Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Current Staff Online Forum Sideblock and CMS Widget by BOP5 Details »
Current Staff Online Forum Sideblock and CMS Widget by BOP5
Mod Version: 0.99, by BirdOPrey5 (IB Staff) BirdOPrey5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (21 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 190
Released: 19 Jun 2012 Last Update: 30 Jun 2012 Downloads: 1350
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code Translations Is in Beta Stage  

Brought to you by BirdOPrey5
www.Qapla.com


New Version: 0.99 Beta
New in 0.99
  • Added Widget
  • Added Settings instead of manual configuration
  • Added phrases for "None" and "No staff currently online." text.
  • Made code more compatible with older VB Versions (should work in 4.1.x now)




This is my first attempt at a Sideblock and Widget. The purpose of this is to list all forum staff members online.

There are settings to choose which usergroups are considered staff groups and for other basic settings.

The product .xml file contains the necessary templates and phrases but you will need to manually install the sideblock code itself and/or manually create the widget.

Specific installation instructions are in the .txt file in the zip file but the overall process is:
  • Upload the Product XML File
  • Add code to additional.css template
  • Edit Settings in Admin CP -> Options to setup your options
  • Create Sideblock (if using Sideblock)
  • Create Widget (if using widget)
  • Add Widget to Layout(s) (if using widget)


Overall this is working well- it is Beta as it's my fist Sideblock and Widget. I know it works on VB 4.2.0 but it should work on earlier versions as well (code was revised in Beta 0.99 for greater compatibility.)

If you get an error at the top of the browser window when you enable the sideblock or widget you know your VB version is too old.

In addition to working with my Font Selection by Username mod it will also work withe my Sidebar Anywhere mod.

Does not work with "Everywhere Sidebar" mod but DOES work with MY "Sidebar Anywhere" mod.

------------------------------------------------------

Please "Mark as Installed" if you use this.
Donations always appreciated.
Nominate MOTM if you LOVE it!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	staff_online_sidebar.jpg
Views:	5471
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	139208   Click image for larger version

Name:	staff_online_widget_none.jpg
Views:	704
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	139452   Click image for larger version

Name:	staff_online_widget_two.jpg
Views:	824
Size:	40.7 KB
ID:	139453   Click image for larger version

Name:	staff_online_settings.jpg
Views:	635
Size:	149.6 KB
ID:	139454  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 15 Jul 2014, 15:28
Marcin1 Marcin1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Real name: Marcin
How to reorder of the groups displayed? I've got Mod currently on top, Admin below.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 00:58
Mark_Zuckerberg Mark_Zuckerberg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
how to create site block to show staff online i am also using your add on sidebar everywhere after installing this mod edited its settings but when i go to forum block i cant see any block of staff online to create?
__________________
Webmasters Forum
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 01:02
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Did you do this part of the instructions?

Go to Admin CP -> Forums & Moderators (on the side menu) -> Forum Blocks Manager

Click on "Add Block"

Choose "Custom HTML/PHP" from the drop down menu and click "Continue"

Title: Staff Online by BOP5
Description: Sideblock shows current forum staff online.
Cache Time: 1
Display Order: (Your Choice)

Content Type: PHP
Template to use: block_staff_online_bop5

Content:

<<<<<<< COPY BELOW THIS LINE >>>>>>>>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 01:13
Mark_Zuckerberg Mark_Zuckerberg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
YAAAAYYYYYY!!!!

after posting that code which you have mentioned is working fine.... by the way that code is not mentioned in the readme file nor on the post page? it must be added iznt that? thanks much much for the help you are great
__________________
Webmasters Forum
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 01:15
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
It is in the text document that came with this mod, it is named, Staff Online Sideblock & Widget by BOP5 Install
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 01:25
Mark_Zuckerberg Mark_Zuckerberg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
True sorry my bad i appologize i didnt scrooled down till end :/ thats why it occurs thank you dear
__________________
Webmasters Forum
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 13 Aug 2014, 01:26
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
It's cool, it happens to all of us at some point.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 16 Aug 2014, 16:11
Buzzle Buzzle is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Any idea why i'm getting a databaser error?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 16 Aug 2014, 16:28
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Bummer..even with the update this still doesn't work for me ...I get the following error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/class_core.php(4606) : eval()'d code on line 12
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 16 Aug 2014, 17:24
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Any idea about this BOP5? ....
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 12 Sep 2014, 14:41
OUTL4W OUTL4W is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
after selecting the usergroups that are to be classified as "staff" and then clicking save will reload the page as normal but then none of the usergroups that were previously selected....are then ALL un-ticked.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 31 Jan 2015, 22:58
Frosti Frosti is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
No 'extra' usergroups showed up for me either...
then I got a big database error very similar to Cheechdog

Bottom line is once I got it back to working it still didn't show any group besides admin/mods... no other group I checked (which was an option to do) showed up while that group was online for quite some time.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 08 Apr 2015, 15:58
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by Buzzle View Post
Any idea why i'm getting a databaser error?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
You likely do not have the "PER USERNAME COLOR, SIZE, FONT MOD" installed and have set one or more of the options depending on this mod to yes. Try setting those last 3 options to "No" and see if you have bliss...
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 12 Apr 2015, 12:27
Megaboost's Avatar
Megaboost Megaboost is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Installed and working just fine with 4.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 13 Sep 2015, 20:19
fxsuccess fxsuccess is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Not work
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: