Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery Details »
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery
Mod Version: 2.0.7, by calorie (Coder) calorie is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (95 votes - 4.65 average) Installs: 1558
Released: 23 Nov 2005 Last Update: 07 Nov 2010 Downloads: 10680
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery

PhotoPlog Lite is a gallery script for GIF, JPG, and PNG images. PhotoPlog Lite comes with categories, permissions, comments, search, moderation. The installation takes care of phrases, templates, tables, etcetera. Just follow the README.txt file for installation.

There is a license agreement that I request that you abide. Thanks!

This thread is organized as follows:
  • Post1 contains this here release.
  • Post2 contains current add-ons.
  • Post3 contains onscreen errors.
Fine Print: see license agreement, no redistribution, copyright retained in full, right reserved to uncheck support box.

Requirements: vB 3.5.0+ (development initially based on having vB 3.5.4 though vB 3.6.0+ and vB 3.7.0+ should be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and MySQL 4.1+ (development based on having MySQL 4.1+ though MySQL 3+ may be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and PHP with GD2 and Safe Mode off

Does it work on vB 3.5 and vB 3.6 and vB 3.7? Yes, it should. See the requirements. Also, there are two product XML files, one for vB 3.5 and one for vB 3.6/3.7, so import the one that matches your vB version.

Live Demo and Official Support: http://www.photoplog.com/

Note on Official Support: With 70 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 1000 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.

All support requests, except perhaps for proven bugs, may be ignored if posted in this thread.

Comments, suggestions, etcetera are welcome, but please note that further modifications are not being planned, as this is intended as the final release of the lite series.

Fun Fact: PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6 had 4330 downloads plus 2262 downloads prior to CSRF protection plus 3031 downloads as of 06 Nov 2010!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen9.gif
Views:	7219
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	39384   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen8.gif
Views:	6340
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39385   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen7.gif
Views:	13509
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	39386   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	5279
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	39387  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	13528
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	39388   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.gif
Views:	7027
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39389   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.gif
Views:	12933
Size:	67.9 KB
ID:	39390   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.gif
Views:	4620
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	39391  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.gif
Views:	4405
Size:	89.3 KB
ID:	39392  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #1501  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 17:55
SVTCobraLTD SVTCobraLTD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by apiasto View Post
can someone help. i tried everything but i am still getting this error.thanks in advance

The requested URL /home/xxxxxx/public_html/forums/photoplog/index.php was not found on this server.

You need to change the url code to match that of your site. I forget where it is but I would think the instructions would tell you.

SVT
Reply With Quote
  #1502  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 18:24
apiasto's Avatar
apiasto apiasto is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by SVTCobraLTD View Post
You need to change the url code to match that of your site. I forget where it is but I would think the instructions would tell you.

SVT
thnx for reply.ya its in photoplog/config.php and i did that but same
Reply With Quote
  #1503  
Old 13 Nov 2007, 04:37
stan111's Avatar
stan111 stan111 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
i got it working perfectly, however on firefox, it kept signing me out, and wont let me upload anything
it kept redirect to the sign in screen, and when you sign in, it brought you back to the sign in again
and this only happened on firefox

anyone got a solution for this ?
Reply With Quote
  #1504  
Old 13 Nov 2007, 04:38
stan111's Avatar
stan111 stan111 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
double post, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #1505  
Old 13 Nov 2007, 23:16
beanymonster beanymonster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
ok - i know you all gonna hate another one of these posts but I am ready to throw my PC out the window. I cannot work out the correct path to go into the config file. Trying to get this working on localhost to start with , I ran the path finding script and it returns this:

C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\brettsplace\forums

when I put that in the config file I just get a blank page and I am running out of variations to try.

Please someone take pity of a frustrated noob and tell me what the path should be exactly

(crosses fingers)
Reply With Quote
  #1506  
Old 14 Nov 2007, 10:10
itskerz03 itskerz03 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by beanymonster View Post
ok - i know you all gonna hate another one of these posts but I am ready to throw my PC out the window. I cannot work out the correct path to go into the config file. Trying to get this working on localhost to start with , I ran the path finding script and it returns this:

C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\brettsplace\forums

when I put that in the config file I just get a blank page and I am running out of variations to try.

Please someone take pity of a frustrated noob and tell me what the path should be exactly

(crosses fingers)
x2 i have all files installed, and my path to forums in config file is correct. i put a link on my navbar but it takes me to a blank page. any thoughts on how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #1507  
Old 14 Nov 2007, 18:24
fishhub fishhub is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Hope to see a Gallery Dropdown Menu of all uploaded file titles in Postbit Legacy would be great!
Reply With Quote
  #1508  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 11:42
Pasargad Pasargad is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Question

Hi,

I have som questions about this mod. I appreciate if anyone could help me with some answers.

1. Can I install this on my VB 3.6.8?
2. Does this change my template in any way?
3. Is there any demo of this on a existing VB-forum (not only a gallery page but both forum and gallery)?
4. Can I import images from a 4images album into this?
5. Does this work in all browsers (FF and Opera)?

Thanks

Last edited by Pasargad; 15 Nov 2007 at 11:51.
Reply With Quote
  #1509  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 17:12
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Pasargad View Post
Hi,

I have som questions about this mod. I appreciate if anyone could help me with some answers.

1. Can I install this on my VB 3.6.8?
2. Does this change my template in any way?
3. Is there any demo of this on a existing VB-forum (not only a gallery page but both forum and gallery)?
4. Can I import images from a 4images album into this?
5. Does this work in all browsers (FF and Opera)?

Thanks
1. Yes
2. It creates new templates. Although you can to edit your forumhome template if you want to show random images on your forum homepage.
3. http://www.photoplog.com/demo/lite/index.php
4. No. You have to create albums via admincp and then upload your pics again one by one
5. It works in FF, IE and opera.
Reply With Quote
  #1510  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 17:15
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by itskerz03 View Post
x2 i have all files installed, and my path to forums in config file is correct. i put a link on my navbar but it takes me to a blank page. any thoughts on how to fix this?
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...30#post1353530
Reply With Quote
  #1511  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 17:19
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by tirol07 View Post
I have done it, but still, nothing has changed!
I cant say what you are doing wrong.

I have installed it on my forum and 2 of my friends forums and it worked fine. You might give me admin access and let me work on it for free..
Reply With Quote
  #1512  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 19:31
Pasargad Pasargad is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Thanks for your help and answers.

Regarding new templates. I do not want to turn my VB-forum to a photoalbum but have discussions and give members oppotunity to upload some photos if they want. I do not want to change my forum template either. I have done some hard work to adjust the template to the whole site.

Installing Photoplog Lite, does it mean that it changes my whole entire template for the forum?

Is there any other mod that does not do it?
Reply With Quote
  #1513  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 20:22
beanymonster beanymonster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
OK, I gave up on the localhost install and went straight for the live server.
Managed to sort the path out so I got rid of the 3 lines of error but now I got this error

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in fullpathname\config.php on line 20

done a search of this thread and only found one reference - and had absolutely no clue what the answer was - would really appreciate some advice.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1514  
Old 15 Nov 2007, 23:11
amazigh_rif amazigh_rif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Pasargad View Post
Regarding new templates. I do not want to turn my VB-forum to a photoalbum but have discussions and give members oppotunity to upload some photos if they want.
Thats exactly what this mod does. The only difference with 4images is that this mod automaticly copies your background colours, uses your Vb usernames and such.

Originally Posted by Pasargad View Post
I do not want to change my forum template either. I have done some hard work to adjust the template to the whole site.
What template are you talking about? Your forum has several templates in several groups, UCP templates, memberinfo templates, who is online templates,.... once you install this mod you will have also an photoplog group templates. What about backing up your database and installing a copy of your DB in a test directory, and than add this mod to it?

Originally Posted by Pasargad View Post
Installing Photoplog Lite, does it mean that it changes my whole entire template for the forum?
No. Please define "template".

Perhaps you can read about templates first.

http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/m...emplates_intro

Originally Posted by Pasargad View Post
Is there any other mod that does not do it?
All other photo mods work about the same as this one.
Reply With Quote
  #1515  
Old 16 Nov 2007, 01:58
MTVSlick MTVSlick is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
how do I let members upload multiple pictures? it only lets you upload 1 at a time. is there no hack for this?

Mark,

Last edited by MTVSlick; 16 Nov 2007 at 02:43.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: