Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Clan Hack Details »
Clan Hack
Mod Version: 1.00, by The_Cyberdemon (Member) The_Cyberdemon is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2006 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.3.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 57
Released: 13 Apr 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads: 111
Not Supported Is in Beta Stage  

This hack was requested HERE

Basically, this hack adds a clan system to your vbulletin. Everything is controlled from the usercp. When a user goes to edit his/her profile, there is an additional "clan password" field. Clan leaders should give out the password to clan members. If the password matches one of an exsisting clan, they are added to that clan. There is more information in the request thread.

HACK STATS:

Templates to add: 5
Templates to edit: 2
Files to upload: 3
Files to edit: 3

This includes an easy to follow install guide and installer. Screenshots are below:

Addition to the administration CP

EDIT/ADD CLAN SCREEN

Admin CP clan list screen

Entering clan password in user cp (ignore the image thing, that's a different hack)

List of clans

List of users in that clan

Postbit Stuff


Enjoy the hack!

If you get any errors, please tell me

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Clan Hack .:V2:. The_Cyberdemon vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 44 02 Mar 2005 04:49
Clan Hack Dark_Wizard vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 50 14 Jun 2003 01:47

  #16  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 20:42
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: John
cool, that would be great if you could make that! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 21:50
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
Not sure how long it will take, i have to edit a lot of stuff. Should be done with it in a few days, basically have to redo the whole database area, buuuut.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 21:51
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: John
Today at 10:44 PM The_Cyberdemon said this in Post #17
Not sure how long it will take, i have to edit a lot of stuff. Should be done with it in a few days, basically have to redo the whole database area, buuuut.

thats okay, i can wait if thats not a problem. Thanks making this addon for me.

Last edited by DigitalDesktops; 13 Apr 2003 at 21:57.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 23:22
edwardandtubbs1 edwardandtubbs1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Ok I Installed this btw I love this idea. But sadly I get 2 problems.

1. Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by***** in my admin cp making it in possible for me to access the cp

2. All of my users data from the store hack disappears. IE colour title, glow options, points etc

This hack would be a great addition to the store ( hint hint )

if any of you guys can help me out I would be very grateful.

Also my forums are hacked to death and I think I maybe better off waiting for VB3 and starting a fresh.

NICE HACK and IDEA
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 01:23
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
1. Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by***** in my admin cp making it in possible for me to access the cp
In your admin CP? That is strange. No one else has reported this. It will show up in the install file, that is completely normal and should not cause any problems.
The reason you get that is because of no Session hash. It should not be an error in the admin CP, only in the install file. If this keeps happening, delete the clan_install.php file from your admin directory.

2. All of my users data from the store hack disappears. IE colour title, glow options, points etc
Well, i don't have the store hack installed at my forum so i'm not sure about compatability. It shouldn't change anything in there.

Thanks for all the good critizism (i don't think i spelled that right)!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 03:03
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
NEW OPTIONAL ADDITION!

This changes the link in the postbit (it links to the clan page) to a javascript popup sorta like when you click the number of users that have installed a hack. Here's what to do:

STEP 1:

OPEN *FORUMROOT*/admin/functions.php

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE THE ENTIRE THING WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

STEP 2:

Open *FORUMROOT*/misc.php

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ADD RIGHT ABOVE THAT:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

FINAL STEP:

ENTER YOUR ADMIN CP, GO INTO THE STYLE YOU WILL HAVE THIS IN, THEN GO TO THE "HEAD INSERT" TEXT FIELD.

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ADD BELOW:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Wow, wasn't that easy :banana:

THere's a demo HERE
Click on the clan name (liver)

Last edited by The_Cyberdemon; 14 Apr 2003 at 03:13.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 07:18
subu1 subu1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
hey its verry nice and ist good for my Counterstrike Clan, but how can i (in the Postbit) Link for my User to other/or all Clan Groups?

look in the Pic what i mean



thxxx

and greetz subu1 *clickinstall*

Last edited by subu1; 14 Apr 2003 at 10:45.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 10:32
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
I see you got it fixed Good hack!

- miSt
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 10:51
Esorcista Esorcista is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
I installed it, good hack, but i get a problem:
I have a clan with 2 leaders...
Any idea?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 11:11
subu1 subu1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
ok i have a bug too, if i have a leader with the Name Tobsta[LA] i don't see him, but i see anothen Leader with the Name Cronos[LA]

The one Leadername is ok, the other not, why???
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 14:12
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
If the name is not entered correctly, it WILL NOT show up. Otherwise, it should not be a problem.

NOTE: THe leadername will not show up if it is not a registered user!

If you'd like, i can tell you how to make it so it doesn't have to be a registered user to be a clan leader.

hey its verry nice and ist good for my Counterstrike Clan, but how can i (in the Postbit) Link for my User to other/or all Clan Groups?
You can link to the clan page from anywhere. http://www.*yourdomainname*/*yourforum*/showclans.php

I.E. http://www.blindedstorms.com/forums/showclans.php

Oh, and if you'd like all postbits to link to a certain clan, do this:
--If you installed the optional thing--
Go into the *forumroot*/admin/functions.php file.
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change it to:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

NOTE: CLANID should be replaced with (when you enter this) the Clan ID of the clan you want it to link to. Find out by going to the showclans.php page (said above), then click on the name of the clan you want to see. at the top, it will be in a format like this:
*domainname*.com/*forumroot*/showclans.php?what=users&clanid=1
See where it says clan id? That's what you want to put in the CLANID spot. In the CLAN NAME spot, put the name of the clan.

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE OPTIONAL HACK INSTALLED:
FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

CHANGE IT TO:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Remember to replace the CLANID and CLAN NAME like what was said above

I have a clan with 2 leaders...
Well, you (or I) could always make a mod on it, but that would cause a different problem: The user would only be allowed to be the leader of ONE clan.

Last edited by The_Cyberdemon; 14 Apr 2003 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 16:58
subu1 subu1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
oh , i see it, sorry that was not the correckly Username, but now it works.

But my another Problem now is, if i have two clangroups and user one have clanid 1 and user two have clanid 2 . How must write the link for the postbit, each user has quasi his own left for his clan in the post office bits.

This is for one clan

$showuserclan = "Clan:<br><a href=\"showclans.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&what=users&clanid='1'\">War NAME</a>";

and the another clangroup??

sorry for my bad english

subu1
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 17:06
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
Umm, the way it is default (the way you installed it), the link in the postbit is to the users clan. If that's what you mean by your question, set it back to the default.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 17:43
subu1 subu1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
hi i am stupid its work easy, I came in disorder only by the user name.

greetz and thxx for your Hack
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 14 Apr 2003, 17:49
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
I still do recommend the optional install, it makes it look better... muhahaha.

Oh, and when i finish up with what DigitalDesktops' addition, the final install file will have the option of installing either one, the basic or the multi rank. It'll be pretty cool.

If there is anything you would like to request, let me know, i wan't to make this as cool as possible.

I'm also going to add a "pick from list" of clans instead of password thing as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: