Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2475
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46122
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #7186  
Old 10 Mar 2011, 21:47
Smiler2009 Smiler2009 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Question

I'm having problems getting the chatbox to display in the treads of a specific forum. I can get the chatbox to diplay in the threads but the problem is it displays in all forums, not just the one I want.

I have the correct forum ID (97) set in the display settings but it displays in all forums.

Jeff.
Reply With Quote
  #7187  
Old 11 Mar 2011, 18:22
giotis9 giotis9 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by Termi View Post
The Chatbox looks like here, if I visit the Board with Firefox, if I try with Google Chrome it works fine...

I have tried to clean Cookies and Cache, but nothing helped..

Same problem here... The chatbox seem blank with Firefox and with IE.
Can you please carify the templates reverts? I havent done changes to any tablates... I am using vbul 4.1.0
Reply With Quote
  #7188  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 00:23
azcs bryan azcs bryan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
I am loving this addon! Thx to the developers for creating such an awesome chatbox!!

I am only having one issue, that may have been addressed before, however my search-fu is not working well in this mod.

For some reason in IE/Chrome the images for the menus are broken, it works awesome in FF, just not in IE/Chrome.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Attaching an image for reference:
Attached Images
File Type: png chatbox-issue.png (15.0 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7189  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 03:40
PJSkiboy PJSkiboy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by azcs bryan View Post
I am loving this addon! Thx to the developers for creating such an awesome chatbox!!

I am only having one issue, that may have been addressed before, however my search-fu is not working well in this mod.

For some reason in IE/Chrome the images for the menus are broken, it works awesome in FF, just not in IE/Chrome.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Attaching an image for reference:
Seeing that you are using this in a dark style, I'm guessing it's a custom style.

You'll need to copy the mgc_cb_evo images folder into your style's images folder.

Example: copy from forums/images/misc/mgc_cb_evo, copy that entire folder into your custom styles folder, forums/images/Styles/(whatever your stylename is)/misc/mgc_cb_evo

Hope that helps.

No, wait, you said those images were working in Firefox......hmm, don't know how that's occuring. Sorry I didn't read your full post before offering assistance. Maybe someone else will know more than me.
Reply With Quote
  #7190  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 13:56
azcs bryan azcs bryan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by PJSkiboy View Post
Seeing that you are using this in a dark style, I'm guessing it's a custom style.

You'll need to copy the mgc_cb_evo images folder into your style's images folder.

Example: copy from forums/images/misc/mgc_cb_evo, copy that entire folder into your custom styles folder, forums/images/Styles/(whatever your stylename is)/misc/mgc_cb_evo

Hope that helps.

No, wait, you said those images were working in Firefox......hmm, don't know how that's occuring. Sorry I didn't read your full post before offering assistance. Maybe someone else will know more than me.

Thank you so much! this did the trick, and even improved the way it looked in the browser that was working!
Reply With Quote
  #7191  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 14:13
giaguaro giaguaro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: Marco
hi, i am new to vbulletin. i have some problems in undertanding how it integrate with the board..
Thanks

EDIT: i worked on this, i found everything. I wonder why the 4.x compatibilty is not shown in the product page.
Now i am looking if it works

Last edited by giaguaro; 12 Mar 2011 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #7192  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 14:35
giaguaro giaguaro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: Marco
not working:

Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/var/www/jtv.cc/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/jtv.cc/forum/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4
Reply With Quote
  #7193  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 15:07
Zabulus Zabulus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Originally Posted by Zabulus View Post
Is there any code or way for the bot to respond with a hyper link? I have tried everything I can think of
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #7194  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 15:41
PJSkiboy PJSkiboy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by azcs bryan View Post
Thank you so much! this did the trick, and even improved the way it looked in the browser that was working!
Guess I knew something after all, lol. Glad I could help.

Originally Posted by giaguaro View Post
hi, i am new to vbulletin. i have some problems in undertanding how it integrate with the board..
Thanks

EDIT: i worked on this, i found everything. I wonder why the 4.x compatibilty is not shown in the product page.
Now i am looking if it works
It definitely works. I'm running 4.0.8 at the moment and it works flawlessly.

Originally Posted by giaguaro View Post
not working:

Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/var/www/jtv.cc/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/jtv.cc/forum/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4
1. What version of VB4 are you running?

2. Did you perform the template updates or did you simply try importing the product?

3. Do you have a link to your homepage to see what it's doing?

Originally Posted by Zabulus View Post
Anyone?
Sorry, Zabulus. I know nothing about bots as I do not use them on my website.
Reply With Quote
  #7195  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:24
giaguaro giaguaro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: Marco
1. What version of VB4 are you running?

2. Did you perform the template updates or did you simply try importing the product?

3. Do you have a link to your homepage to see what it's doing?
1 - vb 4.1.2

2 - i imported it (i didnt install it before)

3 - cant link: if i activate the products, it say

not working:

Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/var/www/jtv.cc/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/jtv.cc/forum/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4


Perhaps i have to setup something in the OPTION (Admin Cp) ?
Reply With Quote
  #7196  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:32
l3asturd l3asturd is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Can anyone help me? I'm running vb4.1.2 with MGC chatbox latest version but whenever I enable the mod I get the following message:

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: Display_Visitors_User in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4097

This is the same message I get when installing MGC chatbox, VSA chatbox, or almost any mod that adds content to my forum.php page. Disabling the mods returns the forum to normal.

Now, normally I would just say the mods aren't compatible with 4.1.2, but I have had several users tell me it works fine with their vb4.1.2. I don't know what is wrong with my forum. I've been searching for a solution for weeks!
Reply With Quote
  #7197  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:36
PJSkiboy PJSkiboy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by giaguaro View Post
1 - vb 4.1.2

2 - i imported it (i didnt install it before)

3 - cant link: if i activate the products, it say

not working:

Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/var/www/jtv.cc/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/jtv.cc/forum/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 4


Perhaps i have to setup something in the OPTION (Admin Cp) ?
First thing I'd ask is did you follow everything in the readme file step by step?

Follow the following install instructions: For a fresh install

Upload the content of the Files folder in your forum root.

You can't just dump the "Files" folder in your forum root. You have to match up folder for folder what's in the Files folder to the corresponding folders in your forums directory. (Sorry to be so elementary, but this is often the biggest misunderstanding for beginning mod-ers.)

In your forum root directory /forums , you should copy two files there:

1. mgc_cb_evo.php
2. mgc_cb_evo_ajax.php

When you look in the Files folder, you'll find other folders.

1. admincp - the contents of this folder should be copied to the admincp/ folder on your server. not the folder itself, just the contents into the admincp folder already there.
2. includes - the contents of this folder should be copied to the includes/ folder on your server. not the folder itself, just the contents into the includes folder already there.
3. mgc_cb_evo - this entire folder should be copied to your forum root.

Let me know if you understand this stuff and I need to stop. If not, let me know, and I'll break it down further. To me, your problem sounds like it is not finding files where it expects them to be located.


Upload the content of the Images in each of your forum styles directories.
Log into the admin control panel of your forum and import the product located in the Product folder.
Go in the Download/Upload item of the Language manager menu and then:
Select the English language file from the Lang folder.
Select the forum language to overwrite.
Set the Ignore language version option to YES.
Launch the upload.
Installation is finished, you just have to set the permissions of your usergroups so that they can see the chatbox, configure the chatbox settings, manage the available commands and if necessary add channels.
If you are 100% sure you've got everything copied to the right place, I'll investigate further, but let me know this much for now.
Reply With Quote
  #7198  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:44
giaguaro giaguaro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: Marco
Go in the Download/Upload item of the Language manager menu and then:
Select the English language file from the Lang folder.
Select the forum language to overwrite.
Set the Ignore language version option to YES.
Launch the upload.
Installation is finished, you just have to set the permissions of your usergroups so that they can see the chatbox, configure the chatbox settings, manage the available commands and if necessary add channels.
this is what i havent done: i dont understand where to go for this. There is no choice in the Admin CP.
Dont know if this can produce the error.

Download i double checked: it's ok.
Reply With Quote
  #7199  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:44
PJSkiboy PJSkiboy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by l3asturd View Post
Can anyone help me? I'm running vb4.1.2 with MGC chatbox latest version but whenever I enable the mod I get the following message:

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: Display_Visitors_User in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4097

This is the same message I get when installing MGC chatbox, VSA chatbox, or almost any mod that adds content to my forum.php page. Disabling the mods returns the forum to normal.

Now, normally I would just say the mods aren't compatible with 4.1.2, but I have had several users tell me it works fine with their vb4.1.2. I don't know what is wrong with my forum. I've been searching for a solution for weeks!
I just checked my function.php file in the includes directory and my function.php file only has 2137 lines of code in it. Yours is saying you've got at least 4097 if I'm understanding correctly. *Someone correct me if i'm an idiot, please.*

Sounds like you've got some major additions to that function.php file that are messing with some calls in the main mod .php file. Only a guess.
Reply With Quote
  #7200  
Old 12 Mar 2011, 16:57
PJSkiboy PJSkiboy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by giaguaro View Post
this is what i havent done: i dont understand where to go for this. There is no choice in the Admin CP.
Dont know if this can produce the error.

Download i double checked: it's ok.
1. In the admin cp, left hand side below "Styles and Templates" you 'should' see "Languages and Phrases." Click on that to expand it.

2. Fourth selection down should be, "Download / Upload Languages", select that.

3. The screen will be split into two sections. The upper section is "Download" and the lower half is "Import Language XML File", we are going to work with the lower half.

4. First option in bold is "EITHER upload the XML file....." and on the right hand side is the choose file button. Click on that and navigate to the 'Lang' folder in the list of folders for the mod. Assuming you are wanting the chatbox to work in English, select the 'English' XML file there. (You should see the 'Not_updated' folder and two DS_store files as well.) Only other file in that folder should be the 'English' file.

5. Skip down to overwrite language option, click on the dropdown menu and select English (US).

6. Skip down to 'Ignore Language Version" and change that radio button from 'no' to 'yes'.

7. Click on the 'Import' button. (and cross your fingers)

Let me know what you get.

Disclaimer: This is how I installed this mod on my forum and I had no problems with everything displaying in English. I can't guarantee what this does to your forums, just sharing with you what works in mine.

Oh and don't forget to set your usergroup permissions or else your standard registered users won't be able to use it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: