Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Extra Profile Fields Tab Details »
Extra Profile Fields Tab
Mod Version: 1.0.1, by Wired1 (Coder) Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.3 Rating: (17 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 200
Released: 24 May 2008 Last Update: 27 Jun 2008 Downloads: 878
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

This is an evolution of my Additional Section within Profile and Dropdown within Posts mod from 3.6.x.

If you have a pre-3.7.x version installed:
UNINSTALL the old product and reverse the edits. Don't forget to revert those templates

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

This product builds upon my Extra Profile Fields Page product. This product places the Extra Profile Fields into a new tab on the user's Public Profile.

Does anyone want a future version of this to have a mini block w/ the same data?

To Install:
1) Save the attached product-extratab.xml file.
2) Navigate to AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
3) Browse to wherever you saved the file.
4) Import!

Version History:
1.0.0 - Initial Release
1.0.1 - Cached template

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	tab.jpg
Views:	2773
Size:	19.3 KB
ID:	81299  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 196 09 Jun 2010 05:20
Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 233 22 May 2008 21:05
Extra Profile Fields Page Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 124 11 Jan 2008 17:19

  #16  
Old 24 May 2008, 22:46
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Ok, wired -- thanks!

You can see the tab here. Basically, I just want to remove: System Specs YES -- which is at the top. Hmmm....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24 May 2008, 23:16
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Ok, wired -- thanks!

You can see the tab here. Basically, I just want to remove: System Specs YES -- which is at the top. Hmmm....
OH, you just want to stop showing that particular field, not the whole tab?

Ok, here's what you'd have to do. Create a new Profile Category in the AdminCP. Assign the profile field that category. NOTE the Category ID!

EDIT plugin: Extra Profile Fields Tab

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It'll then pull up all EPFP fields that are NOT in that category.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24 May 2008, 23:25
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Thumbs up Super Beauts

Good Deal Wired1
Its good 2 see many folks working on tabs these days... Excellent


Keep the ball ROLLING!!!
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24 May 2008, 23:47
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
That produces a database error. I just want to remove the Single-Selection Menu.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24 May 2008, 23:58
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Deepdog009: Thanks!

Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
That produces a database error. I just want to remove the Single-Selection Menu.
Don't use the <>, example:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 25 May 2008, 00:08
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I forgot to add the category id, I was using the profile field LOL. Thanks for that, Wired -- works great!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25 May 2008, 00:20
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Cool beans!
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25 May 2008, 00:41
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
great idea, nice hack
__________________

Email me for website help: brandon[at]sheley[dot]org
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 25 May 2008, 07:28
shlomot's Avatar
shlomot shlomot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Shlomo Tommer
Wink Buddy permission to tabbed fields

Would appropriate payment for your time and expertise move things faster

Originally Posted by Wired1
Good idea, I'll see what I can do!
__________________
Cheers to all,
Shlomo Tommer

tsConnections | Celebrities Galore
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 25 May 2008, 09:52
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
LOL always, but right now I've been working on a bug w/ another mod, so sleep first
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 25 May 2008, 21:12
odeezie odeezie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Probably a dumb question, but how do I just change the name of the tab from "Extra Options". I am using this on a Motocross forum and would like it to say "Bike Specs"

Do I just search in phrases and change extra_options?

Edit: I just saw this in the dropdown thread "To edit the title:

Go to AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Search in Phrases. Search for the phrase's title: [dropdown_title] (no brackets). Edit and save!"

Will that work for this one too?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 25 May 2008, 23:02
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by odeezie View Post
Do I just search in phrases and change extra_options?

Edit: I just saw this in the dropdown thread "To edit the title:

Go to AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Search in Phrases. Search for the phrase's title: [dropdown_title] (no brackets). Edit and save!"

Will that work for this one too?
Yes, search for the extra_options phrase (which is installed with the Extra Profile Fields Page product, not this one).
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 25 May 2008, 23:25
neologan neologan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
installed!

how do i move the tab to after the about me tab?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 25 May 2008, 23:45
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by neologan View Post
installed!

how do i move the tab to after the about me tab?
There's no hook for AFTER the About Me tab, but there is one to place the tab BEFORE it.

Edit the Extra Profile Fields Tab plugin.

FIND and REPLACE:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 26 May 2008, 02:50
ComputerVitals ComputerVitals is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Thanks for the tip on removing the field from the tab. I added urls to the specs and used this to remove the link in the tab as well..

Superb job!!
__________________
ComputerVitals.com
Your Online Computer Helpline ~ Go ahead and join!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: