Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Users Online Details »
Widget - Users Online
Mod Version: 1.4, by Lynne (Coder/Designer) Lynne is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.8 Rating: (84 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 686
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: 27 Nov 2011 Downloads: 2513
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a widget for your CMS pages to show the Current Users Online.



You will need to Create a new Template (vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers), Cache the template, Create a new Widget (Users Online), Configure the Widget, and then finally add the Widget to your Layout (I am not including instructions for that, you should know how to add Widgets to Layouts).

1.0 2009-12-17: initial release by Lynne at vbulletin.org (pre 4.0)
1.- 2010-01-07 - French translation included thanks to albibak (version 1.0)
1.1 2010-05-30: Added in Most users ever online.
1.2 2010-10-22: Fixed template to use new classes and widget code to use new online users query/method. (4.0.8)
1.3 2011-11-17: Fixed template and widget code for use in 4.1.8.
1.4 2011-11-27: Quick fix in template to show link to online.php page. (4.1.8)

Installation instructions for 4.1.8 and pre-4.1.8 are included in the 1.4 download. Please make sure you use the correct Installation Instructions as both the widget code and the template code are different depending on the version you are running. Read them carefully!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	widget-users online 1.1.png
Views:	15716
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	117785  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Invisible Users As Online In Postbit To Admins, If They Are Online. N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 12 Apr 2003 21:28

  #286  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 23:42
karkey karkey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
VBSEO will not affect this, I have it installed and its running fine with SEO
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 20:59
MGP_Tech MGP_Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Forgive me if this has been asked before, I tried a search. Is there a way to color code the names by usergroup?
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 21:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by camarilladee View Post
Forgive me if this has been asked before, I tried a search. Is there a way to color code the names by usergroup?
That is a default vbulletin function under usergroup manager > html markup (something like that). It has nothing to do with this modification.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 22:25
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
I tried adding this, but it maybe conflicting with something. I ended up with a full white page with only the following...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I would suspect from the above, it is my vbOptimise plug-in.

Not any fault to your modification though.
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 22:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL View Post
I tried adding this, but it maybe conflicting with something. I ended up with a full white page with only the following...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I would suspect from the above, it is my vbOptimise plug-in.

Not any fault to your modification though.
Just quickly disable the other mod and see. If I recall, you need to sometimes rebuild something in that mod if you make changes.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 22:39
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Red face

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Just quickly disable the other mod and see. If I recall, you need to sometimes rebuild something in that mod if you make changes.
Yes, you have to re-build the cache. So I always do anytime I add a new modification.

Oddly your modification worked before I re-built the cache. It was only AFTER that things ended funny.

Disabling that modification did indeed correct the problem. Re-enabling it caused the problem.

So I can confirm where the error is.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 22:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Perhaps the modification interferes with the widget caching.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 22:47
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Perhaps the modification interferes with the widget caching.
Kind of what I'm thinking.

I think I recall having a similar error before (also a widget using, PHP Direct Execution).

So I believe the error lies with that modification. I'll look into it further with that developer.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 17 Feb 2011, 23:33
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Works great! I <3 u Lynne.
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 19 Feb 2011, 15:36
merk_aus merk_aus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Brendon
Lynne,
Does this work with if conditionals? So on the widget on the front page can I put like Please login or register or once they logged in it displays this widget?
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 19 Feb 2011, 18:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by merk_aus View Post
Lynne,
Does this work with if conditionals? So on the widget on the front page can I put like Please login or register or once they logged in it displays this widget?
You are welcome to modify it in anyway.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 20 Feb 2011, 19:15
Nacho Vidal's Avatar
Nacho Vidal Nacho Vidal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Hi Lynne,

This installed fine but in IE8 normal mode it doesn't display the user names properly as per the attachment.

In IE8 Compatibility Mode and Firefox it displays fine, but sooner or later I'm going to get some moans off my IE8 users.

Is there a fix for this or have I messed up somewhere? Am using vB 4.1.2 Publishing suite.

Thanks

Nach
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (18.2 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 20 Feb 2011, 19:55
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Sorry, but I don't have IE so I don't know what the fix would be. You should check what is used in the Who's Online list on the forum.php page and apply that same CSS to the respective area in the widget.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 21 Feb 2011, 08:18
Nacho Vidal's Avatar
Nacho Vidal Nacho Vidal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Ok thanks Lynne.
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 25 Feb 2011, 22:07
rotor rotor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Only showing on default template

Hi,

Can only get it to show on the default vBulletin template and not on my site which is using a 3rd party skin.

Where and what do i have to add to get it to show??
__________________
Grey Nomad Aussie Forums
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: