Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery Details »
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery
Mod Version: 2.0.7, by calorie (Coder) calorie is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (95 votes - 4.65 average) Installs: 1558
Released: 23 Nov 2005 Last Update: 07 Nov 2010 Downloads: 10680
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery

PhotoPlog Lite is a gallery script for GIF, JPG, and PNG images. PhotoPlog Lite comes with categories, permissions, comments, search, moderation. The installation takes care of phrases, templates, tables, etcetera. Just follow the README.txt file for installation.

There is a license agreement that I request that you abide. Thanks!

This thread is organized as follows:
  • Post1 contains this here release.
  • Post2 contains current add-ons.
  • Post3 contains onscreen errors.
Fine Print: see license agreement, no redistribution, copyright retained in full, right reserved to uncheck support box.

Requirements: vB 3.5.0+ (development initially based on having vB 3.5.4 though vB 3.6.0+ and vB 3.7.0+ should be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and MySQL 4.1+ (development based on having MySQL 4.1+ though MySQL 3+ may be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and PHP with GD2 and Safe Mode off

Does it work on vB 3.5 and vB 3.6 and vB 3.7? Yes, it should. See the requirements. Also, there are two product XML files, one for vB 3.5 and one for vB 3.6/3.7, so import the one that matches your vB version.

Live Demo and Official Support: http://www.photoplog.com/

Note on Official Support: With 70 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 1000 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.

All support requests, except perhaps for proven bugs, may be ignored if posted in this thread.

Comments, suggestions, etcetera are welcome, but please note that further modifications are not being planned, as this is intended as the final release of the lite series.

Fun Fact: PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6 had 4330 downloads plus 2262 downloads prior to CSRF protection plus 3031 downloads as of 06 Nov 2010!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen9.gif
Views:	7219
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	39384   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen8.gif
Views:	6340
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39385   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen7.gif
Views:	13509
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	39386   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	5279
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	39387  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	13528
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	39388   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.gif
Views:	7027
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39389   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.gif
Views:	12933
Size:	67.9 KB
ID:	39390   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.gif
Views:	4620
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	39391  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.gif
Views:	4405
Size:	89.3 KB
ID:	39392  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #1486  
Old 31 Oct 2007, 03:54
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by StreetTriple View Post
I've another question/problem: how i can ability the translate lenguage ONLY for photoplog?
You can edit your phrases

Its should be here;

http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/admi...php?&do=search (Admincp > languages and phrases )

Search for photoplog phrases and replace them into your language of choice.
Reply With Quote
  #1487  
Old 31 Oct 2007, 20:48
Effendy Hakim Effendy Hakim is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least

Dear All
Please help about post reply for comment and rate.

The Error message is :
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10characters.

I've already to input more than 100 character, but still error

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1488  
Old 01 Nov 2007, 05:42
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Effendy Hakim View Post
Dear All
Please help about post reply for comment and rate.

The Error message is :
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10characters.

I've already to input more than 100 character, but still error

Thanks
Disable WYSIWYG editor and see if you still have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #1489  
Old 01 Nov 2007, 16:26
Effendy Hakim Effendy Hakim is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by amazigh_rif View Post
Disable WYSIWYG editor and see if you still have the same problem.
Thank's. Turn the WYSIWYG off can solve the problem. But If I only want to turn off for photolog, how can I do it ?
Reply With Quote
  #1490  
Old 01 Nov 2007, 22:54
Fanny Annie Fanny Annie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Yes I'm having the same issue. Most of my members use the forum in WYSIWYG state. What can we do to rectify this?
Reply With Quote
  #1491  
Old 02 Nov 2007, 03:33
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Effendy Hakim View Post
Thank's. Turn the WYSIWYG off can solve the problem. But If I only want to turn off for photolog, how can I do it ?
Im afraid that you have to change a code or two. I have looked into it but I couldnt find a solution.

Disable all other plugins, enable photoplog only. Then you can enable the other plugins one by one till you have found the plugins that screws your photoplog. Vb 3.6.8 + photoplog only and WYSIWYG works fine for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #1492  
Old 03 Nov 2007, 18:11
Kaycee123 Kaycee123 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
This add-on works great - and thanks for the pictures of error messages, that straightened out my problem right away!
Reply With Quote
  #1493  
Old 06 Nov 2007, 19:06
tirol07 tirol07 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by amazigh_rif View Post
Go to admincp / photoplog / edit templates / and edit your photoplog_cat_list template

Find:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace is with:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I added a width of 250, but it might be 240 or 260 for your forum. It depends on the length of your album name. Judging by your attachment i I think 250 is OK.

One more thing.

If you edit only the photoplog_cat_list template you will get this view:


Sub-Categories: Album1 Album2
Album 3 Album 4 Album 5
Album 6 Album 7 Album 8

As you can see Album1 start right after "Sub-Categories:"

I didnt like that since I wanted:

Sub-Categories:

Album 1 Album 2 Album3
Album 4 Album 5 Album 6
Album 7 Album 8 Album 9


So I had to add 2 "go to next line" html codes (<BR>).

Download from your server /photoplog/categery.php

Edit categories.php and find :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace it with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Upload it back to your photoplog folder on your servr.

Keep an original copy of catogeries.php in case you screw things up.

Good luck.
Hello!

I thank you for the answer, I have done what you have written to me,
but it has nothing helped! Then I reinstalled it, But it has also not helped!
What should I do now?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture1.jpg (57.6 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg picture2.jpg (50.2 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #1494  
Old 07 Nov 2007, 04:05
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by tirol07 View Post
Then I reinstalled it, But it has also not helped!
What should I do now?

I told you via PM to reinstall the original photoplog like how it was uploaded in post 1. Then edit your photoplog_cat_list template and /photoplog/categery.php

Once you have done that you should have at the bottom of every page "Powered by PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6"


When I checked your forum 15 minutes ago I did not saw Powered by PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6 You still have the modified Turkish version ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg copyright.jpg (35.6 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #1495  
Old 08 Nov 2007, 12:25
stan111's Avatar
stan111 stan111 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
installed, work like a champ

one question
anyone know how i can add Random Thumbs in photoplog_view_file template ?
because it would be awsome if members view a picture and then they can just look it up and choose another random one instead going back home to see another pics

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1496  
Old 08 Nov 2007, 13:39
tirol07 tirol07 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by amazigh_rif View Post
Once you have done that you should have at the bottom of every page "Powered by PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6"
I have done it, but still, nothing has changed!
Reply With Quote
  #1497  
Old 08 Nov 2007, 14:46
tryance tryance is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
You said to run this script:
<?php
echo getcwd();
?>

in your main forum directory...what do you mean by that? Where do I put this script? I get the error associated with the path.
Reply With Quote
  #1498  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 09:51
itzxmikee itzxmikee is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by tryance View Post
You said to run this script:
<?php
echo getcwd();
?>

in your main forum directory...what do you mean by that? Where do I put this script? I get the error associated with the path.
Copy and paste that into a wordpad and save it as e.g. test.php
Upload that test.php file into your forum

than type in the browser : www.yoursite.com/forum/test.php
and the forum path should come up
Reply With Quote
  #1499  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 09:53
itzxmikee itzxmikee is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I need help with placement of the gallery on my forum home page. I would like it directly below the navbar. I placed $photoplog_forumhome right under $navbar and it is placed below my mgc chat box. Can I have it right below the navbar? Please help. Thanks

www.socalireefs.com/forums
Reply With Quote
  #1500  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 17:40
apiasto's Avatar
apiasto apiasto is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
can someone help. i tried everything but i am still getting this error.thanks in advance

The requested URL /home/xxxxxx/public_html/forums/photoplog/index.php was not found on this server.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: