Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Flags - Country and Region Details »
Flags - Country and Region
Mod Version: 1.00, by Carpe (Member) Carpe is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (18 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 211
Released: 14 Aug 2007 Last Update: 16 Aug 2007 Downloads: 3022
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files  

I took the code from the flag mods on older vB versions and combined the country and region flags.

Instructions for installing only the country flags without the region flags is also included.

1.01 Changes:
Corrected the spelling of california
Corrected the spelling of newfoundland
Added the flag of england to the country flags list

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	profile-flags.jpg
Views:	4046
Size:	11.5 KB
ID:	68466  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Country Orb people (Country Flags) mac27 vBulletin Avatar Sets 101 02 Jan 2012 23:16

  #151  
Old 20 Dec 2008, 23:41
rolandogomez's Avatar
rolandogomez rolandogomez is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Antonio
Would love to add these in the member's profile page, anyone know the code for us non-coders? Thanks, rg.
__________________
Photographer & author (three books on Amazon.com), GarageGlamour.com, RolandoGomez.net
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 04:51
ChicagoCoin ChicagoCoin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Just add alt="$post[fieldXX]" into the IMG tag.
Thank You, I just added that and it's much better, you don't have to be a flag expert anymore and I'm learning different countries flags without looking at profiles.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 10 Nov 2009, 23:17
eric8476 eric8476 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have 3.7.3 and I installed like the instructions said and its not working.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 11 Nov 2009, 00:50
eric8476 eric8476 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
got it, needed to post the code in postbit
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 14 Nov 2009, 04:08
MRGTB MRGTB is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
So people can hover their mouse over the flag and see the country ALT text title. Use this below. I've also added closing "backslash" too for img tag


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 15 Nov 2009, 04:04
gnagplank6 gnagplank6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Is there any way I can get two nationality flags???? Instead of one country and one region???

I installed the country mod only but would love to have two countries.

Wonderful Mod!!!!

THANK YOU DIGITAL JEDI!!!!

Very easy and I made the common error of installing in postbit legacy when I am running postbit.

Installed perfectly in 3.8+
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 21 Nov 2009, 12:19
andie215 andie215 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by MRGTB View Post
So people can hover their mouse over the flag and see the country ALT text title. Use this below. I've also added closing "backslash" too for img tag


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thx for the mod and the alt bit works fine in 3.8.3 but wouldnt work until i added the code in postbit ...
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 21 Apr 2010, 11:28
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Works great for 3.8.5 and thanks to DJ for the "alt" instructions in this post and the updated list and flags in this post
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 04:36
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by MagicThemeParks View Post
Works great for 3.8.5 and thanks to DJ for the "alt" instructions in this post and the updated list and flags in this post
I've been meaning to release this in a separate thread. I added a few things since, like regional flags for Ireland. I don't think Carpe would mind too much, considering he hasn't been online since 2007, and it's not really a major code thing. I think it's even one of the tutorials on vB.com.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 11:37
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
DJ, I wouldn't think that Carpe would mind at this point.

By the way, the updated Irish flags were included in the zip file already, right? I didn't want to be missing any flags
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 01 May 2011, 21:43
Papa Bear's Avatar
Papa Bear Papa Bear is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
works great on 3.87
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 30 May 2011, 02:55
av8or1 av8or1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
For those running vB 4 (mine = 4.1.3), the template text to search for is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And the code has changed in vB 4+ slightly too:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Assuming of course that you want to put the flags before the location text, which follows the joindate text in the default style in 4.1.3.

Hope this helps.

UPDATE: This didn't work. I just see "$post[fieldXX]" instead of the flag. It appears that this var isn't being evaluated ... I'll keep working on it.

UPDATE TO THE UPDATE: Ok I got it to work. For vB 4+ you need this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again, hope this helps someone.

Last edited by av8or1; 30 May 2011 at 03:47. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 26 Aug 2011, 15:13
odie3 odie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thanks av8or1!!! Works like a charm.

I put my bits under the insta messengers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: