Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2475
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46122
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #5701  
Old 08 Oct 2009, 22:29
abouthere's Avatar
abouthere abouthere is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Rob
Hi,

I've been using this for a little while now and actually, what I want from it is to turn off the chat functionality and just use it as a tool to notify people of new posts / replies.

I know you can turn off the notifications and just have it as a chat box, but is it possible to set it up the other way around?

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #5702  
Old 08 Oct 2009, 22:42
adnedarn adnedarn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Andrew
Off the top of my head, I would say remove each usergroups permission to use the chatbox (but leave permissions to view it) and have notifications melted with chats. That should show the notifications in the chatbox without anyone chatting there.
__________________
www.terraforums.com (Carnivorous plant discussions)
Reply With Quote
  #5703  
Old 08 Oct 2009, 22:45
OblivionMage OblivionMage is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
If it used to work, what have you done/changed? Have you upgraded a plugin, the forum or the chatbox version? Something you did had an impact on this...

Disable all the plugins, then enable the chat. If it still fails, uninstall the chat (broken record part - backup your shi*) FOLLOWING THE DIRECTIONS.........

Once you do that, update all the plugins.....meaning manually check if there are any updates, and do so.....

Reinstall the chat................

Report.
I can't remember what I changed, if anything at all.

Yeah, all of them have been upgraded (it hasn't worked for a while - months, at least). I don't know what that something is, though. I've looked through everything I can find ;(

I've tried disabling plugins then using the chat, it doesn't change my results.

I've reinstalled the chat more times than I can count, always with the same errors.


I have a thread on the forum regarding this error: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?p=1896823

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #5704  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 09:44
abouthere's Avatar
abouthere abouthere is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by adnedarn View Post
Off the top of my head, I would say remove each usergroups permission to use the chatbox (but leave permissions to view it) and have notifications melted with chats. That should show the notifications in the chatbox without anyone chatting there.
Thank you so much for coming back to me - I'll give this a go.
Reply With Quote
  #5705  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 09:56
prabhgrewal prabhgrewal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
Do note that if you have multiple languages on your forum, you might have to do this to every language to make it work.
Only one language Sador and i still have french...i have followed all your instructions to the letter but seems i cant get it in English

EDIT - Seems to have got the English now for some reason ..but am now getting Array errors

Last edited by prabhgrewal; 09 Oct 2009 at 13:37.
Reply With Quote
  #5706  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 10:18
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by prabhgrewal View Post
Only one language Sador and i still have french...i have followed all your instructions to the letter but seems i cant get it in English
I really have no clue then. I've tried this a couple of times on my testboard and my regular board. At my testboard (with one language only) I only had to log out of the forum, log in again, and login to the admin panel.

At my regular board (2 languages) when I used overwrite on English only and did the logout thing, I noticed that some things in the Admin CP were English and some were still French. After doing the same to my other language everything was English like it was supposed to.

The only other thing I could think of is that your browser stores the language in your cache. You could try to logout of the admin CP, delete all cookies and cache, and login again, but I don't really know if that even helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5707  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 20:17
Roxie's Avatar
Roxie Roxie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Ro
Admin panel as well as some moderation options on the shoutbox seem to be in French (even after updating the language with English).
Reply With Quote
  #5708  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 21:05
Roxie's Avatar
Roxie Roxie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Ro
Re-importing the product seemed to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #5709  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 21:27
papabear99 papabear99 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Papa Bear
Uninstall Instructiones

Can FULL uninstall instructions be provided for those it does not work for?
Reply With Quote
  #5710  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 23:03
prabhgrewal prabhgrewal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
I really have no clue then. I've tried this a couple of times on my testboard and my regular board. At my testboard (with one language only) I only had to log out of the forum, log in again, and login to the admin panel.

At my regular board (2 languages) when I used overwrite on English only and did the logout thing, I noticed that some things in the Admin CP were English and some were still French. After doing the same to my other language everything was English like it was supposed to.

The only other thing I could think of is that your browser stores the language in your cache. You could try to logout of the admin CP, delete all cookies and cache, and login again, but I don't really know if that even helps.
No problem sador..illl continue to worry over it thanks for the support and its a great product from the looks of it
Reply With Quote
  #5711  
Old 10 Oct 2009, 16:19
silver.fox1969 silver.fox1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Just installed the chatbox
looks great
only problem i have it that when i try to post
it doesnt appear in the chat box
then if i try again it says "Error : A chat is already being processed, please wait."

i have all the boxes set to yes in relevant usergroups
and can view the chatbox perfectly - thread updates work perfectly also
just nobody can post inthe box

any ideas anyone

thanx
silver.fox1969
Reply With Quote
  #5712  
Old 11 Oct 2009, 06:26
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Please would any one be able to tell me how i can resize the chat box???thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5713  
Old 11 Oct 2009, 07:52
adnedarn adnedarn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Andrew
Originally Posted by rammieone View Post
Please would any one be able to tell me how i can resize the chat box???thanks

Did you look under MGC Chatbox Evo > general options in the admin control panel? Options for width and height are there near the top.

Andrew
__________________
www.terraforums.com (Carnivorous plant discussions)
Reply With Quote
  #5714  
Old 11 Oct 2009, 08:39
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Cheers andrew will check it now.
Reply With Quote
  #5715  
Old 11 Oct 2009, 08:43
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by adnedarn View Post
Did you look under MGC Chatbox Evo > general options in the admin control panel? Options for width and height are there near the top.

Andrew
Yes this worked just as i wanted but only changes the size on my original theme if a user selects another theme the chat box is way too wide!
any ideas please?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: