Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
OpenInviter Intergration Details »
OpenInviter Intergration
Mod Version: 1.00, by BBR-APBT (Member) BBR-APBT is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (5 votes - 2.80 average) Installs: 61
Released: 20 Apr 2009 Last Update: 20 Apr 2009 Downloads: 531
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

What is OpenInviterTM ?
Open source OpenInviterTM (Open InviterTM) is an free import contacts (addressbook) script from email providers like Libero, Rambler, GMX.net, Mail.ru, Live/Hotmail, IndiaTimes, Azet, Web.de, FastMail, Lycos, Zapakmail, Hushmail, Evite, Yahoo!, Uk2, Mynet.com, Abv, OperaMail, Interia, Sapo.pt, Inbox.com, Mail.com, Clevergo, Rediff, Virgilio, Nz11, Doramail, Walla, Gawab, Wp.pt, Apropo, Popstarmail, AOL, Care2, Netaddress, Bigstring, GMail, Yandex, KataMail, Mail.in, 5Fm, Terra or social portals like Famiva, Orkut, Vimeo, Fdcareer, Flixster, Xing, Plaxo, Cyworld, Konnects, LinkedIn, Motortopia, Twitter, Last.fm, Kincafe, MySpace, Brazencareerist, Livejournal, Mydogspace, Tagged, Hyves, Skyrock, Hi5, Friendfeed, Flickr, Badoo, Lovento, Eons, Flingr, Bebo, Faces, Multiply, Friendster, Facebook, Perfspot, Mycatspace, Xuqa, Xanga, Plazes, Plurk, Mevio, Meinvz. This contacts importer script is integrating with content management systems (aka CMS) like phpFoX, SimpleMachines Forum (SMF), Joomla, JamRoom, Social Engine, Wordpress, phpizabi, myBB, joovili, jamit job, PhpBB, Boonex Dolphin, PunBB, Dating Pro, Joomla1.0, PHPMELODY, symfony, Drupal, vBulletin. Open Inviter is written in PHP 5 (no database required but cURL or wget required) and running on any webserver (tested on Apache) offering advanced tell a friend features. OpenInviterTM is a free self hosted solution that does not use a third party gateway (or API) to import contacts.

Install Instructions
1. Upload the oi_settings.php to the adminCP dir.
2. Import the product-openinviter.xml

Done for my side of things.

Go to: http://openinviter.com/
1.Sign up for an account and download the package for vbulletin.
2.copy the Openinviter folder to your root vBulletin
3.Do nothing with the oi_settings.php and product-openinvitervbulletinediti.xml that come with their version.

If you use theirs, there is a security hole which I have patched in mine. I am waiting for them to email me back.

What did I change?
Changed how it is displayed in misc.php not index.php.
Also changed how it is displayed on the page in its own table instead of above the header.
Made the admin panel page alot nicer to look at.
Fixed security issues.


Fixes for their code.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I hope you enjoy
Please Click install.
Note support will not be giving if you don't.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	adminCP.jpg
Views:	2562
Size:	73.1 KB
ID:	98031   Click image for larger version

Name:	misc.jpg
Views:	2710
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	98033  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 16:46
dirtycrow dirtycrow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Originally Posted by BBR-APBT View Post
Did you follow all of the instructions?
yes, i do believe so.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 16:51
dirtycrow dirtycrow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Originally Posted by soletrader View Post
Anyone with facebook connect, this hack wont work.
i used to have facebook connect, have since uninstalled it. could this be my issue?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 16:56
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by dirtycrow View Post
i used to have facebook connect, have since uninstalled it. could this be my issue?

I did too, but uninstalled it a few months ago.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 17:19
ICEEXOL ICEEXOL is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Invitations section does not appear.

__________________
Windowsum.com

PCkoloji.com
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 17:26
dirtycrow dirtycrow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Originally Posted by ICEEXOL View Post
Invitations section does not appear.

yup, same boat.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 17:35
amjadz4's Avatar
amjadz4 amjadz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
nice mod! Thanks!

Having the same issue as above! Nothing shows in the Import friends page. Its empty!


Last edited by amjadz4; 20 Apr 2009 at 17:43.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 18:09
skylab's Avatar
skylab skylab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Mike
I could def use this however I do have Facebook Connect.
I'll keep an eye out for this.
__________________
http://www.artoftravelblogging.com - A Travel Blogging Community
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 18:37
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Make sure to apply the changes above to the frontend.php file in the Openinviter folder you downloaded from OpenInviter.com

Their code for vbulletin is a little messed up go to the Openinviter folder.
Open frontend.php add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

at the bottom before the php close tag(i.e.
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

).
In the same file search for
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 18:39
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I need someone that has got this working to let me know if they received the security token error and if the admin options are giving them problems too.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 18:49
amjadz4's Avatar
amjadz4 amjadz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
There are two $contents ... do we have to replace them both?

im getting the
Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.
error too

Last edited by amjadz4; 20 Apr 2009 at 19:52.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 20:16
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I just replaced one and received the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 20:28
BBR-APBT's Avatar
BBR-APBT BBR-APBT is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by nascartr View Post
When I try to submit my invotes with Yahoo and Hotmail I get a security token error.



In the admin panel if I try to save my settings I get this error.
You have to edit the frontend.php I think I may release mine here in this post for people to use I have to email a moderator and ask if I can.


The error in the adminCP is you have to chmod config.php to 777.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 20:32
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by BBR-APBT View Post
You have to edit the frontend.php I think I may release mine here in this post for people to use I have to email a moderator and ask if I can.


The error in the adminCP is you have to chmod config.php to 777.
Fixed the Admin CP problem by changing permissions. The frontend.php has been edited following your directions as I posted above but I still receive the security token error.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 20:34
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by amjadz4 View Post
There are two $contents ... do we have to replace them both?

im getting the error too

I tried replacing both $contents with the $oi_display and still get the security token error.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 20 Apr 2009, 20:34
BBR-APBT's Avatar
BBR-APBT BBR-APBT is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Security token fix here. This is not my code I just fixed it up so it works and it looks a little nicer. The security token error was not my fault as I didn't code the frontend.php Thats right from them here is my version. below that works.


Remember to edit the second line below. path to forum global

Frontend.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: