Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Inferno Quiz v2.2 Details »
Inferno Quiz v2.2
Mod Version: 2.2, by Zero Tolerance (Member) Zero Tolerance is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Beta 1 Rating: (12 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 326
Released: 15 Jun 2005 Last Update: 15 Jun 2005 Downloads: 1857
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits  

Port of: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=80780

However, the system has a pretty big back-end, it's possible i over-looked a bit or 2, so if you encounter errors/php errors please feel free to let me know in this thread and i'll try to get them fixed asap

v2.2 Updates: (Upgrade instructions inside ZIP)
- Several areas of code otptimized (query reduction)
- Uncached templates now cached
- Ability in main options to choose default usergroups to participate/view results to be auto filled in when adding quizzes.

Enjoy,

- Zero Tolerance

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vB Quiz (vb3) New Quiz Notification sabret00the vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 17 12 Mar 2009 22:30
Inferno Quiz v2.1 Zero Tolerance vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 357 10 Aug 2008 18:36
vB Quiz (vb3) Quiz Moderation Panel Enhancement sabret00the vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 12 01 Nov 2007 20:10
Ebux for Inferno Quiz amykhar vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 32 18 Jun 2006 23:55

  #466  
Old 13 Oct 2006, 12:02
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
my code is so totally different that I can't begin to tell you what line or even what function to look for. But, to fix your apostrophe problems, all you have to do is use trim and addslashes on any text input that's going to be put in the database. Find where the quiz name or title variable is. Before it goes into the database, do something like this (appropriate variables of course)
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Do the same thing for the questions, descriptions and the options - ANY text that's going to be inserted in the database.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #467  
Old 13 Oct 2006, 12:16
bairy bairy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by amykhar
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Should that not be: ?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #468  
Old 14 Oct 2006, 01:08
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Looks like there is a lot of bug fixes to implement. Damn! >_<
Reply With Quote
  #469  
Old 14 Oct 2006, 04:30
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by amykhar
my code is so totally different that I can't begin to tell you what line or even what function to look for. But, to fix your apostrophe problems, all you have to do is use trim and addslashes on any text input that's going to be put in the database. Find where the quiz name or title variable is. Before it goes into the database, do something like this (appropriate variables of course)
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Do the same thing for the questions, descriptions and the options - ANY text that's going to be inserted in the database.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks for the assist, Amy. I did as you have said but I get a syntax error. Is this right?
Reply With Quote
  #470  
Old 14 Oct 2006, 17:23
bairy bairy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Chris
You missed a ) at the end of the title line:

$DataManager_PM->set('title', $title = trim(addslashes($title)));
Reply With Quote
  #471  
Old 15 Oct 2006, 17:08
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Besides those two spots, what other lines need to be adjusted. I'm not finding the question submission line in the file.

Do the same thing for the questions, descriptions and the options
Thanks for your assistance
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old 18 Oct 2006, 18:56
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
sorry for my english,

I have 3.6.2 version. Inferno Quiz is not work for this??

Error message
The following mistake has appeared: Their user group does not have to take part the authorisation in this quiz. Please, register or log in.

If somebody can help me

Cornie
Reply With Quote
  #473  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 21:28
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Still having problems with the apostrophe issue. Can someone paste their quiz.php code (for vB 3.5) if they have it fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old 22 Oct 2006, 21:27
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Dump!
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 00:11
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Willing to pay for someone to fix the apostrophe issue with my quiz
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old 14 Nov 2006, 01:51
RobFerrari RobFerrari is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Re: Inferno Quiz v2.2

I'm not getting the quiz image to appear. I upload the image and it shows in the admin cp, but when I open the quiz nothing is there. Any hints?

Also, any way to put images into the question?

Thanks,
rob
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old 21 Nov 2006, 16:19
catfish_pete catfish_pete is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Hi,

There’s a problem on my site, where when you answer the questions and click on “Submit” it sends you to this error page:


Fatal error:
• The text that you have entered is too long (12182 characters). Please shorten it to 5000 characters long.
Unable to proceed with save while $errors array is not empty in class vB_DataManager_PM in /includes/class_dm.php on line 763 ”

Is this to do with how long the questions/answers are? Help would be appreciated with this.
Reply With Quote
  #478  
Old 10 Dec 2006, 10:05
kafi kafi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Inferno QUIZ is awsome :-)

Is it possible to run this quiz with different that default style? I want to use dedicated style with different colors for this...

THANKY!
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old 16 Dec 2006, 18:19
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Can I also insert pictures in the questions? If how?
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old 17 Dec 2006, 00:06
MotMann MotMann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Thank you Cornie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: