Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add new thread from forumhome Details »
Add new thread from forumhome
Mod Version: 1.00, by Dr.osamA (Designer) Dr.osamA is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (11 votes - 4.91 average) Installs: 55
Released: 30 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 183
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

Add new thread from forumhome
member can add new threads from forumhome by useng smol button betwin RSS & subscribion button
See the photos attached

First step:
Upload image attached (sm_newthread_40b.zip ) to the next path
images/misc/sm_newthread_40b.png

Step Two:
Go to the template forumbits.css and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add the following code directly underneath


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save and close the template

Step Three:
Go to the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post and find :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add the following code directly underneath


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step Four:
Acp > Languages & Phrases > Phrase Manager > Add New Phrase

Phrase Type = Global
Product = vBulletin
Varname = new_thread_on_here
Text =Add new thread in this forum

Save your work

go to your FORUM and

Enjoy

PS: for Demo alra7ba
user : vBulletin
pw : 123456


Remember Install
الشرح باللغة العربية مرفق

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	alra7ba120.gif
Views:	1861
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	108598   Click image for larger version

Name:	alra7ba121.gif
Views:	1303
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	108599  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 22 Mar 2011, 13:53
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
i will do up date in few days

sorry bro no time now

BRB
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 22 Mar 2011, 14:03
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
No worries m8, thank you looking it to it
__________________
Bashy

Bashys Place ~ Bashys Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14 Oct 2011, 06:40
Akyeame Kwame Akyeame Kwame is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by bashy View Post
Hi, I tried this on 4.1.1 but only one forum showed the image, could you possible create an update for 4.1.1 please, i always used this in VB3x, great mod
Do you have the link to the version of this that works with VB3X? I've searched and I can't find it.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 14 Oct 2011, 07:07
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by Akyeame Kwame View Post
Do you have the link to the version of this that works with VB3X? I've searched and I can't find it.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=259338
__________________
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time!"
"It's important to only think about what you desire, not what you fear to achieve your ultimate goal!!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14 Oct 2011, 07:57
Akyeame Kwame Akyeame Kwame is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I really appreciate it HMBeaty!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 25 Mar 2012, 11:55
Akyeame Kwame Akyeame Kwame is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I'm now on vb4 and getting the same alignment issue as bulldog51981. Does anyone know how to resolve? I appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 26 Jun 2012, 15:23
Akyeame Kwame Akyeame Kwame is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Note, to do this for sub-forums you can repeat the same process for forumhome_forumbit_level1_post
I've also added the button to my top menu and hard-coded my open forum id into it, so now it's easier than ever to start a new thread even for the slowest of members.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: