Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB NuCAPTCHA - Video CAPTCHA Details »
vB NuCAPTCHA - Video CAPTCHA
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Eric (Coder/Designer) Eric is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 16
Released: 28 Jun 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 51
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

What is this?
This is an implementation of NuCAPTCHA into vBulletin.

NuCAPTCHA:
NuCaptcha is a video CAPTCHA service that uses video and rotating text to make CAPTCHAs easier for humans to read than most standard CAPTCHAs, while maintaining a high level of difficulty for automated systems.

Originally Posted by NuCAPTCHA.com
NuCaptcha has the highest usability rating on the market at 99%. Organizations using other captcha systems have a 75% rating. This means they are giving 1 out of every 4 customers a bad experience!

NuCaptcha has the highest security standard of any captcha on the market. NuCaptcha provides intelligent behavioral analysis that ramps up its security as attacks take place in real time!

NuCaptcha provides full customization of the captcha for branding and/or advertising opportunities on its Enterprise and Engage products. Publishers can now communicate effectively through their captcha and, if they choose, they can provide a guaranteed viewed advertisement!
** In order to use NuCaptcha, you will need a client key from their website and be running at least PHP 5.1.x (5.3.x for Windows) with the mcrypt extension enabled.


Features
Should be pretty self-explanatory

This mod should work with vB versions 3.7.x to 3.8.x

A version for vB 4.x will be coming soon, it needs more work to handle the CMS comments, etc.


Installation
1. Extract the contents of the zip file.
2. Upload the contents of the `upload` folder to your forum root.
3. Enter your AdminCP and go to Plugins & Products > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
4. Import the product using the `product-nucaptcha.xml` file.
5. Go to AdminCP -> vBulletion Options -> Human Verification Manager -> Choose "NuCAPTCHA" & "Save"
6. Go to AdminCP -> vBulletion Options -> vBulletion Options -> NuCAPTCHA Options and enter your client key **.

If you like this modification, find it useful/helpful, and would like to help support it - please considering nominating it for Mod of the Month, or sending a donation.


Upgrading
In many cases, all you'll need to do to upgrade is follow the installation instructions above.

The only difference, will be you'll need to allow the files to overwrite. Also, when re-importing the product file, you'll need to set "Allow Overwrite" to "Yes".


Changelog
Version 1.0.0, 06/27/2011
  • Initial release.


The screenshots do not show the captcha itself because for some reason my screenshot program will not capture flash.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_options.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	130465   Click image for larger version

Name:	lostpw.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	49.4 KB
ID:	130466   Click image for larger version

Name:	newthread.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	130467   Click image for larger version

Name:	register.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	130468  

Click image for larger version

Name:	reply.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	130469   Click image for larger version

Name:	search.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	130470   Click image for larger version

Name:	sendmessage.jpg
Views:	169
Size:	51.8 KB
ID:	130471  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 00:13
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Eric
Reserved. The screenshots do not show the captcha itself because for some reason my screenshot program will not capture flash.
__________________
My modifications

Please do not contact me for support via PM or E-Mail unless I've asked you to do so. Otherwise, your message will be ignored/deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 00:44
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Looks interesting, will keep an eye on this one
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 02:34
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
So what happens for iphone users?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 11:52
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
So what happens for iphone users?
According to the information I have, it will still function without flash, so should work fine on the iPhone. I will get in touch with the folks @ NuCAPTCHA to be sure.
__________________
My modifications

Please do not contact me for support via PM or E-Mail unless I've asked you to do so. Otherwise, your message will be ignored/deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 05:43
tifa.5xp5 tifa.5xp5 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
on 5.3 php version just ???
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Jul 2011, 10:38
iyama's Avatar
iyama iyama is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I hope it wil be asap voor VB4.x.x.

And maybe a option to change the Englisch txt to the costumers language.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 23:13
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
congratulations, a great mod
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06 Feb 2012, 12:22
z3r0's Avatar
z3r0 z3r0 is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
Any updates on the vb4 version?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Feb 2012, 14:58
pachel pachel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Errors

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/nucaptcha/leapmarketingclient.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(1091) : eval()'d code on line 15

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/****/public_html/community/includes/nucaptcha/leapmarketingclient.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/*****/public_html/community/global.php(1091) : eval()'d code on line 15

I get these errors with the product.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 May 2012, 18:00
Zylantex Zylantex is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Chris
Working fine for me. Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01 Mar 2013, 07:00
azn_romeo_4u azn_romeo_4u is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
This is interesting.
__________________
Cursors For Your Computer and Forums
Version 3.8.x
Version 3.7.x
Version 3.6.x
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Apr 2013, 03:04
Dorgham's Avatar
Dorgham Dorgham is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
So wonderful
__________________
AdSense revenue sharing 100% - [ Hanan ]
News, egypt : أخبار مصر - Photo, picture : صور
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: