Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Allow users to see all their reputation in UserCP Details »
Allow users to see all their reputation in UserCP
Mod Version: 1.00, by The Keeper (Member) The Keeper is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 9
Released: 31 Oct 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported  

This is a remarkably simple hack that takes minutes to install and allows users the option of seeing more than the default 5 repuation entries in their User CP.

First, edit the USERCP template.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Immediately after it, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then save.

Open usercp.php

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

At the bottom of the query a few lines down, find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace the line below that with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions Reputation Points in USERCP Raei vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 7 01 Jul 2008 11:31
Display Reputation Given in UserCP Paul M Modification Graveyard 54 19 Jul 2005 08:16

Comments
  #2  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 14:13
HiDeo's Avatar
HiDeo HiDeo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Nice idea, thanks for the hack !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 14:26
The Keeper The Keeper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Here's a pic of how it looks in the UserCP

It was only knocked up in minutes, but if someone wants to convert it to use phrases and use a bit more error checking/security on the $repcount variable, feel free.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rep_thumb.jpg (26.7 KB, 187 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 15:48
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
You can change it from 5 to whatever you like in the reputaion options in the ACP - we use 100
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 17:40
The Keeper The Keeper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Yeah, but that's a static figure all users have to have. This way allows any user to quickly change it themselves without having to ask an admin to change the figure for the whole board.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 18:47
Phalynx Phalynx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Marius
Nice one, thanks for sharing.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12 May 2006, 10:35
Amaranth Amaranth is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
This looks promising, but following your instructions gives me this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/2/g/guildwarsnorge/www/forum/usercp.php on line 125
I'm running vB v3.5.3, what modifications would I need to make to get this to work?

Last edited by Amaranth; 12 May 2006 at 10:37.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 Apr 2007, 22:17
711 711 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Would this work in 3.6.x?

If not, is there a port of this mod somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03 Apr 2007, 19:38
testebr testebr is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Can anyone upgrade this to work in 3.6.x?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Dec 2007, 23:12
lhforums lhforums is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Has anyone done this in 3.6.x yet? This looks like exactly what my users are requesting.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: