Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBulletin-CMS Links - Links instead of sections in CMS Details »
vBulletin-CMS Links - Links instead of sections in CMS
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Vossi (Coder) Vossi is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.5 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 22
Released: 22 Nov 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 98
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations Is in Beta Stage  

What is vBulletin-CMS Links:

With this addon you can add links to the sections in CMS. Instead of getting rooted to the section then, you will be linked to the URL you have defined for the section. No matter if that is a external or internal link.

Installation:

Upload all files you find in the 'upload'-folder to your ftp site at your server or webhosting. Afterwards import the product file.

Usage:

After successfull installation you will find a new menu in AdminCP under 'vBulletin CMS' -> 'Section Link Manager'. There you can enter the URLs of the site you want to link the specific section to. Enter no URL if you don't want to change the internal root to the section defined.

Copyright & Sponsoring:

It is not allowed to delete any Copyright notics to and in this addon. This AddOn was sponsored by www.aktuell.net

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	0-admincp.jpg
Views:	751
Size:	68.9 KB
ID:	134628   Click image for larger version

Name:	1-aktuellnet.png
Views:	270
Size:	9.1 KB
ID:	134629  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBA CMS: add an image beside your links in navigation module Milad vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 4 28 Feb 2006 03:13

  #16  
Old 02 Dec 2011, 10:14
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Vossi View Post
Im positive that it works with 4.1.3... Atleast I think it works with every 4.x version by now. Just change the limits ion the product file.

Seems to work fine on 4.1.3 when changing the product file Version number

Thanks


EDIT:

Sorry all installs well and shows up as working but when using any link it defaults back to the Original ones.
Any ideas ????

Last edited by ProFifaLeagues; 02 Dec 2011 at 15:03.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 Dec 2011, 19:49
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Well i fixed it, but now i realize this isn't what i wanted. lol
I want a widget menu to link to whatever i set, instead of the section menu.!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 Dec 2011, 20:15
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Gamelobby View Post
Well i fixed it, but now i realize this isn't what i wanted. lol
I want a widget menu to link to whatever i set, instead of the section menu.!

How did you Fix it mate if you do not mind me asking?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02 Dec 2011, 21:09
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Michael
Simply clever and brilliant as always Installed and Nominated!
__________________
Acura & Honda Legend V6 Forum
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03 Dec 2011, 01:24
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by rammieone View Post
How did you Fix it mate if you do not mind me asking?
No, i meant that i fixed the product file version, & now it installs, but it still doesn't work. lol
Just links back to original CMS pages.


I wonder IF this worked, would it in turn also change where the section widget links to.?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03 Dec 2011, 05:23
Vossi Vossi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Originally Posted by Gamelobby View Post
now it installs, but it still doesn't work. lol
Just links back to original CMS pages.

I wonder IF this worked, would it in turn also change where the section widget links to.?
Works fine, what exactly is the problem?
__________________
2B1 - ASK1
...and yes, I do accept Donations via PayPal
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04 Dec 2011, 03:35
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Vossi View Post
Works fine, what exactly is the problem?
Maybe works fine on your board, but not on mine. (or rammieone)
The links dont link to the url i enter, they just link to what they were originally created for.

It isn't what i wanted anyway, so its no biggie. Maybe its a style issue or conflicting with another mod or something.


Is there a demo somewhere to see it working in action.?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 Dec 2011, 06:39
SilverBoy SilverBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Real name: Malik
It is nice idea, but I want to ask, is there a way to hide some sections from (sections widget)?
__________________
One of highly customized vBCMS used for news site.
www.manshor.net
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28 Mar 2012, 09:13
TransAmDan TransAmDan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Its installed but there isn't a link to click on under VB CMS as show in your image. I'm running 4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22 Jun 2012, 15:21
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Does this work on 4.2? I REALLY need this!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02 Jul 2012, 15:41
BoardWizard BoardWizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Not working for me. I uploaded all the files then imported the xml file. It shows up in my plugins but under the CMS section, the Section Link Manager is not showing up.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22 Jan 2013, 14:33
Fuliah Fuliah is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
I'm using vB4.2 PL3 and downloaded this. It installed just fine and shows up in the admincp unfortunately the links still go to the sections instead of directing the user to the link specified. It's a shame, was looking forward to using this.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08 Feb 2013, 13:02
tomtom1984's Avatar
tomtom1984 tomtom1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
4.2? ;-)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: