59
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
then I have to reinstall everything?


Tonight I'll try

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 19:08
The-Ensemble's Avatar
The-Ensemble The-Ensemble is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Jaymes
My question:

How would I seperate fields?

I want to put fields in one td, then fields in one lower down.

how do I manually add them to do this?

Last edited by The-Ensemble; 24 Sep 2006 at 19:20.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 21:19
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by The-Ensemble
My question:

How would I seperate fields?

I want to put fields in one td, then fields in one lower down.

how do I manually add them to do this?
In the member page? if so, please ask in the correct thread.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 21:25
The-Ensemble's Avatar
The-Ensemble The-Ensemble is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Jaymes
no, in the page I added.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 01:11
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
ok, I'm reinstallin the hack, and it seems to work right now, but as soon as I add this part of the hack:

"FIND:

// END CUSTOM PROFILE FIELDS
// *************************

AFTER IT ADD:

($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('member_extras')) ? eval($hook) : false;"

I get database error..

why is that?
Will everythin work evern without this line?

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 14:12
Eagle Creek's Avatar
Eagle Creek Eagle Creek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by wrang
Im stupid or not but i have installed an test this on my page but its just a blank page when i click on the Edit Extra Options text
This is exactly my problem!
I reinstalled everything but it isn't working..
__________________
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/
The best way to kill malware; is to kill it together.
I love vBulletin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/images/newsm/bunny.gif

Last edited by Eagle Creek; 25 Sep 2006 at 14:25.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 14:36
Eagle Creek's Avatar
Eagle Creek Eagle Creek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
I have a problem!

I can edit the profile fields within the user profile, when I'm logged in as admin. But: users can't edit the fields themself in their panel.

And: whem I look at the vB User Profile Field Manager, it doesn't show my fields!

It goes from 1-2-3-4-9 (!). 5-6-7-8 are gone!
__________________
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/
The best way to kill malware; is to kill it together.
I love vBulletin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/images/newsm/bunny.gif
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 16:05
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
Originally Posted by Eagle Creek
I have a problem!

I can edit the profile fields within the user profile, when I'm logged in as admin. But: users can't edit the fields themself in their panel.

And: whem I look at the vB User Profile Field Manager, it doesn't show my fields!

It goes from 1-2-3-4-9 (!). 5-6-7-8 are gone!

I had to reinstall everything because when I upgraded to vb 3.6.1 it overwrited everythin.

Now in my forum everythin is workin right.

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 18:01
TeamDevotion's Avatar
TeamDevotion TeamDevotion is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Westchester County, NY
Real name: Antonio
any way to show these specs under the users name when they post like location, age, and post count do?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 18:12
Eagle Creek's Avatar
Eagle Creek Eagle Creek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by principino1984
I had to reinstall everything because when I upgraded to vb 3.6.1 it overwrited everythin.

Now in my forum everythin is workin right.

Marco
I also reinstalled everything. Made the file edits again etc.

But it almost looks like that the fields are gone?
__________________
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/
The best way to kill malware; is to kill it together.
I love vBulletin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/images/newsm/bunny.gif
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 19:12
The-Ensemble's Avatar
The-Ensemble The-Ensemble is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Jaymes
maybe you should add the profile fields again, or look in the template for creating the profile fields, you can code profile fields to appear and not work, just check they aint there.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 26 Sep 2006, 00:27
marlita marlita is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Custom fields on Memberlist

How do I get these new fields to show up on the memberlist and how can I set it so that I can search by these new fields?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: