Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Console image in postibit whit multiple selection field Details »
Console image in postibit whit multiple selection field
Mod Version: 1.00, by Acidflame (Member) Acidflame is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.4 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 7
Released: 05 Jul 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 44
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

Hi Guys I'm Acidflame is the first mod that i insert in vbulletin.org. I'm Italian Webmaster and i hope that this mod like it

This mod lets you choose when registering or usercp users using the console. Of course you can enter anything and make it appear in the user profile (postbit)

Let's go

The first step it's to create a costum field

Go in the AdminCP ---> User profile fields ---> Add new user profile field --->(in dropdown menu) Multiple-selection menu

Now complete the form as you I've compiled so:

Title: Game Platform
Description: Indicates what the gaming devices owned: consoles, mobile devices, PCs, etc.. Indicate in particular mobile phones and PC devices only if actually owned and used for the game.
Profile field: Uncategorized
Limit Selection: 0
Object in line: 2
Field: (Download the file)
Profile type field: Multiple selection box
Required Field: Yes, to registration and update profile
User editable field: Yes
Private Field: No
Field searchable list of members: Yes
View on users list: Yes

Which page displays this option: Edit your profile

And click on save


Now take note of number of field.

Go to the Style and Template ---> Management Style --->Choose in template dropdown menu the option "Edit Template"

Now Search Template Postbit and double click on postbit.

Choose the position of mod and add in postbit code this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Where are theRedColor you must change with your path address.

Where are the X you must change with your field number

Where are the Y you must chage with the id of fieldset


The same thing goes in postbit_legacy. Choose the position and add the code Above.

The result is:



Note: Multiple selection use binary code then for change the Y:

option 1 = 2^0 = 1
option 2 = 2^1 = 2
option 3 = 2^2 = 4
option 4 = 2^3 = 8
option 5 = 2^4 = 16
option 6 = 2^5 = 32
option 7 = 2^6 = 64
option 8 = 2^7 = 128

The part of information were taken on Vbulletin.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Jul 2010, 17:34
Ichigo88's Avatar
Ichigo88 Ichigo88 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
very nice acid good job!^^
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Jul 2010, 15:10
adonis4u's Avatar
adonis4u adonis4u is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Real name: Adonis
But did not have it together?? the next mod to do together
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 Jul 2010, 14:28
CammyDawson CammyDawson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
When I try to edit the template I get this error

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ']' in /home/restric/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3950) : eval()'d code on line 75
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 Jul 2010, 23:52
Acidflame Acidflame is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
If is a syntax error or you not copy well the code, or try to insert the code in other position.

In postbit template find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add under this the code

In postbit_legacy template find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add under this the code
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 09:24
CammyDawson CammyDawson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'll give it a try now and let you know.

EDIT: I'm still getting the error, I don't know why it won't work

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ']' in /home/restric/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3950) : eval()'d code on line 75
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 19:17
Acidflame Acidflame is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reset postbit legacy and postbit and try how i explain before. Is very strange.

If you want contact me on pm and give me your forum i help you directly
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30 Jul 2010, 15:13
adonis4u's Avatar
adonis4u adonis4u is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Real name: Adonis
Cool

Originally Posted by Acidflame View Post
Reset postbit legacy and postbit and try how i explain before. Is very strange.

If you want contact me on pm and give me your forum i help you directly
Acidflame there is an Error....in syntax of code of postbit....

The Correct Syntax is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


where X is a ID of Field (Example 5...Always)

and Y is a Number of Multiple selection fields that use a binary scheme to store the selected values. Each option is given a number value, like this:

option 1 = 2^0 = 1
option 2 = 2^1 = 2
option 3 = 2^2 = 4
option 4 = 2^3 = 8
option 5 = 2^4 = 16
option 6 = 2^5 = 32
option 7 = 2^6 = 64
option 8 = 2^7 = 128
etc...

like in my Sample of my Posbit. It's Work

and....you are type
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

... is an error of syntax for ' that is missing.....

Correct is:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

View this Screen my Friend:



I hope I have helped you

Last edited by adonis4u; 30 Jul 2010 at 15:22.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 21:31
Beava Beava is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hey Having this Problem, I want the games played in under the Avatar but instead it is displayed here:



Any ideas?? Kinda new at this kind of stuff

Here is my postbit:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Sep 2010, 13:32
Acidflame Acidflame is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Try to insert all code before the </div>
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Oct 2010, 13:35
Acidflame Acidflame is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
There's a error. if you have horizontal postbit you modify the postbit file, if you have a vertical postbit you modify postbit_legacy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: