Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 26 Sep 2006, 17:47
Delphiprogrammi Delphiprogrammi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Erik
Originally Posted by Antivirus
What if I want to enable debug mode for two different ips?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that should do it offcource replace 127.0.0.1 with your ip's
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 26 Sep 2006, 18:34
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Just a side-note:

The in_array(...) ? true : false is redundant, because it returns true/false anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 17:01
Antivirus's Avatar
Antivirus Antivirus is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by SirAdrian
Just a side-note:
The in_array(...) ? true : false is redundant, because it returns true/false anyway.
I think you're correct sirAdrian, Delphiprogrammi's code doesn't seem to work for me.
__________________
Please feel free to PM me about custom work, installations, and upgrades!

Eclipse Records - Streetcult Street Team
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30 Oct 2006, 12:35
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
Hello, I've coded a small Plugin to activate the Debug Mode via the ACP: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=130212

Surviver
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09 Dec 2006, 00:12
Antivirus's Avatar
Antivirus Antivirus is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
what's the conditional to determine whether or not debug mode is turned on?

For instance, i only want a print_label_row to show within my admincp if debug mode is turned on.
__________________
Please feel free to PM me about custom work, installations, and upgrades!

Eclipse Records - Streetcult Street Team
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 05 Jan 2007, 20:10
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
I think you mean
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Greetings Surviver
__________________
vBPoint
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07 Jan 2007, 03:36
BigJimTheLug BigJimTheLug is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
What is debug for?

Does it repair the forum by itself if something is not acting correctly?


If so, how can I enact it?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12 Jul 2007, 00:22
troybtj troybtj is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
(regarding plugin product above by Surviver)
Installed in 3.6.7, but it won't show me the queries when I click "Explain" as it does when I put my IP addy in config.php. Tried both using IP and userid modes. Rest of it (forum/ACP) work perfect!
(/regarding plugin product above by Surviver)

What is the method used to cache templates? I have many red ones, and saw that mentioned here. I'm a newb, and I tried RTFM, but the FM doesn't really include much for devel info.

Where is a link to a bit more extensive info on vB Structures (if condition, bbuserinfo, etc?)

Last edited by troybtj; 12 Jul 2007 at 00:33.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 02:15
flynnibus flynnibus is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Cleaned up array IP example


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace 10.x.x.x IPs above with the IPs you want to use of course.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 18:26
1Unreal 1Unreal is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: Ben
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=165623
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01 Oct 2009, 20:52
James Birkett James Birkett is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Actually, I have debug mode permanantly enabled in my config file - I then have a couple of plugins that disable it in the ACP and main forum, so if I need to turn it on I just disable the relevant plugin.
(bumps an old article)
Care to share the plugin?

I'm forever commenting the line out and uncommenting it.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 29 Aug 2010, 02:59
MoMan MoMan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
That debug mode plugin linked above is simply fantastic. More importantly, why didn't I know that vbulletin options could be added in-browser rather than through XML before I started writing my own plugins?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools ZH - Debug Mode Ziki vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 13 09 Dec 2010 16:05



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: