Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 06 Sep 2006, 02:25
SarahP SarahP is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Help I want to install some more games

But I have no idea how ...i looked at the list and i see several places to download them but not a clue how to install them

thanks in advance
Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Sep 2006, 17:20
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
do worry, i had trouble when i first started off. no matter how many people tryed to explain i just couldnt do it lol, but i do now it is easy. good luck
  #3  
Old 06 Sep 2006, 17:22
SarahP SarahP is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
well so far i havent been able to find any intructions on doing it lol unless i am just looking over them
i really want to learn how to do it though
  #4  
Old 06 Sep 2006, 17:25
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
i can show you how if ya want, i had to get someone trust full to show me lol.
send ya link if ya want
  #5  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 09:36
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Question

Can you please post your instructions?
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
  #6  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 11:17
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
ibProArcade-Games come along as .TAR Archives. Upload those Archives to /arcade/tar/ in your Forum, after that just enter the AdminCP and you should see those Games in ADD GAME for automatic TAR-Installation.

Same works with original v3arcade-Games (not repacked ones who miss the .php-File), just put those in /arcade/zip/ and they should appear in ADD GAME Menu

To install manually

Unpack the compressed file, upload gif files to arcade/image folder. Upload the gname.swf to your arcade folder and upload gamedata folder to arcade/gamedata (not all games have gamedata folders).

Goto AdminCP > Arcade > Add Game

Game Name - game title
Set on/off - On
Highscore Type - depends on the game
In Category - whichever category you use
GNAME - the name of the swf (minus the .swf ie yeti10.swf would be yeti10)
Decimal Points - if the game has decimal points scoring enter it here (usually 2)
Background Colour - Hex Code
Game Width - like the title says
Game Height - like the title says
Description -
Objective -
Keys -

You will find the gname,background colour,width,height,objectives in the included .php file that comes wit the compressed tar/zip file.

Remember gname is the name of the .swf file minus the .swf extension.

To install pnflashgames you will need to -

Make to new gifs if required gname1.gif (50x50) and gname2.gif (20x20) upload them to your arcade/image folder. Upload the gname.swf to your arcade folder.

Then follow the manual instructions above.

You will find the gname,background colour,width,height,objectives in the included .ini file that comes wit the compressed pnflashgames file.

Hope that helps

Gemma
__________________
  #7  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 06:06
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Thumbs up

Gemma, thank you very much for your help.:banana:
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
  #8  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 20:05
randy. randy. is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
where can i get games to add?
  #9  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 23:18
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I have a few if you need some. Also, if anyone can help in finding any showbusiness related games out there please let me know. I already have TV Game Show and Lord of The Rings Battle. Thank you all for your help.
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
  #10  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 23:52
randy. randy. is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
yeah that would be cool, can you pm with the details.

thanks.
  #11  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 00:07
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
PM sent.
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
  #12  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 06:32
ki adi mundi's Avatar
ki adi mundi ki adi mundi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
While those instructions helped me the most, to date, I am still in game-installers' Hell. I've followed the detailed instructions, to the "t," and still no luck. Can someone please contact me, or post here? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
  #13  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 23:09
cinemablend cinemablend is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
When I upload games into the TAR directory, they don't show up in add games in my admincp at all.

Any idea why?
  #14  
Old 28 Oct 2006, 04:50
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Try installing them manually. Manual installations works all the time for me.
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
  #15  
Old 28 Oct 2006, 11:27
Quarterbore Quarterbore is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Nobody was clear but are you haveing problems because of errors?

If so, I had to recode my ibProArcade to fix a bug...

See: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=127808
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: