Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Facebook! Details »
Facebook!
Mod Version: 2.6.1, by vbresults (Member) vbresults is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (11 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 85
Released: 21 Aug 2011 Last Update: 26 Nov 2013 Downloads: 719
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Installation (1 minute)
  1. Import product XML.
  2. The installation is complete; congratulations! Mark As Installed, Nominate for MOTM, and Vote


What is it?

This plugin creates an easily-configurable Facebook Like Box for your forum and/or CMS install. There is no HTML to edit. Turn-key installation; there aren't even any files to upload -- just import 1 Xml.

There Is No Premium Version

This mod doesn't have a premium version, but it can still get attention. If people in this topic take the premium version of Spam Hammer, this plugin also gets faster updates and responses than our other 20 plugins.

Premium clients can vote once every 6 months for high priority to be given to plugins without a premium version, so this plugin can garner faster answers to your questions and engineering of your ideas.

"Facebook!" Plugin Reviews
Originally Posted by goarack View Post
thanks works great
Originally Posted by black666 View Post
great plugin! thanks!
Originally Posted by Budabing View Post
Hey Steven, works great and very easy to install on vB4.2 Nominated Thanks
Originally Posted by robinhood1995 View Post
Thanks works great!
Originally Posted by SgtSling View Post
This is awesome.
Originally Posted by raj4x View Post
Great mod...nominated..! Thanks for sharing this. Raj.
Originally Posted by ultimategeek View Post
awesome thank you
Originally Posted by GPOClan View Post
Great mod!
Originally Posted by thecore762 View Post
Neat mod, very easy indeed to manage everything
Originally Posted by reddyink View Post
Excellent Widget/Sidebar Very easy to install and works perfect! Installed, Nominated, Liked, 5 Stared

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	facebook_like_box_cms_widget.png
Views:	4095
Size:	98.4 KB
ID:	132222   Click image for larger version

Name:	facebook_like_box_admin_options.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	118.9 KB
ID:	144971   Click image for larger version

Name:	facebook_like_box_FORUMHOME.jpg
Views:	629
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	144972   Click image for larger version

Name:	facebook_like_box_v4_snip.png
Views:	405
Size:	66.1 KB
ID:	147341  

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Aug 2011, 01:00
reddyink reddyink is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Excellent Widget/Sidebar

Very easy to install and works perfect!

Installed, Nominated, Liked, 5 Stared

Last edited by reddyink; 24 Aug 2011 at 21:32.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Aug 2011, 03:10
NTMID8 NTMID8 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I had the same issue and I do NOT have VBCredits installed. I'd like to see this get worked out so I can use this widget.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Aug 2011, 14:27
vbresults vbresults is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
For those that did not read the notice above, support is provided only in the support forum.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Aug 2011, 00:45
Energypac Energypac is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Oops
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 Aug 2011, 18:47
vbresults vbresults is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Starting at the time of this post, the facebook like box mod no longer requires PHP 5.3. Simply remove the old extended libraries xml (0.3) and import the new one (currently 0.4).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Sep 2011, 07:09
vbresults vbresults is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Support for this mod is now provided on vB.org again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 23:13
vbresults vbresults is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
1.2 has been released!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 02:00
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Neat mod, very easy indeed to manage everything
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 10:30
M@tthew M@tthew is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hi there,

Get this error after installing when using the Options:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 13:51
vbresults vbresults is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by M@tthew View Post
Hi there,

Get this error after installing when using the Options:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Did you follow the instructions in UPGRADE.txt first?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 15:14
M@tthew M@tthew is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Lancerforhire View Post
Did you follow the instructions in UPGRADE.txt first?
No, I'm not upgrading, this is a first time install. Should I have done?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 17:41
SamSteve SamSteve is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
I get this errore when i enter into admincp options of this product


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 18:26
M@tthew M@tthew is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Also impossible to remove the product or save settings in Admin CP. Looks like it's broken?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07 Oct 2011, 19:16
NTMID8 NTMID8 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by SamSteve View Post
I get this errore when i enter into admincp options of this product


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Originally Posted by M@tthew View Post
Also impossible to remove the product or save settings in Admin CP. Looks like it's broken?
I uninstalled v1.1 and the extension libraries and then installed the extension databases and v1.2... now I have the same issue these guys have reported so I'm left with no other option than disable the product for now.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: