Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Users Online Details »
Widget - Users Online
Mod Version: 1.4, by Lynne (Coder/Designer) Lynne is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.8 Rating: (84 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 686
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: 27 Nov 2011 Downloads: 2513
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a widget for your CMS pages to show the Current Users Online.



You will need to Create a new Template (vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers), Cache the template, Create a new Widget (Users Online), Configure the Widget, and then finally add the Widget to your Layout (I am not including instructions for that, you should know how to add Widgets to Layouts).

1.0 2009-12-17: initial release by Lynne at vbulletin.org (pre 4.0)
1.- 2010-01-07 - French translation included thanks to albibak (version 1.0)
1.1 2010-05-30: Added in Most users ever online.
1.2 2010-10-22: Fixed template to use new classes and widget code to use new online users query/method. (4.0.8)
1.3 2011-11-17: Fixed template and widget code for use in 4.1.8.
1.4 2011-11-27: Quick fix in template to show link to online.php page. (4.1.8)

Installation instructions for 4.1.8 and pre-4.1.8 are included in the 1.4 download. Please make sure you use the correct Installation Instructions as both the widget code and the template code are different depending on the version you are running. Read them carefully!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	widget-users online 1.1.png
Views:	15713
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	117785  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Invisible Users As Online In Postbit To Admins, If They Are Online. N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 12 Apr 2003 21:28

  #61  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 11:42
rbc's Avatar
rbc rbc is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Peter
works very well , Thanks

and merry x-mas
__________________
rbc
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 10:43
4thstar 4thstar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Hello everyone, i hope christmas went well.

I have a question please, is it possible to remove admin and mods from the active users list?

i.e. can we set it so unregistered members only see standard users?
and registered logged in members can see all but not the admin?

Kind Regards
Carl
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 11:47
Weetabix Weetabix is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Damn, that's excellent. Clear instructions too

Thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 12:23
ChronosX ChronosX is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
thx - nice work and intruction
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 18:58
ngcoders ngcoders is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Works greats , thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 19:16
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by 4thstar View Post
Hello everyone, i hope christmas went well.

I have a question please, is it possible to remove admin and mods from the active users list?

i.e. can we set it so unregistered members only see standard users?
and registered logged in members can see all but not the admin?

Kind Regards
Carl
There is no option in this basic widget to do that - you'd have to modify the query to not show admins or mods. I don't know what you mean by only have unregistered users see 'standard' members - I have no idea what standard members are.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 21:10
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
fantastic mod - please can you request this to be implented into the next version of vBulletin Please
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 26 Dec 2009, 22:00
tazattitude's Avatar
tazattitude tazattitude is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: Scott F
Very Cool Lynne!
Thanks!
Voted and marked installed
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 01:51
Doctor Death Doctor Death is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I followed instructions (several times) exactly.... Am having an issue I hope you can identify.

When I get to step of configuring widget and pasting all that code in there... the widget will always contain "$output = date(vB::$vbulletin->options['dateformat']) . "<br />\n";
"

Even after I paste the correct code in and save it, if I go back it revers to the above almost as if it is read only. The widget (and any others that I create) only output the date!!! (Because they dont retain their code).

Any ideas why the widgets wouldnt retain the configuration that are assigned?

Thanks much
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 03:04
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Doctor Death View Post
I followed instructions (several times) exactly.... Am having an issue I hope you can identify.

When I get to step of configuring widget and pasting all that code in there... the widget will always contain "$output = date(vB::$vbulletin->options['dateformat']) . "<br />\n";
"

Even after I paste the correct code in and save it, if I go back it revers to the above almost as if it is read only. The widget (and any others that I create) only output the date!!! (Because they dont retain their code).

Any ideas why the widgets wouldnt retain the configuration that are assigned?

Thanks much
If you can't save anything in your widgets configuration, then you should post for help over on vbulletin.com. First try a search over there and see if the issue has come up before.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 06:00
bennzy bennzy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Ok i added the widget to my site and it came up with no style and just a date inside, ive removed it all and tried it again yet still get the same thing.

Please tell me what i am doing wrong or is there something wrong with the coding?

im using vb 4.0 'gold'
Attached Images
File Type: jpg onlineuser_widget.jpg (5.2 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 14:54
Doctor Death Doctor Death is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you can't save anything in your widgets configuration, then you should post for help over on vbulletin.com. First try a search over there and see if the issue has come up before.
Lynne;

Thanks for suggesstion, I did exactly that and have received no help.

To be quite honest, I saw you were the pro from dover on widgets and was hoping you would be able to identify this issue in Gold 4.0... Notice I am not the only one with this challenge.

Thanks much anyway... Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 15:25
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by bennzy View Post
Ok i added the widget to my site and it came up with no style and just a date inside, ive removed it all and tried it again yet still get the same thing.

Please tell me what i am doing wrong or is there something wrong with the coding?

im using vb 4.0 'gold'
Did you click on the Configure link next to the widget and then add the code in there? Oh, and did you change the name of the template in the Configure panel? My widget won't output a date because it doesn't use $output for the output like a normal widget template does.

Originally Posted by Doctor Death View Post
Lynne;

Thanks for suggesstion, I did exactly that and have received no help.

To be quite honest, I saw you were the pro from dover on widgets and was hoping you would be able to identify this issue in Gold 4.0... Notice I am not the only one with this challenge.

Thanks much anyway... Any suggestions would be appreciated.
The only time something like this happened to me, I had not uploaded all the files correctly. Once I reuploaded all the files, it worked fine. So, try that. Or, you may want to put in a Support Ticket cuz I really don't know what else to suggest. Also, as I mentioned above, did you change the name of the template in the Configure panel? My widget won't output a date because it doesn't use $output for the output like a normal widget template does.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 28 Dec 2009, 13:31
UrGonnaDie UrGonnaDie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
great job works perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 28 Dec 2009, 16:45
steve1966 steve1966 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: