Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 Jan 2014, 23:39
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
(ask) how to add modules?

Anybody can help me, how to add modules in forumhome?

about New Thread modules, New Post, etc
because I've deleted Latest Thread Modules, and don't know how to make it again?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 04:18
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Site Builder > Edit Page > add a Search Module > click to edit it > set it up to show what you want.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 07:23
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Already did it, but no modules found.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 19:07
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
No * modules* found - you don't see any modules in the Edit Page area?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 21:21
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Site Builder > Edit Page > add a Search Module > click to edit it > set it up to show what you want.
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
No * modules* found - you don't see any modules in the Edit Page area?
i see some modules, there.
what i mean with no modules found is, when i set it up what i want, there is " no modules found".
when i type : latest threads, or latest posts.

how to make new one?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 22:13
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You don't just type Latest Threads when you configure it. You need to enter the number of results and that you want Types: Discussion (since you only want threads) and a Date Range and check Started Posts Only (if wanting Lastest Threads, not if wanting Latest Posts), etc. What did you select? You need to enter criteria that will actually give results. If you did an upgrade and haven't had any posts for 30 days, then your Date Range needs to be larger than 30 days. So, *exactly* what did you enter into the module and what is the link to your site so we can see the results?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: