Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Slider Widget s3slider Details »
Slider Widget s3slider
Mod Version: 1.00, by CrazyProgrammer (Member) CrazyProgrammer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (6 votes - 4.17 average) Installs: 71
Released: 19 Mar 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 776
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Here is a lite slider for vbulletin CMS
Login into Admin Panel(Admincp)
Open up vBulletin CMS in Sidebar click Widgets when page opens click Create New Widget near bottom page
Then a new page will come up and choose the following options:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

click save
now you will see a widget called slider click configure and paste the following into the Enter Static HTML Box Edit the pictures you want and then Click save and you done.
Edit your Layout to show the widget where you want i would choose the Middle box in Home Layout

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Developer of the slider is Creative Commons Attribution

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	5445
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	114358  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Innovative Signature Showcase TheLastSuperman vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 82 07 Oct 2015 08:18
vBulletin CMS Widgets [WIDGET] Slider cory_booth vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 318 11 Jun 2013 10:29
vBulletin CMS Widgets 3x CMS widget : Widget with 3 tabs, like on Blogs page. Vaupell vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 55 23 Oct 2012 22:06

  #16  
Old 19 Mar 2010, 20:41
CrazyProgrammer CrazyProgrammer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
pm me ur code u got there let me see
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19 Mar 2010, 22:22
ZGeek ZGeek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Does this pull content automatically? From the code it looks like you have to manually ad it.
__________________
http://www.zgeek.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19 Mar 2010, 23:07
NFLfbJunkie NFLfbJunkie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
You have to manually add the images, but would be nice if it would pull from image attachments in a specified forum, and making the image link to the forum thread the image is in.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20 Mar 2010, 15:32
pablete pablete is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Where to put the folder js included in zip??

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 13 Apr 2010, 17:44
Wild Bronco Wild Bronco is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I got it to show the photos and I love it and you can add links to images and text like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Wild Bronco; 13 Apr 2010 at 19:03.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:20
strudinox's Avatar
strudinox strudinox is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Great addition to the CMS!!

Is there a way for it to pull the images at random?
__________________
GND-Tech - Technology - Gaming - Community
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05 Nov 2010, 01:10
onesexforum onesexforum is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
is there a way to get this to work only on the CMS homepage and no other pages. It's just that i think i may make the users annoyed that it comes up even on articles and things.

If you could possibly get back to me asap that would be amazing apart from that great mod
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05 Nov 2010, 17:19
Wayne Luke's Avatar
Wayne Luke Wayne Luke is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by onesexforum View Post
is there a way to get this to work only on the CMS homepage and no other pages. It's just that i think i may make the users annoyed that it comes up even on articles and things.

If you could possibly get back to me asap that would be amazing apart from that great mod
Create a layout specifically for your homepage. Assign this widget to it. Use a different layout for other pages.
__________________
Wayne Luke
Get started with your own social network. Purchase and download vBulletin today.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 21:40
wander118 wander118 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Real name: Mike
update: ohhh i figured it out. you have to upload the js folder in the zip file. thanks!

****
Hi, really looking forward to using something like this! thanks. I put the widget on my CMS page, and one pic shows up with caption, but it doesnt switch to any of the other pictures i specified.


any help would be great.

Last edited by wander118; 11 Nov 2010 at 21:57.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28 Dec 2010, 11:30
ArcadeSyndicate's Avatar
ArcadeSyndicate ArcadeSyndicate is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by wander118 View Post
I put the widget on my CMS page, and one pic shows up with caption, but it doesnt switch to any of the other pictures i specified.


any help would be great.
had the same prob, just put it in an iframe.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06 Jan 2011, 06:11
The Rocketeer's Avatar
The Rocketeer The Rocketeer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Edit: seems to be working fine with vb 4.1..does LAG a lot though... next version should have to be more faster... thanks a lot, will post our demo / forum cms link showing it working

Last edited by The Rocketeer; 06 Jan 2011 at 09:32.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 13 Jan 2011, 21:10
eshrink eshrink is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Thank you for this, and I have it running successfully.

It works beautifully in Internet Explorer, but when using Safari on a Mac, only the first photo shows and then the area remains blank until the first photo is again called. Eg. it does not call the other photos.

Java is set to work in Safari Security.

Any idea of why it does not call other than the first photo?

Thank you once again.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 17 Jan 2011, 09:35
nacaruncr nacaruncr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
is it possible to installed in cmps??
because the cms doesn't like me.... and I'd like if it can do it too in cmps

If It is possible, can you help me, please??

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 17 Jan 2011, 17:06
Wood 20th* Wood 20th* is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Real name: Mark
Sorry but can someone tell me where I am suppose to place the two folders images and js.. Not sure where to place these..

Thanks in advance..
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18 Jan 2011, 01:21
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Is it available in forum?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: