Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced Details »
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced
Mod Version: 1.30, by Dankness (Member) Dankness is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (6 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 34
Released: 24 Sep 2007 Last Update: 23 Oct 2007 Downloads: 268
Not Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
// YUI Yahoo Treemenu Module for VBA v3 RC2
// by ShawnC
// http://www.shawnc.org
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> New Installation Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

The files located in the Upload Directory need to be FTP Uploaded to your VBulletin Forum Directory. Click Overwrite All if it comes up will uploading
Once uploaded, If you are using VBA v3 RC2 then you can Import the Module in this Directory to your VBA Modules and it will work.

If you are Upgrading from a Previous version see next section

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Upgrade Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Reupload all files into your Vbulletin Directory as I have changed the Javascript and compacted it with the Yahoo Javascript Compactor, Also All Files are hosted
on your domain to speed matters up now.

In Previous versions you had to Change the Header Template to Add the Javascript files, This has been automaticly done inside of the Plugin now so you will need to remove
any manual Header File Changes.

Delete the Old Module from VBA and ReImport the New Module to make sure all settings are overwrote properly.

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Installation Instructions on older VBA
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please read the Installation.txt file inside of the Package

Follow Normal Installation Instructions by Uploading All Files.

Create a new Module inside of VBA, Choose PHP Module(File)

Change the following Settings

File to Include --> treemenu.php
Templates Used --> adv_portal_treemenu
Use Module Wrapper Template --> Yes

Make a New Template and Call it

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> adv_portal_treemenu
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

<tr class="alt1" ><td class="yui-skin-sam">

<div id="treeDiv" style="visibility:hidden;">
$adv_portal_forumlist
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

function treeInit() {
ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OUT);
ultree.readList();

ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
});


ultree.draw();
fetch_object('treeDiv').style.visibility = 'visible';
}

YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>

</td></tr>

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> ChangeLog
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

--> v1.00 --> First Version
--> v1.01 --> Fixed Missing Animation Package - ragtek noticed thanks
--> v1.10 --> Fixed minor things
--> v1.20 --> Rewrite for VBA v3RC2 Module format
--> v1.30 --> Added Automatic Template Edits, Compacted Javascript Includes, Added Hidden Startup, Re-Packaged for Out of the Box Operation
Forum Paths have been added to Both Javascript and ForumDisplay.php so this will now work outside of your forum directory,
Removed Ugly Navmarkers that i forgot to remove from the original code for this.


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Demo Sites
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.srl-forums.com --> Where this module was originally wrote for
http://www.earthbeans.org --> Showing this module in a setting other then VBulletin ( MODx )
http://www.audiopoint.gr --> The Very Original Treemenu code written by Me for A Different JavaScript setup


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Information About the Author
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a Freelance web Developer with Alot of exp in VBulletin modifications. I also run a blog about Web Development mostly using Yahoo, PHP and Linux Server stuff.
If you Like this modication please make a donation as it would make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside :P And helps me support the idea of future free module releases.


Support will be given to those that have Installed this modification only.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Newsfeed with Selector menu on vbAdvanced CMPS tomshawk vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 33 14 May 2005 23:40

  #61  
Old 03 Oct 2007, 20:34
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Dankness View Post
Yea that can also be done very easyly. And its a really good idea actually, Use opacity instead of display none or if i remember correctly YUI cant reset it ( or that mighta just been prototype and mootools, i havent tryd it with YUI but opacity works so just use it lol ) When i have some free time to work on it I will add it, and Im still looking at your pm with the class info Ill see what i can do with it later tonight maybe tommorow.
I could really use this! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 04 Oct 2007, 22:59
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
i'm working now on the problem with the hidden box until the content is ready

i think with this: http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/examp...nt-timing.html it shouldn't be a problem

at momemt i have add this: style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi" to my navi part
and in the script i add this: fetch_object('treenavi').style.visibility = 'visible'; but it is still fired befor it is realy ready*g*
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06 Oct 2007, 13:50
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
i've solved it


i changed the script to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and to the table/div whatever you have i added:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi"
so now it have a id(needed for the fetch_object method and it is set visibility:hidden, so it is hidden until
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the "dom is ready" that means until everything is loaded
and then i fire the init function, now the tree is "built" and visibility is set

here's a video how it looks like: http://www.ragtek.org/tutorials/treemenu.htm
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com

Last edited by ragtek; 06 Oct 2007 at 14:16.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 09 Oct 2007, 17:20
rainyleaves rainyleaves is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by ragtek View Post
i've solved it


i changed the script to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and to the table/div whatever you have i added:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi"
so now it have a id(needed for the fetch_object method and it is set visibility:hidden, so it is hidden until
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the "dom is ready" that means until everything is loaded
and then i fire the init function, now the tree is "built" and visibility is set

here's a video how it looks like: http://www.ragtek.org/tutorials/treemenu.htm
Ragtek,

Could you please share edited file?
I really didn't know how edit file.
I don't know about the code where including.
I'm not a familliar.

Thnaks,
Best regards.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 09 Oct 2007, 17:24
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
hi
sorry, no i cant because i'm using an other system(vbcms and not vbadvanced so i cant just export my) and i have not realy the time to make it but i'm sure dankness will update it soon
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 09 Oct 2007, 17:28
rainyleaves rainyleaves is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Oh, I see..
Thanks for your reply.

Anyway, congratulation for your work!!
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 10 Oct 2007, 03:01
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by ragtek View Post
hi
sorry, no i cant because i'm using an other system(vbcms and not vbadvanced so i cant just export my) and i have not realy the time to make it but i'm sure dankness will update it soon
Which .js file did you change that function in?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 10 Oct 2007, 07:21
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
in this version it is direct in the template and the modul

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 11 Oct 2007, 01:57
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
I have this:

<tr class="alt1"><td class="yui-skin-sam">

<div id="treenavi" style="visibility:hidden">
$adv_portal_forumlist
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

function treeInit() {
ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OUT);
ultree.readList();

ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
});


ultree.draw();
}

YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>

</td></tr>
But it doesn't seem to work.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 13 Oct 2007, 09:18
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: ShawnC
Sorry for the delays guys, I will be updating this thing hopefully by Monday, In the Update I will add Ragtek's idea to hide the Div until Javascript Creates it, and I will also be adding Options for Open/Close All to it I have already coded most of it but i just need to finish testing everything, Once again sorry for the delays but you have to understand I am a Freelance Web Developer and the only thing putting food in my stomache atm is my web work. So of course I have to put paying jobs way ahead of free mods like this. If you like this mod you guys are more then welcome to donate afew bucks to its development ( there is a nice option to do that right here thru vb.org ) But anyways I will have a updated version for everyone very soon.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 13 Oct 2007, 09:22
rainyleaves rainyleaves is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Awesome!! Idea.
I run to the monday~
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 15 Oct 2007, 16:31
sweeps78 sweeps78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Dankness,

Thanks for the cool addon to vBa We started using it, and loved it, however we had to uninstall it. We'd love to continue using it, however, the features that we need were not available at the moment.

We have many top level forums and needed them as links in the navigator. More importantly, we needed the ability to add links outside of the forum. We run an online shop, so we needed to link to specific categories in our catalogue, with the ability to specify what level these are at. The default navigator in vBa does this, however, it doesn't have the sweet collapsible options like your add on does. If you plan on implementing these features, we'd be happy to send a donation your way for the hard work PM me if you are interested.

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 05:19
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Dankness View Post
Sorry for the delays guys, I will be updating this thing hopefully by Monday,
Thanks!

BTW, is there a way to change the tree components to specified images? I'd like to make it a little sharper with some of my own navigation graphics.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 11:37
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
yes
just replace the images in the clientscript/yui/assets folder
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 21 Oct 2007, 05:20
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: ShawnC
Updated, Thanks to Ragtek i used his method of hideing the list until it was properly made ( no sense reinventing wheels )
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: