Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mood Manager - with AJAX mood update. Details »
Mood Manager - with AJAX mood update.
Mod Version: 1.2.5, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (91 votes - 4.69 average) Installs: 1131
Released: 22 Sep 2006 Last Update: 24 Jul 2007 Downloads: 9212
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits  

By http://www.vbulletinexpert.com

UPDATES ON 24/07/2007

1.2.5
-----

- Fixed XSS security issue
- Added Banned usergroup option

UPDATES ON 15/04/2007

1.2.4
-----

Credits to hambil - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=57845 for this update

- Aligned text and images for a cleaner look
- Changed dropdown to contain mood images instead of text, with admin option
- Added optional auto replace for postbit and postbit legacy templates

UPDATES ON 08/10/2006

1.2.3
-----

- Changed how the dropdown menu looks slighty, better I think.

- One of the plugins was left inactive by mistake, now active.
which resulted in dead mood images e.g. cross displayed in IE

- Fixed a few mood names / images, so are the same.

- Added a few NEW mood images, thanks to GlitterKill

UPDATES ON 22/09/2006
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.2.0
------

Simply Import the product and make sure you select "allow overwrite"

- No Mood option added
- User Moods will no longer disaply in postbit if moods are disabled.


1.1.3
------

- thanks to basilrath for the moods.

PLEASE READ THE INSTALL FILE

What is It?

It allows users to set a personal mood, which can be changed without reloading the page. The moodis displayed in the members profile and postbit.

Instructions Incuded in the attached file.

Demo

Support I can provide better support at www.vbcmspro.com

Upgrade My other hack depended on another hack, this does not, so simply undo / delete the other hack.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo.gif
Views:	8196
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	54377  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 16:00

  #646  
Old 19 Sep 2007, 21:32
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Sniper - I dug through the error logs and raw access logs and discovered that the error described above happens when someone activates the mood manager via the navbar while on the vbadvanced index page, so I would appreciate it if you would fix that so people with vbadvanced can use it.
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 03:45
Veronica Vain Veronica Vain is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
It is still not showing up in my postbit, I have tried and tried and reinstalled and uninstalled. Can any one help me? Especially the creater of the hack?
__________________
Adult Industry Forum
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 09:11
vitrag24's Avatar
vitrag24 vitrag24 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by Veronica Vain View Post
It is still not showing up in my postbit, I have tried and tried and reinstalled and uninstalled. Can any one help me? Especially the creater of the hack?
you need to edit templates manually.
i had similer prb before doing template mkodification.

and alswo check spelling of mood/moods.
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 09:33
vnairp11 vnairp11 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I had that issue too after adding <if condition="!empty($post[mood])">
<div>
$vbphrase[my_mood]: <img src="images/mood/$post[mood].gif" border="0" />
</div>
</if>

to the postbit template according to the readme instructions it solved the issue
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 09:37
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Does anyone have this working for Version 3.6.8?
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 09:38
vnairp11 vnairp11 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
However, images and moods disappearing int he pull down box when you are the vbadvancedpage, gallery, arcade etc is annoying does it have some hook system.
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 11:36
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by vnairp11 View Post
I had that issue too after adding
<if condition="!empty($post[mood])">
<div>
$vbphrase[my_mood]: <img src="images/mood/$post[mood].gif" border="0" />
</div>
</if>
to the postbit template according to the readme instructions it solved the issue
I did the manual edits, but that is not compliant with vbadvanced. to be compliant with vbadvanced it needs to be:
<if condition="!empty($post[mood])">
<div>
$vbphrase[my_mood]: <img src="$vboptions[bburl]/images/mood/$post[mood].gif" border="0" />
</div>
</if>
however, that fix still does not fix the issue regarding this hack looking for the ajax.php outside the forum directory - that needs to be fixed in the plugin. If you don't believe me try looking at your server's error log - I bet you will see a lot of errors there about the ajax.php not being found (while using this hack)
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 20 Sep 2007, 14:35
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by Warden-B- View Post
Does anyone have this working for Version 3.6.8?
Yes. It's working fine with 3.6.8 for me.

Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo View Post
I did the manual edits, but that is not compliant with vbadvanced. to be compliant with vbadvanced it needs to be:

however, that fix still does not fix the issue regarding this hack looking for the ajax.php outside the forum directory
- that needs to be fixed in the plugin. If you don't believe me try looking at your server's error log - I bet you will see a lot of errors there about the ajax.php not being found (while using this hack)
If you are not using vBAdvanced, this add-on works fine and does not produce that error. Thus, your conclusion that this add-on needs to be fixed seems somewhat dubious. It would appear that it is vBAdvanced that is causing your error, n'est-ce pas?
Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 21 Sep 2007, 08:41
import-houston import-houston is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: gary
very good mood manger
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 22 Sep 2007, 00:54
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
If you are not using vBAdvanced, this add-on works fine and does not produce that error. Thus, your conclusion that this add-on needs to be fixed seems somewhat dubious. It would appear that it is vBAdvanced that is causing your error, n'est-ce pas?
Well, considering that vbAdvanced is the single most popular CMPS for vBulletin it is kind of silly not to want your hacks to be compliant. The fact is that "$vboptions[bburl]/" is a vBulletin phrase/option and not a vbAdvanced option/phrase. The language is already built in to vBulletin, so why not use it when writing a hack, it it will make your hack more compliant with other very popular mods? Also, the way the code is written, this error will occur with ANYONE that uses a CMPS, not just vbAdvanced.

Last edited by yoyoyoyo; 22 Sep 2007 at 01:15.
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 22 Sep 2007, 03:49
jlp09550's Avatar
jlp09550 jlp09550 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Louisiana
Real name: Jared Petry
How can I add the $membermood variable to other templates? My skin is designed with the member bar in the header template.
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 23 Sep 2007, 18:18
Konstantinos's Avatar
Konstantinos Konstantinos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Do you want to display mood images in the dropdown instead of mood names?

Doesnt work
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 26 Sep 2007, 10:25
tmffirework tmffirework is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I have a question. I use a template without the


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in the Navbar, but in the header. But if I place:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the Heather (where stands that oder code) I doesn't work? Where else can I plase the last code?
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 26 Sep 2007, 11:29
Shinou Shinou is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Not showing up for me, Only "My mood:" and nothing else, any help here?
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 26 Sep 2007, 18:49
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Shinou View Post
Not showing up for me, Only "My mood:" and nothing else, any help here?
I think I had something like that also. Go back and check your installation.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: