Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 04:34
CarpCharacin's Avatar
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Real name: James
how to remove "promote to article" on post

i disabled the cms in the plugin manager. It is still showing up "promote to article" on the posts and when i click on my username in the posts it pops up a little menu and n that menu it has an option to view the articles have made.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 10:06
Fields Fields is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Real name: Moritz
Open up your style manager and choose "Edit Templates", now open up your postbit_legacy template and search for:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Delete those lines and you're done.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 11:43
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
That should not be showing. How is it exactly that you disabled it?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 11:54
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
That should not be showing. How is it exactly that you disabled it?
Yeah I was thinking the same thing...so I'm not crazy lol. I went and looked it up on google and could not find an answer. I could have sworn that it automatically stopped showing when you actually disabled it.

It could be though the option is still enabled for admins but others do not see that link, maybe that is what is happening.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 11:58
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
No, it should not even be available to admins. If the OP disabled it correctly, the only way those links would show up is if their is a missing conditional in the templates, or there is a mod over riding the condition.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 11:59
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Ah ok that is what I thought. Well I'm glad that I'm not losing my mind lol.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Dec 2014, 12:41
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
I would check the following.

Have you tried on a unmodified default style?
Have you tried with all mods disabled?
What vB version and PHP version are you running?

To temporarily disable all mods, edit includes/config.php file and add this line right under <?php add the following.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it looks like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Use notepad++ to edit any files.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Dec 2014, 00:15
CarpCharacin's Avatar
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Real name: James
i disabled it using the plugin manager. I unchecked all of the cms plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27 Dec 2014, 00:53
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
You need to disable the CMS product, not disable its hooks/plugins.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 Dec 2014, 01:04
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Zachary is correct, you should disable it that way.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27 Dec 2014, 01:09
CarpCharacin's Avatar
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Real name: James
how do i do that? I went into the product manager and clicked disable but it just took me to where i could edit it.

UPDATE: I figured it out

Last edited by CarpCharacin; 27 Dec 2014 at 01:11. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27 Dec 2014, 01:12
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
ACP --> Plugins & Products --> Manage Products then on the right choose Disable in the dropdown and then click on Go.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: