Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
TW7S - [ Information - Tip - Note - Warning ] BBCode Details »
TW7S - [ Information - Tip - Note - Warning ] BBCode
Mod Version: 1.2, by LifesGreatestGift (Designer) LifesGreatestGift is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (30 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 202
Released: 08 Feb 2010 Last Update: 08 Feb 2010 Downloads: 762
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

** images removed since the links expired **


Installation
  • Upload files
  • Add custom BBCodes
  • Edit Template (CSS)

Step 1) Go to AdminCP>Custom BB Codes>Add New BB Code>
Step 2) Add the following and save

----------------------------------------
Title Information
BB Code Tag Name info
Replacement

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Example [info]Hello[/info]

Description Makes information boxes

Use {option} No

Button Image (Optional)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Remove Tag If Empty Yes

Disable BB Code Within This BB Code No

Disable Smilies Within This BB Code No

Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code No
----------------------------------------

----------------------------------------
Title Note
BB Code Tag Name note
Replacement

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Example [note]Hello[/note]

Description Makes Note boxes

Use {option} No

Button Image (Optional)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Remove Tag If Empty Yes

Disable BB Code Within This BB Code No

Disable Smilies Within This BB Code No

Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code No
----------------------------------------

----------------------------------------
Title Tip
BB Code Tag Name tip
Replacement

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Example [tip]Hello[/tip]

Description Makes Tip boxes

Use {option} No

Button Image (Optional)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Remove Tag If Empty Yes

Disable BB Code Within This BB Code No

Disable Smilies Within This BB Code No

Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code No
----------------------------------------

----------------------------------------
Title Warning
BB Code Tag Name warning
Replacement

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Example [warning]Hello[/warning]

Description Makes Warning boxes

Use {option} No

Button Image (Optional)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Remove Tag If Empty Yes

Disable BB Code Within This BB Code No

Disable Smilies Within This BB Code No

Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code No
----------------------------------------

Step 3)
Open Template CSS Templates>vbulletin.css

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Enjoy!

Demo http://thewindows7site.com/forum/thr...l=1#post141134

Will only support members who mark mod as installed.

Changelog
1.00 Initial Release
1.2 Solved issues regarding spacing and links

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #91  
Old 23 Nov 2010, 22:56
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by imiviortal View Post
same here.
link me to your site
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 01:46
PrivateFTA PrivateFTA is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
thanks very good
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 05 Jan 2011, 21:44
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Installed and applied.

4.1 PL2

Edit: This will setup this modification to work with which ever user group you decide.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showpost.php?p=2144591

Confirmed to work in 4.1 PL2 with this applied fix (as the mod was made for 3.6)
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=306

Last edited by OldSchoolDSL; 05 Jan 2011 at 21:58.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 16:06
Taurus1's Avatar
Taurus1 Taurus1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by emath View Post
same here.
I have the same problem. Please help!
__________________
For custom designed Windows 7 Visual Styles/Themes, please visit CreativX!
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 21:15
horussjr horussjr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: A Robert
working on 4.1.1 without no further modifications than those posted by the author

if it has that border you should delete everything you did to install this mod and try again. tested on ALL browsers and works like a charm on ALL styles on ALL vbulletin versions since v4 to 4.1.1 -> no custom edits required
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 21 Jan 2011, 02:44
Taurus1's Avatar
Taurus1 Taurus1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by Taurus1 View Post
I have the same problem. Please help!
OK lol. This was my own mistake. I actually forgot to do the vbulletin.css edits on my new skins. After I did that, the borders are gone, and it works perfect.
__________________
For custom designed Windows 7 Visual Styles/Themes, please visit CreativX!
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:27
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
can someone please tell me why im not getting the lil image in the corner of the box nor in the editor box .... basically i upload the /images/TW7S/infonotetipwarn and , added the bb code but i have no image in the editor nor the box image like in this picture

im running 4.1.1
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:52
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
can anyone help

well i even added the .gif images to my editor image folder edited the path to image/editor/info.gif to see if it would show up on the editor bar etc and still no image there or in the info image box on the corner....... also the text in the box comes up yellow ........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (88.7 KB, 24 views)
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4

Last edited by RK KINGKONG; 24 Jan 2011 at 02:43.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 03:54
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
never mind i uninstalled , got fustrated it wasnt showing images or nothing no where just the box n yellow text .... thanks anyway . im glad it works for others nice mod btw imo
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 04:40
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Originally Posted by RK KINGKONG View Post
well i even added the .gif images to my editor image folder edited the path to image/editor/info.gif to see if it would show up on the editor bar etc and still no image there or in the info image box on the corner....... also the text in the box comes up yellow ........
/images/editor/

Is your default path for vBulletin's default theme. Many themes use this path.

However, looking at your themes.... Your themes use a different path for their images. So you need to upload those photos to that path.

As for the yellow text... This mod uses the default colors of your theme.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 06:30
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
OK im use to when i add a bb code mod , the button image goes in my path /images/editor/???.gif so i get the button image but i do this in the regular images folder , not the themes image folder . so youre telling me that the image folder in this mod goes into the images folder of the specific theme i want it on ? also is there a way to make this so that only owner/admin can see it ?
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 07:34
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Originally Posted by RK KINGKONG View Post
OK im use to when i add a bb code mod , the button image goes in my path /images/editor/???.gif so i get the button image but i do this in the regular images folder , not the themes image folder . so youre telling me that the image folder in this mod goes into the images folder of the specific theme i want it on ? also is there a way to make this so that only owner/admin can see it ?
Some themes have the bad habit of auto formating your BB Code to their own defaults. So in your case...

Theme Path /images/editor

This mod will help you setup so only Admins / Mods can use this

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showpost.php?p=2144591

Down side is you'll need to change settings for each new BB code you add.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 10:40
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
Question

ok so im trying this for the second time with a bit more success , i have the images for the theme i want it in set to images/BP-Black/TW7S/infonotetipwarn/info.gif i also changed that path in the replacement code
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and i did the css edit , the only issue now is that only one of the button images is showing up in the editor ?
can anyone explain why , or have a clue as to why ? im attaching images
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (28.1 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg 22222.jpg (35.4 KB, 24 views)
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4

Last edited by RK KINGKONG; 24 Jan 2011 at 10:53.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 12:29
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
i think im just going to give , i tried again by actually putting the folder in my root images folder n changing the paths n still i only see one of them in the editor bar .
__________________
RIGHTEOUSKINGS GAMING COMMUNITY Running VB 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 18:11
baghdad4ever baghdad4ever is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: husam
hi

why i have 2 box??

i run 4.1.1

when i edit reply i found


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

why this happened?

see attachment plz
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (24.3 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: