Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Spend vBCredits in your ibProArcade Details »
Spend vBCredits in your ibProArcade
Mod Version: 1.2, by Darkwaltz4 (Coder) Darkwaltz4 is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (8 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 112
Released: 30 Jul 2007 Last Update: 04 Jan 2009 Downloads: 1713
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

This is the addon to integrate ibProArcade 2.6.6+ with vBCredits 1.4x

Now you can use vBCredits for ibProArcade just like you used to, except better!

You will need BOTH installed on your forum already for this addon to work!


Features:
  • Games
    • Costs per Play
    • Static or Raising Jackpot Type
    • Editable Jackpots
    • Jackpot Tax
    • Qualifying Rank Threshhold for Jackpot
    • Jackpot displayed along with score to beat
    • Individual Jackpot Intervals
    • Three Winnings Types
      • Divide by Rank
      • Multiply by Rank Points
      • Entire Jackpot
  • Tournaments
    • Edit Costs and Jackpots Even After Creation
    • Entrance Fee
    • Static or Raising Jackpot Type
    • Deducts Fees From Players and Adds to Raising Jackpots
      • Works Even When Added via ACP
    • Costs and Jackpots Listed Throughout Tournament Area
    • Winner Takes All After Taxes
  • Arcade Passes
    • Allow all Games to be Free to Play, but Unable to Win Jackpots
    • Option to Still Pay Cost to Try For Jackpot, With Alternative Link
    • Usergroup Price Configuration
    • Configurable Expiry Time, Editable in ACP User Editor
  • General
    • Order Games by Cost or Jackpot in Both ACP and Forum
    • Mass Configure Costs and Jackpots for Games
    • Transaction Log Entries When You Win
    • Works for Both Layout Styles
    • Set Usergroup Discounts
    • Charge For Arcade Access
    • Taxes Go Into Central Board Account
  • Overall Quality
    • Everything is Easily Disabled / Unlimited
    • Will Not Alter Environment for vB or Other Hacks
    • Fully Phrased
    • Obeys canspend and canearn
    • Complete Admin Help
    • Unique Plugin Optimization
Now, ibProArcade was originally meant for another points hack, which was pretty much hard coded into the script, and is still there. So, basically you have to remove all of that code and replace it with the new vBCredits code.




I have two options for you:
  • I have the set of ibProArcade files pre-edited for you (used with permission)
  • I have provided the instructions for editing your own arcade files (if you have other addons you dont want to undo by overwritting the originals)
In either case - you still have to follow all directions in the instructions! The above is only step #3!

Support for this addon will NOT be here, but instead at this thread:
http://www.vbcredits.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67
I will post announcements and updates here though regarding it. There is also a v3 Arcade version with the same features.

(note: until vBCredits 1.4 final is available, the settings for this addon may appear in a "blank" settings group)

Click here for screenshots and support for this addon

The edited files are only step 3 of the installation / upgrade process! You still need to download and follow all instructions in the main zip!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 05 Aug 2007, 00:35
cheat-master30's Avatar
cheat-master30 cheat-master30 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Information Classified
Real name: cheat-master30
So assuming I return like, next weekend, it will be updated? Nice timing there.
__________________
Proud vBulletin supporter (cheat-master30 at official forum)
DS Ultimate- A Great Nintendo DS forum-
My Nintendo DS forum covering Mario Kart DS, Super Mario 64 DS and the like. Powered by the amazing vBulletin 3.7 software.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05 Aug 2007, 00:36
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
Um, sure, if next weekend is more than less than a week away
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06 Aug 2007, 10:51
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Originally Posted by Darkwaltz4 View Post
ALSO: I have not tested this with the new version of ibproarcade. Supposedly there are better hook locations, but doesnt seem much better on my initial scan of the new files.
All filechanges from your modification here can be done using hooks/plugins with ibProArcade v2.6.3+

I just orientated me on your changes and added more hooks on the locations (even ACP) so that you should be able to do this all without any file-edit
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06 Aug 2007, 11:07
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
Let me just tell ya: it could be much much better...

its trying to be compatible with too many things at once :-p
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10 Aug 2007, 02:27
Ba$im Ba$im is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Basim
thanks u so much john
I try edit file but some of it not work with me
can u plz send the file after edit to me
i use arcade 2.6.3
__________________
3walim soft news arcade
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14 Aug 2007, 07:08
cache cache is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
I have not edited the files since I am waiting for the new release. Let us know when 1.4
will be released.
thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 25 Aug 2007, 19:43
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
When I updated the pro arcade, (Security update), the credits do not show up now on the main arcade page..
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 25 Aug 2007, 19:44
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
that is because you overwrote the edits that were made to the original 2.6.2+ arcade files.
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 25 Aug 2007, 19:48
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Darkwaltz4 View Post
that is because you overwrote the edits that were made to the original 2.6.2+ arcade files.
Great... Here I go again!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 25 Aug 2007, 20:44
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Got it all sorted back! Thanks for the quick reply!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 26 Aug 2007, 01:53
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
glad it is fixed. again, i am holding off on upgrading this because it will get some new features to take advantage of with the release of vbcredits 1.4
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 29 Oct 2007, 09:14
Zia's Avatar
Zia Zia is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Z.R.
does it work with ibpro 2.6.5+ ???
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 29 Oct 2007, 09:40
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
currently, there is the next version to this addon available freely from vbcredits.com for vbcredits 1.4 and ibproarcade 2.6.4/5+

i havent released here until 1.4 final version is also released on vborg
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 26 Feb 2008, 13:55
shiznatix shiznatix is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I have ibproarcade 2.6.6+ and vbcredits 1.4 but I can't seam to get the credits system to work properly on it.

I see you said ibproarcade 2.6.4/5+ is supported but what about 2.6.6+?

Also you mention the addon is on vbcredits.com but when I go to the site I can't seam to find the link or any mention of the addon. Can you give me a link to that?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 27 Feb 2008, 03:49
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
yes, the 1.4x/2.6.6+ compatible version is available in this thread
http://www.vbcredits.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: