Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 15:13
salalyusuf salalyusuf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Help for Config.php

Dear Friends

If some one can guide me,
www.urdudesigner.com is my VB forum, while updating the Dragonbyte gallery mod, something got wrong and now its all blank.

Please check the link and of forum and advise.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 15:22
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Simply uninstall or disable the mod.
In case you can not access your admincp, do the following:

Modify the includes/config.php file and add the following right after the <?php tag:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then login into your admincp and disable the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:07
salalyusuf salalyusuf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
i did but nothing screen still blank

--------------- Added 28 Jun 2014 at 16:08 ---------------

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/******/public_html/includes/config.php
Line: 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:15
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
You need to make sure that <?php is the first thing in the file (first line, no spaces before it).

If it looks like it is, then the problem might be the editor you used to make the changes. Word processing editors will sometimes insert some characters at the beginning of the file. You should use a programming editor, such as notepad++ (which you can download for free).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:16
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
You did it like this right?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:29
salalyusuf salalyusuf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
yes i did and using notepad++

here is screen shot

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:37
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Open it again in notepad++, then in the Encoding menu select "Convert to UTF-8 Without BOM" and save it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:47
salalyusuf salalyusuf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Open it again in notepad++, then in the Encoding menu select "Convert to UTF-8 Without BOM" and save it.
Thanks GOD
it works and now the forum is open, let me fix the plugins now

Bundle of thanks really

--------------- Added 28 Jun 2014 at 16:51 ---------------

Now what you suggest , what to do
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 16:56
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Well, you could disable the gallery mod then remove the line you added to config.php if you have other mods that you want to enable. Then ask for support in the gallery mod thread or on the Dragonbyte web site. The only thing I could suggest would be to uninstall the gallery mod and start over, but you may lose data if you do that.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28 Jun 2014, 17:01
salalyusuf salalyusuf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Very special thanks KH99

Will do the same as advised by you

you can lock the thread as issue solved
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: