Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu Details »
Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu
Mod Version: 2.00, by Atakan KOC (Coder) Atakan KOC is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (20 votes - 4.95 average) Installs: 183
Released: 28 Oct 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 740
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template  

Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu

his hack is made for to put tp the navbar the usercp as default whici will not effect by the template changes. I made this hack because sometimes I am so busy to edit the templates so I made navbar default templates. Hope you like it.

install

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-usercpnavbarmenu.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

Modifications Info

Plugin : 2
Phrases : 0
Template : 1
Setting : 0

Versions:
v1.0 - 5 May 2008
-First release

v2.0 - 13 Octaber 2008
-vBulletin 3.8.0 release
-Edit Avatar Added
-Contacts & Friends Added

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	resim1.jpg
Views:	2705
Size:	11.8 KB
ID:	88667  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Change your UserCP Navbar with the New UserCP Dropdown Menu! Nоrman vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 40 10 Jun 2009 18:43
End-User Options Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 32 14 Nov 2008 09:19
UserCP Navbar Menu Atakan KOC Modification Graveyard 33 16 Feb 2007 17:25

  #31  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 10:09
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
installed thanks
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 03:13
Jason UK Jason UK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by cdnbacon View Post
Same, I assume you're using a custom skin?

Any idea what template edit we need to make to our custom skins for this to work?
Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07 Feb 2009, 08:34
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
worked like a charm on my costum skin, unfortunally i removed my navbar
was tired of it, but gonna leave this as installed, cause its awsome.

should be a default feature,
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 01:08
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hey...same problem with it not working on vBA homepage...

Is the coder going to reply to this...or is the support just a figment of our imagination?
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 03:30
raptor260 raptor260 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Any Help would be nice. I have installed it and it does not work in VB or VBA. I also have a custom style so any help will be great.
__________________
Raptor

By-U-Boyz River Racers
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 06:37
gsmph's Avatar
gsmph gsmph is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
installed..............

br
gsmph
__________________
this where magical things happens

http://gsmph.com/forum/vbb/index.php
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 18:42
Gnappy Gnappy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Originally Posted by Jason UK View Post
Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.
I have the same problem. Work on the vb default skin but not in the custom ones...

How to add the dropdown mený to these skins too?

Thanks in advance for your help guys
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 19:33
fecirbey fecirbey is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
installed Thanks for hack
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 26 Mar 2009, 10:39
realmr realmr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
does it run any query ?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 03:51
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
If this is being supported...I think a few of us would like to see this working on our VBA pages.


Thanks...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 12:29
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Okay...it's been about two weeks now...

No answer to getting this to work for vBAdvanced yet?

I know it's free and a donated mod to the community, but hey...the sign says "Supported".

So...where's the support?
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 12:34
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
On another note...I see that vbulletin.org has something similar to this on their vBAdvanced homepage and it's working.

So why doesn't someone from vbulletin.org chime in here with (at least) a suggestion...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 16:32
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
For those of you having issues with the User CP menu not appearing on your vBadvanced portal pages...try this:
  1. Admin CP > Plugins and Products > Plugin Manager
  2. Find the two plugins for this mod and edit them, changing the execution order to 1...and saving your changes.
Brian, the Administrator over at vBadvanced helped me fix this problem, which is more than I can say for the developer of this mod. At least he could've replied stating he has no idea, but two weeks went by without a "thank you", or a "How's your mother?"...

My hat's off to Brian, at vBadvanced for helping me fix this problem.
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 21:02
Leo Brazil's Avatar
Leo Brazil Leo Brazil is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 21:40
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Leo Brazil View Post
Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.
I second that THANKS! That fixed the problem and it now works perfect on VBA homepage!

BTW Seems to also work on vb3.7x
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x

Last edited by yotsume; 07 Apr 2009 at 21:51.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: