Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
KC - Easy Favicon Details »
KC - Easy Favicon
Mod Version: 1.00, by kiril_cvetkov (Coder/Designer) kiril_cvetkov is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 37
Released: 14 Jan 2008 Last Update: 15 Jan 2008 Downloads: 287
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

By : Kiril Cvetkov

Plugin : 1

Sql : /

Manuel Template Edit : No

Product : yes

With this modification you can easy add favicon on your forum.

Install instruction :
Upload the product, go to vbulletin options and find KC-Favicon

Enjoy
Have a Nice Day

Updated ver. 1.3
All the users that have installed other versions - please install the version 1.3 because other versions contains small bugs
Sorry i just try to optimize this modification but I've destroyed the modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	scr.JPG
Views:	551
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	74559  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 18:06
Subah's Avatar
Subah Subah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 18:52
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
does this set a favicon for each form?

All you have to do now is upload a new favicon.ico and it will set itself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 19:08
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
You can set as favicon the image that you want, just put the url of the image in kc favicon settings
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 20:45
birdie birdie is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Installed; modification enabled; tried several different images (.gif & favicon.ico) and double checked pathways .... dosen't work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 20:53
johnrizz's Avatar
johnrizz johnrizz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
X2 on that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:13
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
Update 1.2
OK if the modification ver1.0 wont work on somebody, then download the ver 1.2 (working on many vbulletin versions - and modification now is working on admincp too)
Enjoy
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:24
birdie birdie is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by kiril_cvetkov View Post
Update 1.2
Works now. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:31
Stromba's Avatar
Stromba Stromba is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Thanks it works super fine here..

Well done
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:45
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Doesnt work with Vba ........................sites width is altered by whatever is coded into it........although i didnt check to see which is causing it..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:47
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
Did you download ver 1.2 ?
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14 Jan 2008, 22:51
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
Originally Posted by kiril_cvetkov View Post
You can set as favicon the image that you want, just put the url of the image in kc favicon settings
I dont understand why though? Why not upload a new favicon.ico into your forum root and then you'll have one already? But good job with the plugin, i'm sure people will use it
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15 Jan 2008, 02:02
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Originally Posted by FRDS View Post
I dont understand why though? Why not upload a new favicon.ico into your forum root and then you'll have one already? But good job with the plugin, i'm sure people will use it
I concur! although it's a good work, I just chose an image and converted to favicon.ico on many CONVERTERS available on the web...
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Jan 2008, 10:18
semauae's Avatar
semauae semauae is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: [email protected]!Q
I got a problem with forum width when I import the product
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15 Jan 2008, 11:42
plastourgos plastourgos is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
UNINSTALLED

Using admin cp, i couldn't search for users with this modification !!! The error message was :

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/thryl2/public_html/forum/admincp/global.php(212) : eval()'d code:6) in /includes/functions.php on line 2801

when i disabled it, everything get back to normal with my vb... please check and fix this problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: