Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 20:22
Littlebit's Avatar
Littlebit Littlebit is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Question Executing queries in PhpMyAdmin

I don't want to mess this up...if I want to run this query in PhpMyAdmin:
CREATE TABLE user_rate (
userrateid int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
rateduser int(10) unsigned DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
userid int(10) unsigned DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
userrating smallint(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (userrateid),
KEY rateduser (userid)
);
ALTER TABLE user ADD ratenum SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE user ADD ratetotal SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE user ADD allowrate SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL;


Do I go to User, then enter all of that in Run SQL query/queries on database, then click Go?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 22:45
Mark Hensler's Avatar
Mark Hensler Mark Hensler is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
In which database? What is this for?

I am assuming that your NOT altering the 'mysql' database. Right? RIGHT?!?

As long as you have the correct database selected, it doesn't matter which table you are looking at when executing a query in phpMyAdmin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 22:50
Littlebit's Avatar
Littlebit Littlebit is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
In the vB database. It's for the rate a user hack. I went ahead and did it after backing up the database...so far so good...I think! I went into the board database and acessed myPhpAdmin and found user. I ran that query and it said it was successful. :sigh:
Did I do something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 22:52
Mark Hensler's Avatar
Mark Hensler Mark Hensler is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally posted by Littlebit
I ran that query and it said it was successful. :sigh:
Did I do something wrong?
You just said it told you it was successful. That doesn't sound wrong to me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 22:56
Littlebit's Avatar
Littlebit Littlebit is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
:surprised
It's scary stuff when you aren't sure what the heck you're doing. Thank you for reassuring me. The board seems fine so far. So if I had done it wrong I guess I would have gotten an error right away right?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 23:02
Mark Hensler's Avatar
Mark Hensler Mark Hensler is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Yes, phpMyAdmin would have printed any errors that mySQL reported.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 Nov 2001, 23:04
Littlebit's Avatar
Littlebit Littlebit is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
<------big smile
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Nov 2001, 05:11
Mark Hensler's Avatar
Mark Hensler Mark Hensler is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: