Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBaffiliate Links Details »
vBaffiliate Links
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by nfn (Member) nfn is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.5 Rating: (5 votes - 3.80 average) Installs: 119
Released: 16 Apr 2008 Last Update: 20 Apr 2008 Downloads: 535
Not Supported Uses Plugins Translations  

Description:

This modification will replace a list of words with a list of words/links you define.
I use it to create links to affiliate programs using words from the posts, but can be used as a simple text replacement.

Tested With:
  • vBulletin 3.6.9
  • vBulletin 3.7.0 RC 3
Changes:
  • [v1.1.0]
    • Added vBadvanced News module support
    • Option for case sensitive
    • Option for removing space before & after
    • Link mask for link replacement
    • Can be used as a simple text replacement (without Link mask)
    • Code simplification for expanding propose
  • [v1.0.1] Issue with vB 3.7.0 RC3
  • [v1.0.0] First Release.
Installation & Upgrade Instructions:

Upload the product & configure the settings for the product vBaffiliate Links.

Notes:

This doesn't work with highlight text when searching yet ...
The replacement is case sensitive.
The replacement process will only replace word between spaces.

From v1.1.x you can use the Link mask as a standard way to define your links.
This mod will only work with PHP5.
If someone would like to help, the credit will be given and I'll appreciate.

How to Use:

Without Link Mask:

Place one word per line in the first box and one word/link per line in the second box.

Word to Replace:
vBulletin Oficial Site
vBorg
Simple Text

Link to Replace:
<a href="http://www.vbulletin.com" title="vBulletin Official Site">vBulletin Oficial Site</a>
<a href="http://www.vbulletin.org" title="vBulletin Modification Site">vBorg</a>
<strong>Simple Text</strong>

With Link Mask:

Define the Link mask you want to use:

<a href="{link}" title="Advertisement">{word}</a>
{link} and {word} will be replaced with each par.

Place one word per line in the first box and one word/link per line in the second box.

Word to Replace:
vBulletin Oficial Site
vBorg

Link to Replace:
http://www.vbulletin.com
http://www.vbulletin.org


Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	2378
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	79013   Click image for larger version

Name:	link.jpg
Views:	993
Size:	1.6 KB
ID:	80316  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[vbadvanced Gallery & Links] Number of contributed pics & links in profile Lea Verou vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 60 26 Nov 2006 00:26
Profile Enhancements vbadvanced Links 2.0beta Number of contributed links in profile Spikeman vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 4 09 Oct 2006 09:28
Add links to FlashChat administration page and support forum to Useful Links Mr_Bob vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 4 13 Mar 2005 19:44

  #61  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 03:17
ecrotty ecrotty is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It's a shame, but is this mod over with? Is there an alternative?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03 Aug 2008, 16:17
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
words at the beginning of sentences..

I would really like to replace words at the beginning of sentences, but I do not want to turn of the "add space before" option.

I have looked at the code and cannot see a quick solution for this problem. Is it something you have looked into yourself? Maybe I can help?

A sollution with regular expression would do it --> preg_replace could be an option perhaps?

Please email me if you wish to persue this option.

Michiel
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 05:57
Soliloquy's Avatar
Soliloquy Soliloquy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
I installed this on my forum but it caused the following error:
Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 55
(That was repeated 19 times on my forumhome, so I had to disable it.)
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 07:56
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Soliloquy View Post
I installed this on my forum but it caused the following error:

(That was repeated 19 times on my forumhome, so I had to disable it.)
what version of vBulletin are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 11:50
stevectaylor stevectaylor is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Idea Good but all I get is the following error,


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbal_msg() in /xxxxxxxxx_postbit.php(293) : eval()'d code on line 7
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 12:39
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by stevectaylor View Post
Idea Good but all I get is the following error,


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbal_msg() in /xxxxxxxxx_postbit.php(293) : eval()'d code on line 7
what version of vBulletin are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 13:54
stevectaylor stevectaylor is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
3.7.2 the latest
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 14:44
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
php says that it cannot find the function the vbaffiliate plugin is trying to use...

I think the plugin did not install correctly. Did you try an uninstall/reinstall?

I use 3.7.2 as well, but have no problems.

are u using any other plugins that influence posts?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 15:56
stevectaylor stevectaylor is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by plusev View Post
php says that it cannot find the function the vbaffiliate plugin is trying to use...

I think the plugin did not install correctly. Did you try an uninstall/reinstall?

I use 3.7.2 as well, but have no problems.

are u using any other plugins that influence posts?
VBSEO
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 18:47
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
i am using vBSEO too, so I don't think that's it...

Last edited by plusev; 06 Aug 2008 at 16:28.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 04 Aug 2008, 20:00
ErrorLog ErrorLog is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Ajax toplist kayboluyor =S
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 06 Aug 2008, 15:51
tafSteve tafSteve is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
This is the perfect plugin, unfortunately, I can't get it to work on 3.7.2 RC1... I have disabled all other products/plugins to ensure it wasn't another modification, to no avail. I get the same error in the postbit hook, like some of the others have had. Here it is below:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbal_msg() in /xxxxxxxxx_postbit.php(293) : eval()'d code on line 7

The error comes from postbit_display_complete... it seems it can't read where the originanl 'vbal_msg' function was declared in the 'global_start' plugin of the product.

I've tried playing around a lot and still can't get rid of the error message. Any help would be nice, although I understand this is a rather old mod that wasn't even made for 3.7.2

Thanks,
steve
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06 Aug 2008, 16:28
plusev's Avatar
plusev plusev is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by tafSteve View Post
This is the perfect plugin, unfortunately, I can't get it to work on 3.7.2 RC1... I have disabled all other products/plugins to ensure it wasn't another modification, to no avail. I get the same error in the postbit hook, like some of the others have had. Here it is below:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbal_msg() in /xxxxxxxxx_postbit.php(293) : eval()'d code on line 7

The error comes from postbit_display_complete... it seems it can't read where the originanl 'vbal_msg' function was declared in the 'global_start' plugin of the product.

I've tried playing around a lot and still can't get rid of the error message. Any help would be nice, although I understand this is a rather old mod that wasn't even made for 3.7.2

Thanks,
steve
The strange thing is that I am running 3.7.2 ( http://nl.plusevpokercoaching.com/pokerforum/ ) and the plugin is working fine.....

Can you tell me in what way I can help
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06 Aug 2008, 22:57
tafSteve tafSteve is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Thanks for the quick reply plusev.

That is very strange indeed... It must not be any of the additional mods I have installed since I disabled all of them... I'll continue to play around with it tonight, but I am very confused on what the issue can be then. If you think of anything, please let me know... this is all sort of up in the air now. I will report any findings when I try messing with it again later this evening.

thanks again,
steve
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 18 Aug 2008, 23:34
CardMafia CardMafia is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I like this mod.

I did notice, if one of the words is part of the affiliate link, then it makes the link then breaks it up so the post shows the HTML of the link and links only the word in the affiliate code. anyway around this?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: