Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Username Html MarkUp Everywhere 4.2.x Details »
Username Html MarkUp Everywhere 4.2.x
Mod Version: 2.1.2, by Elite_360_ (Coder) Elite_360_ is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (25 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 164
Released: 09 Nov 2012 Last Update: 10 Jun 2015 Downloads: 1508
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Code Changes Additional Files  

Mark As Installed = Support
For Version Information And Features for Next Version: Go to Post #3

This Mod Works From 4.2.x

Description:

Markup Everywhere well almost like 90% if you use every feature that vb has.
Added Member Action Drop-Down where it did not have it.
Username Font
Username Prefix (Clan Tags) and the Option to Change to a Suffix in "Usergroup Manager"
Auto Template Edits

If you don't like the way this mod does the HTML markup,
It's compatible with vBNinja mod Ultimate Usergroup HTML Markup Customizer
but username prefix (Clan Tags) and username font will not work with this mod.


Updating: from 1.0.9, 1.0.10 and 1.0.11 to 2.x.x

The templates that need to be reverted are.

Threadbit
header
blog_sidebar_user
calendar_monthly_birthday
calendar_showbirthdays
search_threadbit
activitystream_album_album
activitystream_album_comment
activitystream_album_photo
activitystream_blog_comment
activitystream_blog_entry
activitystream_calendar_event
activitystream_cms_article
activitystream_cms_comment
activitystream_forum_post
activitystream_forum_thread
activitystream_forum_visitormessage
activitystream_socialgroup_discussion
activitystream_socialgroup_group
activitystream_socialgroup_groupmessage
activitystream_socialgroup_photo
activitystream_socialgroup_photocomment


Re-upload your vb version all the file but delete the install directory and the includes/config.php.new file. Don't Run Vb Upgrade

Then go to Installation
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Installation:

1. Upload the contents of upload folder to your forum root.

2. Import the product-e360_markup.xml product file go to AdminCP >
Plugins & Products > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]

3. Go to AdminCP > Settings > Options > e360 - Usernames HTML Markup Options and config.(There a link to the file edits there too)

Only if you want to use User Name Prefix and Font
4. Go to AdminCP > Usergroups > Usergroup Manager > and config each usergroup "e360 - Username Html Markup Permissions"

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	edit_profile.jpg
Views:	1557
Size:	21.7 KB
ID:	147716   Click image for larger version

Name:	Permissions.jpg
Views:	1300
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	147717   Click image for larger version

Name:	markup_options.jpg
Views:	928
Size:	96.6 KB
ID:	147718   Click image for larger version

Name:	link_to_file_edits.jpg
Views:	1374
Size:	38.0 KB
ID:	147954  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #316  
Old 19 Feb 2015, 23:31
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by pablodip View Post
I do not mean that. I have a code of stats showing top 10 topics, and tooltip showing "created by: username", I want the username away with the color of your user group, is this possible?
It's not possible to have username markup in the tooltip.
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 20 Feb 2015, 02:37
pablodip pablodip is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
It is possible because I've seen in a vbulletin forum

Example:

premium user



common user



If allowed to leave the website for you to see it, I will do .. is that intrigue me know how it works
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 20 Feb 2015, 02:46
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by pablodip View Post
It is possible because I've seen in a vbulletin forum

Example:

premium user



common user



If allowed to leave the website for you to see it, I will do .. is that intrigue me know how it works
That's some kind of popup not a tooltip you should ask that site what mod there using.
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 20 Feb 2015, 03:04
pablodip pablodip is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
That's some kind of popup not a tooltip you should ask that site what mod there using.
Inspect the code and is a tooltip, but hey do not think that has access to share this mod because I should be private. But still thanks for answering
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 02 Mar 2015, 19:49
sheders90 sheders90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
My whole admin panel and forum page turned into a blank page when i installed this :/
Reply With Quote
  #321  
Old 02 Mar 2015, 21:30
ryhunn ryhunn is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
New here to 'bulletin.org. This is great, works flawlessly. Great job OP.
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 02 Mar 2015, 22:07
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by sheders90 View Post
My whole admin panel and forum page turned into a blank page when i installed this :/
Did you do step 1 "Upload the contents of upload folder to your forum root"

Go to includes/config.php file and add this define("DISABLE_HOOKS",1); after <?php and uninstalled this mod.
Then remove define("DISABLE_HOOKS",1); from config.php and start the Installation of this mod all over.
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 03 Mar 2015, 08:54
sheders90 sheders90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
Did you do step 1 "Upload the contents of upload folder to your forum root"

Go to includes/config.php file and add this define("DISABLE_HOOKS",1); after <?php and uninstalled this mod.
Then remove define("DISABLE_HOOKS",1); from config.php and start the Installation of this mod all over.

Sorry i uploaded the files to the wrong folder. Also i got a question does this working to color usergroups: http://prntscr.com/6c0v8u ? or is it only usernames?
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 21 Mar 2015, 01:08
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Updated to 2.1.0
-Fixed some errors in code
-Added "Use VB - Username HTML Markup" in Usergroup Manager under setting "e360 - Username Html Markup Permissions"
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 24 Mar 2015, 11:04
ezak ezak is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
after update to 2.1.0,
this option is not wokring
Threadbit Settings (Forum Display)
Enable Member Action Drop-Down for Threads Started by

forumdisplay.php
doesn't markup username started by

the previous version was wokring
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 24 Mar 2015, 16:19
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by ezak View Post
after update to 2.1.0,
this option is not wokring
Threadbit Settings (Forum Display)
Enable Member Action Drop-Down for Threads Started by

forumdisplay.php
doesn't markup username started by

the previous version was wokring
Upload this file and see if it works.
Upload file to your forum root /e360mods/markup/hooks

Last edited by Elite_360_; 25 Mar 2015 at 22:24. Reason: Removed Attachment
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 25 Mar 2015, 08:06
ezak ezak is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
Upload this file and see if it works.
Upload file to your forum root /e360mods/markup/hooks
still have the same problem
there screen to show you what is the problem
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3-25-2015 9-03-50 AM.jpg (10.9 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 25 Mar 2015, 22:23
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager >

Product : e360 Username HTML Markup > and edit Parse Template

replace Plugin PHP Code with everything in parse_templates text file
Attached Files
File Type: txt parse_templates.txt (45.3 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 26 Mar 2015, 07:57
ezak ezak is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
Go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager >

Product : e360 Username HTML Markup > and edit Parse Template

replace Plugin PHP Code with everything in parse_templates text file
Do as you said, but no way to make thread start by is marked up
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 27 Mar 2015, 16:04
Asmod Asmod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Hi,

If i want to update from 2.0.7 to 2.1.0 i need to revert all templates and all that hassle ?

Is not working if i upload and ow. the files then install again the plugin. - Or uninstalling it and uploading/installing again ?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: