Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add iframe Details »
Add iframe
Mod Version: 1.00, by Rickie3 (Member) Rickie3 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 42
Released: 19 Apr 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 5
Not Supported  

Ok what this does is allow you to add a url inside a post.Please forgive me if this is posted in the wrong section or has been posted before,If this is not allowed here please remove Admin.I have used this on my board for over 12 months and have not had any problems.If you are unsure dont use it,if you use please click *install*

go to adminCP>>Custom BB Codes>>>Add new BB code.

In title put>>iframe
In tag put>>iframe
In Replacement place this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In example place [iframe]url[/iframe]
In description place>>>You can use the iframe tag to display a website within a post. Can be visually more enhancing than simply using a link.

Use {option} NO
then click save.
to use simply put the url in between the iframe tags eg [iframe]your.site.com[/iframe]

see below screenshot of how it looks on my board
or click here
Live Demo

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.JPG
Views:	1825
Size:	221.0 KB
ID:	46023  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 11:42
imported_predatorkill imported_predatorkill is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
great code add on!:banana:

one error tho,when i put a link example [iframe]www.domain.com[/iframe]

i get an error that url dont exist!

"/forum/www.domain.com dont exist" in browser! i tryied putting http:// but no luck!

EDIT:Everything seems ok now after the refresh,guys,dont forget to put http:// before the link!

Last edited by imported_predatorkill; 19 Apr 2006 at 11:53.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 12:56
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
hey this is cool man is there a way to create a image tag for it...thanks installed:banana:
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 15:13
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by puertoblack2003
hey this is cool man is there a way to create a image tag for it...thanks installed:banana:
When you created the BBcode just add the url to the button you want to use


Cheers i have installed, will test it
brilliant m8 works well
__________________
Bashy

Bashys Place ~ Bashys Hosting

Last edited by bashy; 19 Apr 2006 at 15:15.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 15:28
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by bashy
When you created the BBcode just add the url to the button you want to use


Cheers i have installed, will test it
brilliant m8 works well
cool thank you
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 16:38
yinyang's Avatar
yinyang yinyang is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
demo link doesn't work.

is there a way to add "http://" to the BBcode so people can just add "www.domain.com"?
__________________
Font Resizer 1.00 [vB3.5]
Panic Button 1.01 [vB3.07] [vB3.5]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 16:50
Quarterbore Quarterbore is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I like this! I am curious if we can incorporate a fixed size for this as well? Obviously this can get really big if no limits are set?

Funny as I use this as an Admin as I allowed myself to use HTML but this prevents some of the worry about allowing members to use HTML on a board... I will install when I get time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Apr 2006, 16:57
GrCh_Jeff's Avatar
GrCh_Jeff GrCh_Jeff is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
It automatically opens in a seperate page.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Apr 2006, 02:54
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
Originally Posted by yinyang
demo link doesn't work.

is there a way to add "http://" to the BBcode so people can just add "www.domain.com"?
link is ok now,my host had an issue,i will look into the adding http for you,thanx to all for replys
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24 Apr 2006, 04:56
NR Fatal NR Fatal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
nice! works good, I made a button if anyone wants it. just a simple "IF" (IFrame) icon. I may change the color, not sure though, Nice job Rickie! been wanting this forahwile.
Attached Images
File Type: gif if.gif (162 Bytes, 2658 views)

Last edited by NR Fatal; 24 Apr 2006 at 04:58.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Apr 2006, 05:27
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
thankyou, i will also use your button myself nice work
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 01:37
NR Fatal NR Fatal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Originally Posted by Rickie3
thankyou, i will also use your button myself nice work
Cool man, if you need any Graphics for anything, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 02:07
yinyang's Avatar
yinyang yinyang is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
i sort of lost the plot on the html permissions, but:

can you still use this and have html disabled?
__________________
Font Resizer 1.00 [vB3.5]
Panic Button 1.01 [vB3.07] [vB3.5]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 02:40
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
i have html disabled on my board,and it still works
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 03:48
yinyang's Avatar
yinyang yinyang is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
great! i'm gonna give this a whirl! *clicks install*

edit:

weird, it doesn't work for me.
__________________
Font Resizer 1.00 [vB3.5]
Panic Button 1.01 [vB3.07] [vB3.5]

Last edited by yinyang; 25 Apr 2006 at 08:52.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: