Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Adv] banners Hack Details »
[Adv] banners Hack
Mod Version: 1.1, by Creative Suite (Member) Creative Suite is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.5 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 82
Released: 06 Jan 2005 Last Update: 09 Jan 2005 Downloads: 66
Not Supported DB Changes  

what it does ?

This hack allows the administrators to add banners in forumhome or forums or threads ! [ can choose any , or all ]

INSTALLATION

This Hack is tested and working on vb 3.0.4 but should work on ALL 3.x.x versions as well.
Please read the installation-English.txt file in the package CAREFULLY for installation instructions

SUPPORT

well I honestly cannot promise you to solve all-hack problems but I will try to do my best answering your questions and solving the problems I could solve , I also welcome all suggestion .

enjoy : )
Creative Suite
www.Montadiat.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1310
Size:	103.0 KB
ID:	22889   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	1420
Size:	102.5 KB
ID:	22890   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1679
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	22891   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	1407
Size:	82.6 KB
ID:	22892  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1304
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	22893   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	1243
Size:	76.0 KB
ID:	22894  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #91  
Old 15 Jan 2005, 18:45
apfparadise apfparadise is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Edward Greenberg
No, it still shows. What I did was make every member who contributes go into a group called Contributor (secondary group), then I put your code in, instead of the regular $shir code, and it still shows for both contributors and non-contributors

http://aquatic-photography.com

You can log in as username: test password: test, a member of : Registered Users as a Primary, and Contributors as a secondary.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 15 Jan 2005, 19:10
apfparadise apfparadise is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Edward Greenberg
nvm, I fixed it, it did work with the original code I showed you, but not the one you did:

<if condition="!is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 23)">
<center>$shir</center><br></if>

This one tells to show anyone who iS NOT the member of group 23. That is exactly what I needed. It totally works now.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 20 Jan 2005, 22:53
Elfo King Elfo King is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pisa-Italy
I need to insert adv into all forum created, i supponse to insert *forumdisplay*(or "forumdisplay.php) into The box "Script name"...but i dont view.
The solution ? :-P
Thx
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 22 Jan 2005, 14:04
Elfo King Elfo King is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pisa-Italy
UP !
I can set to view the ban into all forum ?
i dont want to set 150 forum id's manually....

thx
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 24 Jan 2005, 17:40
Elfo King Elfo King is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pisa-Italy
RE-UP
Pls i need a fast solution.....
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 24 Jan 2005, 23:08
Bolas's Avatar
Bolas Bolas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
If you need an help by programmer you can ask here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30

Maybe someone has resolved it in his vb experiment
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 27 Jan 2005, 06:33
futureye futureye is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: algheilani
Nice Hack...
i will install it in Forum Sites i got.

thanks again Creative Suite
and we shell met in ++++++

C U
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 27 Jan 2005, 13:05
Creative Suite's Avatar
Creative Suite Creative Suite is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Elfo King

the hack don't support that

futureye

thanks 4 replying
__________________
Easy come .. Easy go
:sleep:
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 28 Jan 2005, 16:14
TunerNetwork TunerNetwork is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
This looks like a great hack, I got it all installed, and I think it's working properly, but I cant get the banners to show. Can someone please help me out, I really need this for my board. tunernetwork.com

Thank you, either pm me on here or email me: [email protected]
or TN ZAZZA CEO on AIM
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 30 Jan 2005, 04:56
Rastus Rastus is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I get this error:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.6:

Invalid SQL: select * from adv where main ='1' order by RAND() limit 1
mysql error: Unknown column 'main' in 'where clause'

mysql error number: 1054
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 30 Jan 2005, 16:56
Raitsa's Avatar
Raitsa Raitsa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Sort of same lookin prob here as Rastus above:


Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:

Invalid SQL: select * from adv where script LIKE '%*index*%' order by 'id' desc
mysql error: Table 'vbulletin**namecensoredbyRaitsa**.adv' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 30 Jan 2005, 20:38
iSpanish's Avatar
iSpanish iSpanish is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Alex
Nice hack

Good job Creative Suite

i will install it soon.


Marboosh
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01 Feb 2005, 22:02
duhaas88 duhaas88 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
I installed the above and I get the error when trying to go to the forum index page. any suggestions?? I'm using 3.0.6

thanks

Last edited by duhaas88; 01 Feb 2005 at 22:13.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01 Feb 2005, 22:07
Eagle Creek's Avatar
Eagle Creek Eagle Creek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by NuclioN
This is a nice addon creative Is it possible to add code so that the logo is replaced with the adv image in forumdisplay and showthread? In this case the header image/logo will stay present in forumhome but is variable as adv image. Now the adv image is placed under or above the header image.
Does it work on 3.0.6?

Seems nice to me
__________________
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/
The best way to kill malware; is to kill it together.
I love vBulletin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/images/newsm/bunny.gif
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01 Feb 2005, 22:09
Eagle Creek's Avatar
Eagle Creek Eagle Creek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by duhaas88
I would like to install this in my forum, so I have completed all steps but # 2 where you have to create a template and name it, then include the code. I'm a complete newbie to this.(I bought vbulletin last night)version 3.0.6

Can someone point me to where I can find out this information ragarding how to create the template? I have looked over the manual and haven't found a solution.

Thanks
Go to ACP
Go te styles templates
Select your style, choose "add template"

Does this do the trick for you?
__________________
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/
The best way to kill malware; is to kill it together.
I love vBulletin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/images/newsm/bunny.gif
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: