Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX) Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX)
Mod Version: 4.1.0004, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (69 votes - 4.78 average) Installs: 566
Released: 17 Jan 2010 Last Update: 24 Jan 2010 Downloads: 3557
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vMoods by Luqman Amjad
http://twitter.com/luqmanamjad


I no longer work with vBulletin, therefore will no longer work on vMoods! someone else can takeover...


Online Readme, Version History and Screenshots
- - - - - - - - - -
http://luqmanamjad.com/vmoods4/

Please report any bugs! I'd welcome any feature suggestions!











Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 16:00
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 275 02 Jan 2012 22:16
Profile Enhancements Vmoods Last Update Time Addon paul41598 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 11 23 Jun 2010 05:56

  #376  
Old 06 Aug 2011, 15:15
humptyboy humptyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Got a similar problem with the images not showing in the dropdown.

Using VB 4.1.5 PL1 Suite
Default Style

Have set up as follows:

Mod active Yes!
Shelley_93x30 selected
Show images in dropdown (selected and rebuilt styles)
Auto edit navbar (yes selected)
Auto edit postbit (yes selected)
Banned groups (#8 selected)

Pressed Save and went to check it out. No images in dropdown just text. However, the images and mood do appear in the post bit.

Upload to forum root folder vmoods and imported product no problem.

Tried switching between text and images and rebuilt styles each time with no joy.

It's not a major issue, but I think my members would like to see the images.

With thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 05:02
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I am thinking another addon is conflicting, thats why its not showing the images on dropdown.
Are you using SEO?
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 07:46
humptyboy humptyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Originally Posted by thecore762 View Post
I am thinking another addon is conflicting, thats why its not showing the images on dropdown.
Are you using SEO?
Not using SEO but I do have several other mods installed (see below):

8WR Media Library
Auto YT Parser
Downloads II
Dragonbyte Advanced Like/Dislike
Dragonbyte Activity Awards
Spam-O-matic
Inactive user email reminder
Spearate Sticky and Normal threads
Tabs en VB4
V3 Arcade
Auto Database Backup
vmoods (of course lol)

That's the lot for now lol

Thanks for the speedy response.
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 14:59
socialteenz's Avatar
socialteenz socialteenz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: Arun
Originally Posted by humptyboy View Post
Got a similar problem with the images not showing in the dropdown.

Using VB 4.1.5 PL1 Suite
Default Style

Have set up as follows:

Mod active Yes!
Shelley_93x30 selected
Show images in dropdown (selected and rebuilt styles)
Auto edit navbar (yes selected)
Auto edit postbit (yes selected)
Banned groups (#8 selected)

Pressed Save and went to check it out. No images in dropdown just text. However, the images and mood do appear in the post bit.

Upload to forum root folder vmoods and imported product no problem.

Tried switching between text and images and rebuilt styles each time with no joy.

It's not a major issue, but I think my members would like to see the images.

With thanks.
How can display an image instead of text after the selection of mood

Replace the contents of the vmoods template with the following


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 07:51
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Thanks for posting
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #381  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 12:15
humptyboy humptyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Originally Posted by socialteenz View Post
How can display an image instead of text after the selection of mood

Replace the contents of the vmoods template with the following


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
No good - just throws up the image in the sub menu and messes up the text around it. But thanks for the chance to try it out. It's actually in the drop down menu I'd like the images to appear.
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 12:49
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by humptyboy View Post
No good - just throws up the image in the sub menu and messes up the text around it. But thanks for the chance to try it out. It's actually in the drop down menu I'd like the images to appear.
If you right-click on an area in the dropdown menu can determine a path to where the image should be? (or check your page source code)

Also what are the contents of your vmoods_css_shelley_93x30.css template?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 13:59
archet1337's Avatar
archet1337 archet1337 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Olav
I have the exact same problem and the contents on the vmoods_css_shelley_93x30.css template is as follows:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This worked great on 4.1.4, but when I upgraded to 4.1.5 it stopped showing the images in the drop-down list.
__________________
Administrator @ RadioCtrl Forums - Your online R/C community.
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 23:49
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by archet1337 View Post
I have the exact same problem and the contents on the vmoods_css_shelley_93x30.css template is as follows:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This worked great on 4.1.4, but when I upgraded to 4.1.5 it stopped showing the images in the drop-down list.
List the addons you are using, I am trying to narrow this done to see if its a specific addon that is blocking this from working properly.
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #385  
Old 13 Aug 2011, 03:33
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I went ahead and made some revisions.
Please check out this thread!
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=268445
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #386  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 21:32
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Angela
Did anyone manage to get this sorted as I'm having the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #387  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 19:31
TombstoneWarrior's Avatar
TombstoneWarrior TombstoneWarrior is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
installed great mod love it!!!!
__________________
[B][I] IM A NEWBIE AT THIS PLEASE HELP ME WHERE YOU CAN. ALL THIS IS SO NEW TO ME!!
Reply With Quote
  #388  
Old 01 Feb 2012, 18:17
Gn_Snake Gn_Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by humptyboy View Post
No good - just throws up the image in the sub menu and messes up the text around it. But thanks for the chance to try it out. It's actually in the drop down menu I'd like the images to appear.
I have the same problem....

Do you have a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #389  
Old 05 Feb 2012, 19:53
Loxor633 Loxor633 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thumbs up

Thank you Installed and works great
Reply With Quote
  #390  
Old 11 Feb 2012, 18:13
TombstoneWarrior's Avatar
TombstoneWarrior TombstoneWarrior is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
BEST mod i have come across keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
[B][I] IM A NEWBIE AT THIS PLEASE HELP ME WHERE YOU CAN. ALL THIS IS SO NEW TO ME!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: