Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 15:46
lild100 lild100 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Need little help please coders

Hi guys

I have the code to put my flash image into the forum home which is this:


<!-- start flash 2 presentation -->
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="400" height="90">
<param name="movie" value="/forum/images/stiga.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="/forum/images/stiga.swf"
quality="high"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
WMODE="transparent"
width="400"
height="90"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="always" />
</object>
<!-- end flash 2 presentation -->


However when i put this code into the forum home it is displayed in the bottom of the site as you can see in the picture below...



However i need the flash image to go into the spot detailed in the picture below please if anyone knows how to put the position code into the codings.



Sorry for my newbieness am just starting out

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 15:58
Badshah93's Avatar
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Aayush Agrawal
Open Header Template

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add ABove:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 18:51
lild100 lild100 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Thanks for the fast responce

The code is now located in the header, however i need it in the bottom right hand corner of the header... if you look here you will see what i mean..

Thanks for your help Sherif

Dan

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/fo...m-Bat-pictures
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 19:22
Badshah93's Avatar
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Aayush Agrawal
Originally Posted by lild100 View Post
Thanks for the fast responce

The code is now located in the header, however i need it in the bottom right hand corner of the header... if you look here you will see what i mean..

Thanks for your help Sherif

Dan

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/fo...m-Bat-pictures
Open Header Template

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add ABove:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Jul 2011, 12:26
lild100 lild100 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Thanks for reply

However when i put that code in the postion code it shifts the whole site to the right...

If you look at the logo,, i need it in the bottom right hand corner if possible

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/forum.php

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Jul 2011, 13:35
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
place the object in a div with a class so we can move it around.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Second... get it out of the .toplinks div. [ refer to image ]
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (11.9 KB, 7 views)
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!

Last edited by LifesGreatestGift; 16 Jul 2011 at 13:48.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Jul 2011, 16:35
lild100 lild100 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Hey Windows7Site

I have put the code into the header using this...

<!-- start flash 2 presentation -->
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="400" height="90">
<param name="movie" value="/forum/images/stiga.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="/forum/images/stiga.swf"
quality="high"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
WMODE="transparent"
width="200"
height="45"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="always" />
</object>
<!-- end flash 2 presentation -->


The image is in a great place when someone is logged in... however when someone isnt logged in the flash image covers the main title... kind of strange..

If you check the site you will see.. http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/forum.php

If you log in with test123 and password is test you will see how the banner changes..

Thanks for all your help hope you can find the answer

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Jul 2011, 20:21
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
I will only say it once more and then move on. Place the object at the very bottom of the header template, Place a <div> around it with a class.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: